Slambook Challenge Accepted!

22 34
Avatar for KrisCastro
2 years ago

I had fun reading the slambook article of @fantagira so I'm taking her challenge. It's indeed a fun way to get to know something about the person. I chose six random questions as my simple way of showing a little background of myself. Let's start the fun.

πŸ“ Where did your name come from?

Marikina made footwear

My full name is Krisleen. How is a pair of Marikina made footwear related to it? When I asked mom where she got my name, she said it's from a local shoe store in Marikina. She used to have a side job there. Marikina is known for locally made shoes. One time, she happened to pass by a shoe store named Krisleen. She find the name unique so she gave me that name. I don't have a photo of that shoe store and I have no idea if it's still there so I just put a photo of a pair of Marikina made footwear I own.

πŸ“ What are your hobbies and interests?

Animals

Our pets

I've been an animal lover since childhood. This is one of my soft spots. Cute and nice animals/pets really melt my heart. The photo above are the pets we have at home. We also have stray cats who live with us since we feed them daily. I am most attracted to fluffy and fat animals. I squeeze their tummy and give them a hug.

Arts, Anime

Roronoa Zoro from One Piece, I drew this one for my boyfriend. I had it framed when I finished coloring it last May.

This is my favorite among my hobbies and interests. I love arts. I use different art materials such as watercolor, oil pastels, and my favorite medium, colored pencils. My specialty is drawing anime, either characters from shows or my own character designs. Just like arts, watching anime is my favorite hobby too. It brightens my day while I learn to draw at the same time. I've been an anime lover since childhood up to this day.

I'm a chocolate lover

I do have other hobbies and interests such as food (especially chocolates) and travel. I love going to beautiful tourist destinations as well as the ones that are not popular yet stunningly beautiful. I also love eating and experimenting on foods when I cook. These interests will most likely be the topics I'll be sharing here.

πŸ“ What are your talents and skills

Math and arts dominate my talents and skills. I inherited my Math abilities from my grandma and my art talent from my grandpa, both from mother side. It seems my mom's parents have a strong blood running on me.

Math

Algebra and Calculus midterm exam test papers I've been keeping since college

Math has always been my best subject since 1st grade until I finished my studies. My love for numbers, calculations and my appreciation for practical learning made me enjoy all the Math subjects I encountered. Because of Math, I also enjoy my ultimate favorite food, chocolates! One memorable experience I had was the first time I got a perfect score on our Math exam when I was in 1st grade. My teacher gave me Hershey's chocolate for a reward. Another one is in college. These test papers (Algebra and Calculus) on my photo gave me more chocolates. The professor I had for Algebra and Calculus is the same person. She gives chocolates as reward to the top 3 scorers on her exam. I received 3 Nestle Crunch chocolate bars from her since I got the highest score. She gave two to the second highest and one for the third highest. I enjoy Math subjects so much and I make sure I maintain my grade at 95% and above when I was in college. Those chocolates added more motivation to that.

Arts

Some of my artworks

My art talent sprung from my love for anime. I developed this talent when I was in 3rd grade. I started to draw as I get ideas from watching anime. As I enjoy doing artworks, I explored other art medium. I learned to used oil pastels and do paintings using watercolor. Unfortunately, I lost my works. When it comes to drawing, I love to draw anime most like the first photo, Son Goku from Dragonball and my own character design, the one in pencil. I also started to practice learning digital art since it's part of my future anime project. The fox in the photo is my first ever digital drawing.

πŸ“ What is your unusual talent?

My unusual talent is something that just happens once in a blue moon and I have no control over it. It happened twice in my whole life and it happened when I was in college. I have the strange talent of being able to do things accurately while half asleep and dreaming.

First Incident: Economics

My assignment in Economics

The first incident is when I was doing my assignment in Economics. As much as I want to enjoy computing for the revenue in this word problem, my body won't cooperate. I started to feel sleepy but I was fighting it because I need to finish everything before I go to bed. But my body is too tired that I feel asleep while writing my solution on a scratch paper. I still feel my body writing and my mind did not stop calculating even when I'm half asleep. I got so worried when I woke up at dawn because I have to do a rework if my answers are wrong and I want to make it on time. To my surprise I got it right and I transferred my final answers on a clean sheet of paper. What surprised me the most is the perfect score I got out of something I calculated while I was half asleep.

Second Incident: Thesis

The computer table where I worked my thesis on

Thesis has been the most nerve cracking prerequisite for us to graduate from college and finish our studies. This one used to be my computer table where my friend and I worked our thesis on. Our thesis is about programming. I was working on the navigation of the icons. Each one should navigate to the right screens once clicked. Again, I fell asleep and this time, I was even dreaming about our Humanities professor giving us our final grades. Still, I can feel my hands typing the algorithm while my eyes are slightly open. I woke up from the dream and I hurriedly checked my work, hoping I did it right so there will be no rework. Thank goodness everything is accurate. I guess an outrageous will power triggered such unusual talent. I wish I can control it someday since it's very helpful.

πŸ“ What are the things you are grateful for recently?

I have always been and forever be grateful for having my loved ones who have been supporting me in my endeavors. It's automatic. The blessing continue up to this day. There are a few people here who recently added to these blessings. Let me take this opportunity to thank the first few sponsors who supported me here.

@MegaKyodaiBanrai

@ARTicLEE

@CoquiCoin

@Bloghound

@fantagira

@aj_u2

@Yelenab

Do visit them and read their works. You'll definitely learn from them while you get entertained with their contents.

SmartBCH Tokens

Another recent blessing I am grateful for is this crypto airdrop. It was a heck of airdrop week 2 weeks ago. I'm one of the people who were blessed with raining airdrop tokens. I got these blessings for exploring and learning something new. Thanks to one of my closest friends here @MegaKyodaiBanrai for sharing the information to us and for guiding us on the mechanics. May we all be blessed abundantly as these tokens take off anytime.

πŸ“ Lastly, what are your future life projects?

My ultimate life project is to build multiple streams of passive income and leave a legacy. I've been working on this for seven years. I occasionally start to earn passive income alongside my regular income now that I found the right opportunities and I've been working on them steadily. My target is to earn solid passive income that will cover my living expenses 3 years from now. From there, my next target is to build my wealth. I want to achieve financial freedom and abundance so I am free to enjoy life and spend more time on my true passion so I need to be capable of making money work for me. The biggest life project comes next, the endgame, legacy. I want to leave a legacy to my future generations so they can enjoy a life of freedom and abundance and live it to the fullest.

My ultimate passion project: To create my own anime

Being an anime lover for 25 years, I've always wanted to create my own story and character designs. I started to love drawing anime at 3rd grade. On my 5th grade, I started to create my character designs that represent me and my friends. I started to create fragments of stories from the ideas I got from watching anime when I was in high school. The characters in this photo are just two of the twelve couples that will be the protagonists of my work.

As I try to learn digital drawing, I tried to draw some of my characters using mouse since I don't have a drawing tablet yet and it was really nerve cracking. It was one heck of a struggle. At least I made the basic draft for colors and faces that will serve as my guide so I won't forget their details since I have plenty of characters. Now that I have a drawing tablet, I will enhance them and do the real drawing and coloring style I intend to do. The genre of this anime will be action, comedy, romance, and feel good. I told my boyfriend about this anime so he convinced me to make a comic book out of it since I somehow have fragments of stories and final character designs. He will help me on this once we build our passive income. We will have more time to focus on this ultimate passion project. This is the most exciting life project I'll definitely enjoy.

That's all for the slambook challenge. If you like this, feel free to write one too. It sure is a fun way to know a few things about a person. I look forward to see your virtual slambook.

7
$ 4.74
$ 4.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
+ 5
Sponsors of KrisCastro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KrisCastro
2 years ago

Comments

how nice it is to read about other people's passions, even if they are so far apart! this is a great initiative!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it is. This passion and future projects make life really exciting. Come join the fun. You must make a slambook article too. It's a fun way to know a person. πŸ˜€

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same kayo ng anak ko, Kris. Math and arts din hilig hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kakatuwa naman yan hihi. Bihira ang ganun kasi eh. Ang magsama yung hilig sa logic at creativity rare yun. Kakatuwa makakita din ng math lover. Karamihan kasi ng tao ayaw ng math eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true hehe. wala lng sya talent sa pagsayaw sayaw o pagkanta :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay grabe hahaha pareho kami. Math at artworks lang talaga haha. Di ko din kasi hilig ang sayaw at kanta. Pero nakikinig lang ako ng music minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

magiging close kayo nyan, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala familiar ang name hehe. Nabisita din kase kami sa marikina noon at narurinig ko ung name na un. Sana nga matupad ang passive income goals natin at sa susunod maachieve naman ang anime dream. 😻

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow mukang buhay pa ata yung shoe store na yun ha. Never ko pa nakita eh. San kaya sya banda sa marikina? Yang passive income ilaban natin ng patayan haha. Kahit patayan sa pagod ngayon basta makuha yan habang bata pa para madami pang time mag anime. Gusto ko matapos ang project talaga lalo ang dami iddrawing at mahaba ang kwento haha. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I call you Mathematician? πŸ˜…. Bihira sa babae magaling sa math, ako haye ko talaga yan, hahaha.. Pero nakakapasa naman at nakakaintndi pero di ko fave.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe di naman kami pinapahirapan ng prof namin eh kaya di din naging madugo ang math sakin at yung nag eenjoy ako isang factor din kung bakit mas madali ko ma pick up ang math lessons. Pansin ko nga din majority ng girls ayaw ng math. Sakin naman complete opposite ang nag dominate sakin. Math and arts naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay, may mgabteachers kasi na magaling magpaliwanag at meron naman na ang hirap intindihin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, dear Kris! And I do hope you reach your dreams. I would love to read someday your anime comic. And how unusual your name comes from a shoe shop. Thank you for sharing this for us to know you more. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the appreciation. Yes the life projects are very exciting. They will definitely make someone live a happy life. Once I get fully settled in my new place, I plan to draw again at least every Sunday so I can practice digital drawing for the comic book. Thanks for the support.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy to finally see your entry into this fun challenge Krisleen. It wasn’t me who started it though.

I already knew about some of your hobbies like art and pets from noise and tsu. Your strange talent is pretty awesome though. Hopefully it will manifest more. Who wouldn’t want to work while sleeping? πŸ˜…

I’m also happy to see that you were blessed with SmartBCH tokens. I collected a few too πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have the same wish with my strange talent too. I wish I have control over it so I don't get startled when I wake up knowing that I fell asleep at the middle of something I'm working on. That ability can be really helpful. πŸ˜€

Nice to know that you collected some tokens too. May we be blessed with abundance once they shoot up. I hope it happens very soon. πŸ’Έ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be very useful πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uh uh!!! Need to take my time elaborating a good response to this amazing article! And need to read @fantagira's too! Lol your name coming from a shoe shop is quite unusualπŸ€”

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes I wasn't expecting mom to get my name from a shoe store. I wish she took a photo of that store. I'm curious what it looks like and what styles of shoes they sell there. πŸ‘ 

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This one was sure a fun article to write, I enjoyed it. You should join too Alessandra πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'll be off tomorrow and the day after! I'll join this challenge for sure girls! Thanks so much for tagging me @KrisCastro !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes come and join the fun. This challenge is full of good vibes and it's very entertaining. πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago