Fools dream October

21 55
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Today is the day where I write about my intended achievement for the month of October; though it may seem late but I decided to hold on to it for a little bit because I have been really busy lately that I haven't had to time to clearly define what my goals will be or should be. For now I do not exactly have anything special in mind except the usual sponsor a certain amount of people, increase my subscribers to a certain amount as compared to the previous month and yada yada..

As mentioned in Umpteenth October writing on this platform isn't only about the money but the motivation to keep on doing what you enjoy doing is what really matters. For instance we have the top upvoters list which is highly competitive and everyone wishes to be top 50 which is practically impossible for everyone at once, plus the number one the list which is practically impossible to attain unless you're sir @mercdemesel, the sponsors block which is a sort of advertisement for you, the goal of increasing your number of followers, attaining a certain number of subscribers, and interacting with certain number of people; all these are achievements to ne unlocked which brings about even more reasons to be motivated, more reasons to continue writing and put in ones best on this platform; the money is necessary but the money isn't everything.

This is me about to talk about my goals for this month; though I'm in a little bit of doubt regarding my ability to attain these goals due to the recent maintenance that we all had to patiently go through for the past two days; I feel like some days have passed already and I may not be able to meet up with the goals I have in mind maybe.

I'm thinking; perhaps rusty caught a flu and had to be vaccinated, hence had to be on bed rest for a few days before returning to his usual duty...hahaha... I do not intend to talk about all these so I'd rather get to my reason for writing before I get carried away by my doubts.

Increase subscriber list;

I don't have a fixed number of subscribers in mind since I learnt my lesson the hard way which is; subscribers aren't as easy to get as I initially thought. After my August to remember, I thought it was so easy I that I aimed for 150 subscribers by just doing the usual writing and and interacting.. I guess it was a fool's dream after all.

This time I'm keeping it simple; I want my number of subscribers to increase but I have no fixed number at hand ...I just want it to pass the 100 subscriber threshold because at the time of writing I'm at 93 subscribers and I believe it will get better.

Yes to Writing everyday

This isn't as tough as I initially thought; I set the goal in he month of September and I beat it easily without breaking a sweat. Though it was initially tougher than expected but I got used to it with time and it became my new routine.

0.4 BCH goal

I'm in doubts concerning this part due to "you all know what is happening"... days have passed and I'm running behind target. But this is not time to give up because I believe whatever is going on; a maintenance or something will be over before we we know it.

I reached 0.42 BCH last month, and I'd like to try it again or perhaps have even higher this time provided our dear "you know who" comes back to being our best friends once more.

Sponsor 15 people

I don't have much to say concerning this but I had plans to sponsor 10 people in the previous month but ended up sponsoring 14 people. Now I'm aiming for 15 and I know I'd sponsor even more than that..

I believe I don't have to be in doubt concerning attaining all my goals; in fact I don't have to attain all my goals at once or that will be a lot of pressure on me.. because no bucketlist has ever been completely crossed out in history of the universe..

These are my goals and I will achieve them all..... cheers 🥂

Hello dear peeps; I sincerely hope you're having a great day and having fun wherever you are... No matter what you do; don't forget to have fun and enjoy yourself...

Toodles!

13
$ 4.38
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @adoniis
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 4
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Great goals. I think they are quite reachable. I still don't understand how you can write everyday though, that's impossible to me 😃

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I write everyday and sometimes write twice where necessary; for instance in the case of a special event.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't set any goal for this month, i just want to go with the flow and maybe be surprised by what I'll achieve by the end of the month. But reading your article makes me draft a mental list of all the goals i wish to attain this month. Though our man has been living up to its name recently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was considering that too but...I just had to write 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I think I am the only one here who's not setting a goal. But still the same as before I will not set goal and just go with the flow of my journey here. So to you, Good Luck 💪💪💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess that's the smartest move one can make in order to avoid disappointments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you kristoff. You will make it. You will achieve your goals with this month of October.🙏

Yes kristoff we don't give up. Trust God and trust ourselves. Keep fighting and inspiring to everybody.❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will make it, and you will always it as well. Thanks for the prayers. I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I know you will make it kristoff. Thank you so much also.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's claim it sir. Yes, I really hope our friend will come back to us. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad he came back already. Now I'm even more motivated to do better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Believe in yourself and you'll reach all your goals someday..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right! I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice that we've seen progress with ourselves in here. You'll definitely achieve those, let's claim it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's achieve those goals together. My dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray you reach all your goals! October will be great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen.. I really hope so. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see you're doing well, I will drop my own goals later in the day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That will be nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago