A diminish in Mental Health!

5 41
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Mental Health

30th of March 2022

Lead Image

I'm writing this in lieu of my last article Ten (10) Signs your mental health is diminishing!. This article like every other one was written based on research. The process of compilation of result and arrangement to bring about a meaningful article was straining but enjoyable. Mental stress affects everyone regardless of who you are what you do. It is an inevitable absolute which we all have experienced at some point in our lives. In fact, a lot of people are experiencing it at the moment. I must confess that I am one such example.

Though I may have written the article, it is nothing but a result of my research out of curiosity as I have been going through a lot of the symptoms mentioned in the above mentioned article especially the "loss of interest". The truth is I'm experiencing diminish in my mental health and a lot of depression, hence the article mentioned above as written earlier today above is not only for whoever reads it but for myself as well. With everything going on in the world today, there is more than enough reason to be depressed. The reasons are very obvious hence I wouldn't go further. Plus there's the excess of heat which is influencing my thoughts and ability to make proper decision.

I am right now struggling with a lot of things which a two thousand word long article wouldn't be enough to describe. A lot of things are happening today, especially in my environment which are directly affecting me, my businesses, and my productivity. I'm a very frustrated person who is mentally disturbed by everything. These days, all I do is spend time in illusion land via something called excess thinking, I'm overwhelmed by everything that real life is no longer enough. I'd rather bask on those old time memories as a means of excusing myself from everything as there is no longer anything good on this planet and perhaps plane of existence.

Interest in little things have been lost, I am overwhelmed by everything, I can no longer socialize, little conversations now bore me as I mostly want to be alone while enjoying the illusion called peace of mind (it's all an illusion). My sleep schedule is messed up, I feel drained all the time especially mentally, I can barely concentrate and can't think straight either as my thought process seems to be diminishing daily all thanks to reasons unknown. I constantly feel like there's something I should be doing which I'm not and everything seems weird altogether.

In the end, all qualities mentioned in Ten (10) Signs your mental health is diminishing! are directly pointing at me as my life is... I don't know the words but my life is a complicated one. I may require a psychologist anytime soon. Unfortunately, even psychologists are depressed themselves and are also experiencing a diminish in mental health. My mental health is diminishing badly and I need help!

10
$ 3.66
$ 2.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Ayaan258
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 5
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Mental Health

Comments

Wow Kris, you might want to step the whole excess thinking down a notch, health they say is wealth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thanks. I'd be fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Interest in little things have been lost, I am overwhelmed by everything, I can no longer socialize" this is so me now sir. It seems like I lost interest of everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are so many things in our environment which are causing mental stress for people like, political affairs, unemployment, lack of electricity, expenses and noise pollution. I pray you find a better solution to get rid of this mental stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know where these are coming from, mental health is influenced by lots of things we sometimes don't have power over but that is never a reason to subject ourselves to depression.

No matter what life brings our way, we must protect our mental health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago