Family Romance

3 49
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
1 year ago
Topics: Romance, Family

27th of April 2022

Lead Image

Charles froze as he walked out of the passageway into the sitting room. Maurice’s' daughters were shocked as well and froze on seeing Charles... Continued from Romance in the family: Episode III

"Mr. Charles", Tulip said in shock.

“Miss Tulip?”, I didn't know you were...", Charles responded.

"Wait! Mr. Tony is your dad?”, Tulip Said with surprise written all over her.

"Why would you ask such question?”, Maurice responded.

"What I mean is... he's my student at the school where I work”, Tulip replied.

Charles stood there still frozen while staring at Tulip's sister. He took a step forward and blacked out.

“Wake up Charles... wake up", they called unto him while sprinkling water over his face. He opened his eyes slowly and staring at him was Mayora- Tulip's younger Sister.

“Charles”, dad pulled him up and placed him on the sofa while Maurice and her daughters sat. "Are you alright?", Laurel asked. "Yes, I'm okay, Charles responded and began to cough. But why did you pass out?", Laurel asked.

"Nothing. I felt a bit dizzy. I must be stressed out from school activities".

"What a surprise. I never expected I’d be family with you Charles. You've always been my favourite student”, Tulip said while smiling at Charles.

You didn’t tell me about her Charles”, his dad said. “For real?”, Tulip said. “It wasn't necessary. She's only my teacher and nothing more", Charles responded.

"But why do you keep staring at each other? Have you met each other?", Laurel asked Mayora?

“Uhm… No... No... never. We've never met. He doesn't look familiar either", Mayora responded.

I've never seen her in my entire life", Charles said in denial.

“Permit me to introduce myself. I'm Laurel and I've been dating your dad for months. It's nice to finally meet you as he has said a lot about you".

"I hope he didn't say too much", Charles retorted.

"Come on son, what are you thinking?", Mr. Tony replied.

“Nothing dad, I'm just saying”. He took a deep breath and continued, "So, what is it that you like about my dad?".

"I like a lot of things about him, especially his sincerity. He has proved to be faithful and caring. My ex-husband left me for some strange woman, and I've never been able to love any one ever since. Your dad showed me that love is...".  Tony cuts in "eh ehm... don't believe everything she says about me”, he said jokingly, and they all laughed over it.

“Is dad that romantic?”, Charles said with a smirk and rolled his eyes.

"Enough talk. Let's have some fun", Tony said and led them to the dining from.

"Cheers! They all said with cups raised and colliding against one another.

“This is the best beer I've had in my life”, Tulip said with confidence. “Wait... you drink beer?”, Charles asked. "I'd have asked you to join me but you're still underage. Ha-ha", Tulip said sarcastically and continued, "If you were older, we’d drink together".

"Yeah. Whatever”.

“Excuse me, I'd be back shortly", Charles said and walked out of the dining room into the passageway. Mayora locked at him till he shut the passage door behind him.

She looked Worried.

Charles walked out of his room a few minutes later into the passageway. He was shocked to see Mayora standing right there.

"What are you doing. here," he asked with shock on his face. "Did you know the was going to happen? Mayora asked. "How do you expect me to know. I can't read minds you flat face. Dad just told me today and kaboom you arrived”, Charles said and rolled his eyes.

"I heard Mr. Tony has a son my age, but I didn't expect… ",

"So, what are you. going to do about it?", Charles asked with sincerity. "I don't know. I don't think I’m gonna do anything about it. I've Supported my mom from the beginning, and I don't have to change my mind now for Some stupid reason. I’ve never seen mom so happy since my dad left. But since she met your dad, she has been happier and I'm not going to take it away from her", Mayora said and took a deep breath with her holds folded and her back against the wall.

“Whatever you decide is up to you", she said and walked out of the passage into the sitting room. Charles stood there speechless as he was still trying to process everything that was happening.

Follow me on: Readcash  Noisecash

12
$ 2.59
$ 2.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @QueenOlivia
$ 0.03 from @Trofi01
+ 2
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
1 year ago
Topics: Romance, Family

Comments

How I wish I have that kind of partner

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sometimes the happiness of one person bought the happiness of the person important to you is the most important thing, As long as there happy, so let them be..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love my wife and like to do romance with her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago