Day 8 of 365- A very stressful weekend

31 51
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Struggles, Weekend

8th of January 2022

Lead Image

Today is meant to be laundry day, I got a lot of clothes which require sanitizing but a body at rest wants to remain at rest. I slept late last night, no that came out wrong, I didn’t sleep yesterday until the early hours of today- about 1 or 2 am. I was doing my usual busy-ness thing which requires no explanation, at some point I had to watch Tik-Tok videos as a means of clearing my head and relieving myself of the hall of stress I’ve been through, after which I landed on bed and drifted off into dreamland. Getting out of bed this morning was a real struggle, coincidentally, girlfriend’s call came in (I need not explain the complication this time or my head will be cut off by unknown forces), but I had to slide the red button upwards since my body needed more sleep. Her call came in about three more times which I declined in each case but couldn’t go back to sleep afterwards. I looked at my smartphone and realised it was already a few minutes past 8 am. I jumped out of bed with all the energy accumulated from dreamland and kaboomed to the laundry- those clothes needed my attention badly, it’s now or never as I’m always busy during the week and wouldn’t be free until late night. In fact, today is also gonna be a busy day, I gotta travel a far distance by 2pm, I need to make enquiries regarding the price of some building materials as I need to do some renovations on the apartment where I’ve got tenants. The drainage system needs to be worked on hence I need to get a quotation on the quantity of blocks and cements needed, while also considering the workmanship. In addition, the gate needs to be repainted as it is beginning to deteriorate, ignoring this will result in more damage and the gate will need to be replaced if immediate action isn’t taken. All these is gonna require a lot of stress and money but it’s a necessary sacrifice that needs to be made. In fact, I got angry at some point because I went to the apartment and realised they haven’t been taking proper care of the environment- coincidentally none of the tenants were around at the time of my visit- this was their saving grace as I would have leashed on them in ways they weren’t expecting. I was really displeased that I had to contact my elder sister via video call so she could also see how badly the environment was being managed. I had to contact the tenants via phone and expressed my displeasure with firmness, after which they apologised and promised to adjust- they had better adjust or I’d use other means to deal with them (I’d rather not mention). Truth is; I’m the nicest person you’d ever come across but I can be very strict regarding certain things hence I enjoy setting examples where necessary regardless of the cost- it’s all about passing a message which is; “don’t mess with kristoffer”.

Back to track, I forced myself out of bed few minutes past 8 am, had to do the laundry at faster than light speed while simultaneously making some necessary calls my placing my phone loudspeaker for convenience. I did the laundry as fast as I could after which I had to settle down to write this article while also thinking of what to have for breakfast- I guess breakfast will have to wait until later since I gotta move really fast so I could meet up with the 2 pm timeframe which is meant for the “going here and there” thing and making necessary enquiries as already mentioned above. Today is gonna be super stressful and getting home late night is inevitable. I sincerely hope I’d be able to wake early tomorrow morning so I wouldn’t get to church late or perhaps skip church altogether.

Closing thoughts

The past few days has been extremely stressful, I haven’t got any choice but to simply flow with it since I can’t run away from my responsibilities. We’ve all got responsibilities which we need to attend to, these responsibilities cannot be avoided regardless of how stressful and draining they may be. No one will do it for you if you don’t, procrastination will only make things worse, and you’d still have to do it anyway but this time it will be much more stressful than if you had done it at the right time. Responsibilities are inevitable as long as we’re alive, all we need do is face is head on as soon as it arises, and we’d be glad we did. Procrastination isn’t an option- do it while you can, make hay while the sun shines!

15
$ 5.07
$ 4.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 11
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Struggles, Weekend

Comments

Hmm. I just hope everything gets sorted out and you enjoy your day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so too. In fact I have plans of going to Ondo state next week Thursday or Friday hence I need to sort it all really fast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can help you out in sorting things out though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. There are moments where I just wish to disappear and leave all my responsibilities alone. However, I always remind myself that I gotta move my a$$ because no one's gonna do those things for my sake.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the bitter truth, No one will do it for us, it will always wait for us till we're ready. Unfortunately, delay could be dangerous hence it's better we do it now than later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems I got the bug reading how your weekend went hehe. Sometimes we need some loosening up when we feel so stressed out. Hope your day will turn out alright

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really wanna run away.. Can't wait for the stress to end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need a cup of coffee dear bro to relieve your stress. Or go walk with nature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately I can't take coffee due to my health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww sorry about that, then perhaps a juice?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I think I'd so that. I'm also considering yoghurt at the moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same thing that happened to our house, the tenants also abuse our house and leave everything dirty and that made the house looks so missy and broken.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If this continues I'd have no choice but to ask them to pay for damages after which I'd give them a quit notice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we grow up, our responsibilities increase a lot. As a result, stress increases. very stressful weekend i went last month.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I sometimes want to run away from it all but I can't. Running away will be disadvantageous because there's no one else to do it for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Certainly, as we grow older, we cant deny that we get to have a lot of responsibilities. How I wish I have less responsibilities.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I sometimes wish those responsibilities don't exist, but as long as we're alive they're inevitable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must answer the call of your girlfriend, just to tell her that you're tired or don't feel good, she can understand it for sure. And you had a busy day, you need more sleep because of that ahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, I called her few minutes later and explained it all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weekends are usually stressful Especially in the country I come from

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Stressful? I don't think so. Weekends are basically for rest but I on the other hand have been terribly busy lately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy immortal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My weekend is usually my free time and I am still in bed right now, relaxing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lucky you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How could you do your laundry at faster than the speed of light, get them washed again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On the condition that you'd come do it for me..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe... I can see you like awoof

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laundry is the last task I want to do. It is good that you can multi task while doing laundry. They say, you must hit 2 birds in 1 stone. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I sometimes do three things at the same time depending on how busy I get.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you finished your work early so you can rest a little bit now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Unfortunately, there is no rest for me. I have a lot of commitments I have to deal with as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago