They Call Me.....

26 34
Avatar for Kris2310
3 years ago
They Call Me...Many πŸ˜‚

I hear my name everyday, it is probably the most familiar sounds to me πŸ˜‚.

They Call Me Be, Bibi, Bebe, Kris, Nhe, Ten, Sis, Nay, Dear, Mam, Mader, etc..

But the question is, do I like it?

For me, whatever they call me is ok. the important thing is that they respect me.

But;

There are some people who don't like their given names. Some just want to be called by their nickname rather than their real name. Why so much fuss about such a simple matter? Maybe It's ok with us but with them it's not that simple. A name does not make a lot of difference. It is the basic stamp of our identity and image to others and to the World. By our name we are known. And whether we like it or not, we have to accept the name given to us.

How do you see yourself? And how do you feel about yourself?

There's No problem with my name. They can call me whatever they want. Besides, I do not let what others say affect me. I just think those things that make me proud, it may not be a big thing, but my small deeds that make others happy are already a great achievements for me.

While for others they feel that the name given to them is not good. so they suffer low, poor or negative self concept. Reason why they get frustrated and they lose self-confidence.

How can we enhance ourself if we are suffering this kind of self concept?

Always acknowledge your achievement whether it is big or small thing.

Always focus on what you can do, be realistic. Do not set goals that are impossible to achieve.

Always avoid becoming over critical of yourself, as human being like us we are reliable to make mistakes. We have limitations. But it doesn't mean that because we make mistake or we have limitations we cannot achieve.

Always throw away the "Garbage" they told about you, some people have given bad feedback about us, some of these are unkind and untrue. Why mind them If there's nothing good to do with you and to yourself. you are just wasting time with them. Don't waste your time thinking that useless thing.

Always remember that we are created in God's image, and He loves us and considers us important and He died for us. These facts alone make you proud about yourself.

Always Be proud of yourself.

That's all, thanks for reading πŸ“–

By the way they call me Baby πŸ˜‚

How about you? How they call you?

Love lots ❀️

24
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Kris2310
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kris2310
3 years ago

Comments

When I was in elementary I used to be hating my name because I got bullied every time. It's just because kids have this silly interpretations of names and name calling. As we mature, things change, our priorities change too, we care less about names and care more about someone as a person. Anyway, you are right on that perspective. God's ownership to us His children is something we will always cherish because it is all that matters.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you mam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My friend call me by my nickname & i like my nickname very much instead of name & I am habitual with that too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha same

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always address people I don't know well by name. I use nicknames in addressing only when it comes to people I know well and when I know that they do not mind such addressing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have also few name of this type...btw, thanks for the motivation ..πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome, keep posting too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have two given names as well; They call me @Piiii because my nephews and knees can't pronounce well my name, which is Prince. Even at work, they call me Piiii because sometimes they are my visitors and my nephews and knees keep calling me till they knew my nickname is Piiii. At first, I'm not comfortable with it. Till then, I was able to adopt it, and it was okay for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have two given names but I hate the second one.however,it did not cause me low self concept..my first name sounds like the signatured shoe brand commonly used here just with different spelling and I can say it worked well when I used it before to name my facebook account for online shopping

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha at least useful ang second name mo mam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

first name q po ginamit q dhil ayoko tlaga sa second πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luh second name nasa isip ko πŸ˜‚..kahapon pa ako lutang mam kong ano ano nerereply ko πŸ˜‚.. Sori po✌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They use call me fatty..My school friends use to call me by this name. Even though I have lost quite a bit of weight now, but still they never miss a chance to irritate me on my different social media accounts but I still love them.all otherwise I dont have any other pet name..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But fatty sounds nice dear , I like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes, other people prefer to call them by their preferred nicknames because their real names are usually misspelled. I, for one, get irritated when someone misspells my name. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, Yes true.., sometimes it sounds different.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

dami naman palang tawag sayo . di ka ba for sure iba ibang tao yan .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha ako lang yan Sir πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Before mhine , then honey but now they call mahal πŸ˜… but if im angry for sure i will call you in youre complete name. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha same.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry i will always call you my Baby..naks...hehhee..and probably if you and me are destiny,will you always be my baby..hhahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha I Love that, love you Bebekoi πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahha....i love u isang libo

$ 0.00
3 years ago