Romance in the family: Episode III

7 29
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Romance

24th of April 2022

Lead Image

"Let's do this", she said and began to unbutton her shirt slowly....
Continued from Romance in the family: Episode II

"How was it, how did it feel?", I asked Mayora as we walked out of the compound into the street. I felt good but I needed to know how she felt.

"I don't know. It was like Sugar all over me and a bit of sourness”, she said with a creepy smile and continued. "I feel the same and different at the same time. If we meet again, we're nothing but strangers", she said coldly and walked into the street while I stood there short of words!

"I See why you're so excited", Peter said while smiling in a creepy way. "Yeah, that's it but at the same time I feel sceptical about it”, Charles said with a gloomy expression on his face.

“You're one lucky boy. I'd kill to be you right now”, Peter said as he stretched out his arms and placed them on Charles shoulder.

"It's not like that. I... I feel good but at the same time feel like I shouldn't have lost my virginity to a stranger. I have someone I like, and I was hoping…”. "Miss Tulip you mean?", Peter responded with a smirk and walked across the room to the bookshelf. Peter then continued, "some love interests are unrealistic. She's your teacher, she’d be interested in someone older and would probably have a boyfriend already.

"I know but...”

"But what?"

“I don't know. I’m so confused right now.

 

Next day at school!

 

“Where's Phillip and Jacob when I need them? I need to tell them what happened yesterday. We’re meant to meet here today after closing hour", Charles thought to himself as he brings out a piece of Jotter and writes something in it.

“Hey, I didn’t expect you'd be here", said miss Tulip as she walked towards Charles. She continued. "I was hoping to have some private time here Mr. Charles".

“Why do you keep calling one that? I’m your student”, Charles retorted back. Come on don’t take life too serious and just flow with it”, she said and moved closer to Charles. "Why don't you show me what you're writing the said and stretched her hands as if to collect the sheets.

Charles Jumped backwards with super speed. “No. No. You can't, I’m not through yet?"

“But you said I’d read it when next I asked"

“Yeah, I did but I still don't feel confident to let anyone see it".

"Mr Charles the liar. I should have read it when the wind blew it all over the place last time. I returned it out of trust", Tulip said.

“Thanks for trusting me but…

"It's not like it's important to me. Never mind” Tulip said as she walked towards the chain link fence. She put her hands through the fence and grasped it tightly while looking at the sky.

"How time flies”, she said in a melodramatic tone. “It's already been a year since I got to this school and things have changed ever since”.

Charles turned towards her looking bothered. "Did something happen? If you don't mind, could you tell me what is”, Charles said.

"Is that how you hit on lades? You’d have to do better " Tulip said with a sudden smile on her face. She moved towards Charles and Scattered his hair.

"I'm not interested in children, so your pickup line doesn't matter. But a cute boy like you may catch my interest”, she said and walked away slowly.

“Don't let it get to you, I'm just kidding. And don't be late for class tomorrow or I’d scold you without mercy”, she said as she turned around and winked towards Charles.

Charles stared at her butt which pushed against her brown skirt as she walked and placed both hands on his head. "I'm so dead".

 

"Dad, I'm home”, Charles said as he walked into the sitting room. His dad was sitting by the computer table with his smartphone on his left ear which he held with his left hands. He was laughing over the phone.

“Welcome son", he said and continued laughing while Charles walked across the sitting room to the passageway, and into his room. He drops his bag on the table and jumps unto his bed with his chest facing the ceiling. He takes a walk down memory lane with Tulip on his mind. He had seen her the previous week at the Tennis Lawn. Her hands were between the chain-link fence as usual and was looking into space when Charles walked up behind her.

She turned around as soon as she heard footsteps approaching. “What are you doing here alone…?", He had not finished completed his statement when Tulip turned around. Tears were dropping from her cheeks. “Oh gosh. Gosh! I'm sorry you had to see me like this”, she said and wiped the tears off her face.

"What happened miss Tulip, why are your crying?”

“Yesterday was...”, she stops suddenly and continued "You don't have to know. Children like you wouldn't understand”, she said harshly.

You won’t even let me listen first before deciding? It's not good to keep things in. It's okay to talk about it, you'd feel better I assure you", Charles responded.’

"You're a sweet boy Charles, but grownups have to deal with things in a matured way and  this includes keeping things to themselves", Tulip responded.

“You treat me like a kid every time. It's not fair”, Charles said angrily. “You may be older than me but you don’t have to keep doing this”, he said and took a deep breath. “What about…”

Tulips phone rings and interrupts what he was about to say. “Never mind”, he said and walked away angrily.

He was still lost in thoughts when his dad opened the door.

"Charles, Charles, Charles...”, his dad calls him several times until he snapped put of memory lane.

“Why do you have to come in without knocking every time", he. Said rudely. “Looks like you're beginning to grow wings”. His dad said firmly as he walks into his room.

"I'm sorry, dad”, Charles responded.

His dad sits beside him on the bed and begins. “There’s something I've always wanted to tell you. It May seem Sudden but... there's no other way to say it. I'm considering getting remarried”.

Charles had a blank expression on his face on hearing those words.

"You know it's been years since your mom died. I know this may be sudden but......”.

Charles cuts in. It's been ten years already Dad, It's no problem as long as you’re happy”, he said and lay down on his bed.

"The thing is they are coming right now. They are already on their way and will be here anytime soon. "Dad!!! "So soon", Charles sard with his mouth wide open. "Sad, you should have told me earlier.

"I know I'm Sorry but..." "Don't Worry Dad... It's okay. “I look rough. I still got my uniform on. I'm so not prepared for this”, Charles freaked out.

“Come on, let's get gotta prepared”, his dad said.

"Ding Ding!" the doorbell rang before they could finish their conversation.

"That should be them. come on let's go", his dad said.

"No. You go on ahead - I'd have to change my clothing. I'd join you", Charles replied.

His dad ran out of the room into the passageway and bolted down to the sitting room while running across and almost tripped. He adjusted his clothes, fixed his eyeglasses properly and took a deep breath before opening the door.

"Hello!", he said as he opened the door with a large smile on his face. Laurel was standing right there with her two daughters on each side. He moved towards her and hugged her tightly. "Thanks for inviting us over she said with a smile. "Good afternoon, sir" said her daughters with the older daughter looking up with a smile while the younger looked down in shyness.

"Please come in, he said as he collected Maurice's handbag and held her hands. She was a beautiful woman in her mid-forties. She had blue eyeballs and blonde hair which complimented the wrinkles on her face. Her daughters followed behind her as they walked in. Charles froze as he walked out of the passageway into the sitting room. Maurice’s' daughters were shocked as well and froze on seeing Charles.

Follow me on: Readcash  Noisecash

8
$ 2.84
$ 2.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.02 from @LUCIFER-0404
+ 1
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Romance

Comments

Wow, he slept with his future step sister

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly what happened.. and the elder sister is his teacher in school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I definitely didn't see that coming, Is there going to be another part?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'd keep you informed. I've written a lot more but I'm considering not posting it for now.. I could send you a Microsoft word document of more chapters if you'd be interested.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm interested, you could, how will you send it though? Telegram or WhatsApp?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's use whatsApp... +2348071115060- Kristoffer Quincy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright, I'll message you

$ 0.00
2 years ago