Family is everything

14 39
Avatar for Kommie
Written by
3 years ago

This is an appreciation post to my amazing sisters whom I love dearly. It's just us girls as we don't have a brother and we're doing just fine. Life has been exciting and beautiful to us. I'm lucky to have not one, not two or three but four of them. I have three elder and one younger sister and I couldn't have asked for better.

Recently, I accompanied my immediate elder sister to a bridal shop for gown testing - she's getting married in December. I didn't realize up until now how much time has elapsed. I remember when we were younger, we used to have a lot of fun together. In addition, my parents thought it wise that all the kids sharing a room will help us bind better and I believe that turned out perfectly.

Growing up, we were separated by school, work and our different dreams and we didn't have the luxury of spending so much time together anymore. When the coronavirus pandemic took over, we all came back home and had the opportunity to spend a lot of time together again. It's one of the things I'm grateful for during this period. I've come to the realization that things will not always be the same again since one of us is getting married already. It feels so surreal, we were kids and now we're here, each running our own race. I believe life has more exciting plans in store for us.

My eldest sister is a sweetheart, I guess as the first daughter, she had to have a lot of first experiences for our sake. We're very lucky to have her. She shares most of her experiences with us and makes things so much easier. I especially love her because she's my confidant. She's very much invested in my well being and progress. She loves Rihanna so much..lol. I remember the time I told her I got my heartbroken, she was so sweet and reassured me that it can only get better. She's simply priceless.

For my second sister, aahh. I don't know of anyone who is so outspoken as she is. She's confident, strong-willed and exceptional. I'm not a good writer but she's certainly the real deal. Most times, I look at her and marvel at how one person could know so much. She loves to read broad and is always ready to chip in a meaningful contribution to a conversation. If she doesn't know about a topic, she doesn't hesitate to look it up or ask questions. She's also a big fan of Manchester United football club. Did I mention that she used to be very skinny? If only you could see her now. Her weight gain came as a surprise to most of us.

My immediate elder sister is a sweetheart too. She's a very social person and has managed to have a lot of friends, I don't know how she does it. Lol. I'm certain she isn't made for the office world, she's her own boss. I particularly love how anything she sets her mind to, no matter how small, it works out for her. I love her spirit and commitment to her business and how she perseveres even through tough times. If you need someone to accompany you shopping, take her. When we were younger, we used to fight and argue a lot and we still do that now. Lol. It doesn't negate or come close to the fact that I love her so much.

As for my younger sister, she's my rockstar. I call her that not because she's an artiste, but she loves music so much. I'm grateful that I have her because left to me, I wouldn't know any songs. Lol. She literally keeps me up to date. I guess because we're the youngest two, we're particularly close. We share a lot of funny inside jokes with each other. Back when we were younger, I used to be the taller one and it was obvious I was older. If you come across my younger sister and I on the street, your first thought will probably be that she's older considering the fact that I'm a bit on the small side. Lol. As of now, she's quite indecisive of a career path but she certainly wants to be happy with what she does. She doesn't mind repeating her favourite series over and over again. She also finds it childish that I still watch animated movies. According to her, I've grown past that age. Lol.

I don't know what the future has in store for us, but I'm hopeful that it's going to be exciting and beautiful.

What do you love about your siblings?

8
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kommie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kommie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I love her stubbornness it always awaken me... I also love her care and intellect....she reason fast.... thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have amazing sisters my friend. I wish your elder sister happiness on her marriage this December.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you soo soo much. I really appreciate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Family are like a god to us & they do everything & sacrifices everything for our happiness & for our future so that we can live happily forever and I like to play a lot with my sibling

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea.. they're one of the good things about life. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

beautiful piece...upvoted!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congratulations on winning patronage by macronald! =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What beautiful words for your sisters, God bless your family and enjoy all the time you spend with them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amen ooo. Thank you so much. I'm really enjoying my time with them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello dear.....you wrote nice article....I would like to have brother or sister but I havent.I am the only child of my parents.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As an only child I'm sure you got all the love and attention. Even if you don't have siblings I believe you have friends that have turned family ❤️. I'm glad you enjoyed the article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago