Five (5) most peaceful countries in the world

23 85
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
1 year ago
Topics: Discovery, Peace

26th of April 2022

Lead Image

If you ask all if not most people on the planet what they want the most is having world Peace in the country or the city town that they live in. There are many factors that contribute to peace in a country and some of these countries rank higher than others in this category. In lieu of the above mentioned, this article brings you five of the most peaceful countries in the world.

5. Switzerland

There are very low levels of crimes in Switzerland. It is located in the heart of the European Union. Switzerland is a naturally beautiful fascinating place as well, the country is known for its neutral behaviour in regional as well as internet and global political issues.

The country also has a strong diplomatic relation with many other countries around the world and the authorities have also invested heavily in their people in providing them with great education as well as healthcare services and you know a lot of employment benefits.

4. Austria

We don't hear about this country too much but it's a small landlocked country in South Central Europe. Austria has also moved up on the list when it comes to being one of the most peaceful countries in the world and that has a lot to do with its stance on certain international political issues.

Austria is doing very well; there's no austerity and it's not being blamed like a lot of its neighbouring countries for not saving Europe. But either way, outside of that Austria has earned its spot on the list of most peaceful countries in the world.

3. New Zealand

New Zealand has a very small percentage of its population that's in prison. It has limited military capability and of course it has strong relations with Australia. New Zealand is also one of the most unpolluted countries in the entire planet and New Zealanders get a very generous leave benefits so that they have a lot of time to enjoy the landscapes as well as other attractions that the country has to offer.

2. Denmark

Fun facts- did you know Denmark holds the second place as the most peaceful country in the world? Like New Zealand, Denmark and the rest of the North European countries are consistently ranked as the best when it comes to safety.

Denmark is also the most peaceful nation on the continent of Europe. Taxation is high but the money of course is well spent on making the Danish lifestyle really relaxed, well-organized and just all-around great.

1. Iceland

Apart from its crazy icy scenery, it is reported that Iceland has a hundred percent (100%) literacy rate and has a population of over 300,000 people, and of course, one of the most educated countries in the world.

Icelanders are also known to be very tolerant towards minorities, that of course is a huge plus and one of the best things you'll find about Iceland is that its murder rates are very low only 1.8 per 100,000 of its population are murdered every single year. Of course, murders are practically non-existent so no doubt that this country is a really safe place to live and overall, a peaceful country that's why it's number one in this article.

Disclaimer: This article and all material used in this content is used for entertainment and educational purposes only.

Follow me on: Readcash  Noisecash

23
$ 3.70
$ 3.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 11
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
1 year ago
Topics: Discovery, Peace

Comments

😂😁😂 I was hoping to see Nigeria among the top 5 but in the other hands I knew it wouldn't be a part of the list... Though I would love to visit Iceland

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you provided true information. I love New Zealand cricket team. All people are peaceful .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

if given a chance I would love to migrate one of these countries..unlike here,it's always complicated

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All European countries except for New Zealand. Do hope to visit these places someday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Why are you against New Zealand?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not against New Zealand. I even hear it is a beautiful country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting, hopefully our country are also that safe and unpopulated country so our government can also control it's crime's.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel like moving over to Iceland.. Where I'd be safe forever!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your articles are always so informative...nice one!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad you enjoyed reading it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the countries you've mentioned are all listed in mu travel bucket list. I'm hoping I can visit there someday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No surprise Iceland came first I even read that they do not have a military. I was awed when I read that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why is Nigeria not on the list? Are you trying to say that my country is not peaceful?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! I love Switzerland kristoff! 🥰 Its one of my bucket list. I love it so much. I saw Switzerland and inspired to go there because of the Korean Drama I've watch which is Crash Landing on You.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This mean peaceful countries still exist in this era damn I'm surprised.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

New zealand ,the perfect placeto live ,were all you can see is green scenery😍How I wish that one day I can visit new zealand🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know Kristoffer, when I saw that topic, I immediately thought of an entirely different scenario, I mean probably Nigeria might be in the top 5 of its opposite. Who knows. But all the same, a beautiful compilation from you, I know of the fact that the New Zealand is a peaceful country, but I never knew Iceland would make that cut. Perhaps, because of her small population.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Switzerland is like County friend. I want him to come. And take a walk here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always have wanted to live in New Zealand.. I have heard many wonderful things abt that place. And Swiss too, what a beauty

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I just feel like relocating to Iceland now, I'd be able to move freely without fear of being robbed or killed. I'll cope very well with the weather because normally the sun in this naija is not for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish to go to Switzerland after my marriage. Switzerland is the heaven on earth. I like it very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really happy for these countries and their inhabitants. I have always loved Switzerland. I wish one day I could travel to this beautiful and peaceful country...

$ 0.00
1 year ago