Me and my brother

31 60
Avatar for Kleah97
1 year ago

I woke up late earlier just because I slept late too. I think I sleep around at 1:00 am because of our serious talks. As I woke up, I feel so dizzy and I feel my eyes swollen. I hurriedly put my mirror on my face and there you go my eyes really swelling seriously.


We are not that close to my brother since we were young. Actually, we are like tom and Jerry keep fighting everyday. I remember we were about punching and hurting each other. There's no love expressing between the two of us. As in our space has no amount of closeness.

He is the eldest among of three children. I was the second from him and we have one youngest sister. So, we are only three children from the family. I feel hatred to my brother before because of our relationships hasn't established so well. We even don't care to each other and we should keep ourselves in distance in order not to fight. Truly, we really hate each other.

We always fight when it comes household chores most especially in washing dishes. We keep pushing each other that its my or its his schedule to wash. Hahaha I remember we made a schedule plan of our washing dishes, cooking the rice and whatsoever chores that need to do. But still the fights always exploding haha.

But time had change, the wind blows of change and the quarrels turns to vanish. We are now expressing love to each other as we grow differently.

The way I hate him, he is now my inspiration.

--

Back again last night, he is my chatmate. We talked a lot of random things and our conversation lasted in the middle of dawn. Actually, he chat me because he has something to ask if I have funds in my gcash wallet but unfortunately, my e-wallet is empty. And then that was our conversation started.

The first thing we talked about is our mother haha. We are just talking about our mama. And then I did something rants about the family side of our father too. Hahhaa well we are just exchanging rants to ourselves. I told him that why our aunts couldn't live in the village and find a job in order for her to sustain the needs of her child and her wants. I was came reacted in that way it's because she keep asking any donations or sponsorship of a certain thing. I observe to her that whatever what she wanted and whatever her plans she keep asking on our group chat. I feel like why she cannot make her first before asking others. I mean she can applied work or make some way in order to earn but sadly she doesn't have plan about it. She is a single parent and she lived with to our grandparents. There's no breadwinner on that family since our tatay is already old. They were just relying the sari sari store. In my opinion, why she can't make any way since she has a daughter that will surely enter college. Why she cannot think for the future of her child at this early times? Well, my brother reply also that he observed the actions of our aunt and he don't like it too.

That was our serious ranting to our aunts. Another thing that we talked about again is our family.

We shared to my brother that papa has no work at all. He don't have work since the pandemic started. My brother started sharing about that our parents has no plan to lift up our family from the poverty wherein they are contented of what we had. He even told me that he felt envy those family who bonds together on tiktok. I feel him on that way because we are longing the attention and care from our parents. But then I told him that despite of our longingness we are still blessed by not experiencing the most poorest of the poor.

And then he said again, it's hard for him to say No for our parents whose asking some amount even he don't have already and he was just only eating "pandesal" this statement made me crumpled into pieces. Seems like my heart broke so much with pain and I cry out loud in the silence. It's hurt knowing about in this situation because I already experience this things that eating while pitying myself. I was crying last night with the things we've encountered to my brother. We are both struggling in the silence for the goodness of our family. It was just a bit painful for we were longing those attentions to our parents but then again we choose not to open up and stya respectful to our parents. We both knows that everything will gonna be fine and taught us to become more independent and family oriented. I do admire my brother as he said that he will not get married until I wasn't got hired from my profession because he knows that I will made it in the right time. No matter what we've been through to our family, my brother is still there supporting our needs and he became breadwinner to our family at this pandemic.


My brother and I seriously talks of what are the best life in the future. I even told him that do not be contented of what we have life right now because if ever we've become contented of being poor, there's no such thing progressive life at the end. We should keep dreaming by upgrading life and do not let happen again of what we've been through.

Thank you for reading!

Sponsors of Kleah97
empty
empty
empty

18
$ 3.70
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 7
Sponsors of Kleah97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kleah97
1 year ago

Comments

You're still lucky sis because i didn't have any siblings and you really had a good conversation to the point that your always quarreling each other. My children used to talk about their dreams about us even there still young. They want to help to us and so many more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natural lang cguro Yun sa magkakapatid. Dumadaan lahat ng ganyan. Pero pag tumanda na, balewala na lahat Yun. Ang importante na ngayon kung papaano manatili.ang pagtutulungan Lalo na para sa mga magulang. Ganun din kami dati.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww, yong aso't pusa noon pero magkasanggang dikit na ngayon. Nakaka inggit closeness nyo. Di kami ganyan ng kapatid ko ee. Usapan lang naman ee mga kalokahan hahaha. Anyways, sana ay makapag tapos kana para makapag asawa na kuya mo. Charowtttt ahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala, so sorry sis to read this :( I now that everything will fall in to right places. Just hang on sis may awa ang Dyos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Touch on this blog sis may brother also walang pangarap sa buhay tanda tanda na niya pero not willing to work Hindi naman pwede na always lang siyang umasa kina mama but I pray that his mindset will be changed .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana he will find his worth sis na need nya pala mag work pra makatulong sa pamilya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yong kuya ko naman fucos siya sa sariling family niya,tapus minsa pag naghingi sila mama sa kanya binibigyan nia nmn agad,,nung maliliit pa kami maalaga yong kuya ko na yon tapus pagkulang yong baon ko dinadagdag niya hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mababait tlga kuya natin kaya npaka blessed natin sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naiyak ako sa article mo sis,
Yung kuya ko naman Wala talagang pakialam kahit na may sarili na siyang anak, di parin nag iisip, Buti pa si brother mo sis, iniisip Yung magandang future. Just believe in yourself lang sis, I know malalagpasan mo rin lahat to, and you will become a successful one day. Always pray to God. Fighting ❤️💪🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhhh it was an overwhelming knowing about your reaction sis. Sobrang blessed ako na khit papaano my kuya ako na responsable sa buhay namin. Yes Sis. God know everything na we are both working for the goodness of our family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Brother bond is always unique because he is the one with which our vibes matches

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss its different and more secured.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to see that you and your brother are bonding bit by bit. I wish you two and your family all the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my friend. I am so blessed having my brother in my side.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As an eldest among my siblings, I really keep wondering what they think about me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee let them know hehe ask them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very common to see. The siblings that always fight when they're young tend to bond more closer when they're grown up. It happens

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhhhhh trueeeee🤗 At least at the end of the day our siblings is the best of all from those closeness we hd.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have long dispute about my little sister. As we grow older we keep on fighting and making loud argument it's sound like undesirable cause we are in family but keeps on fighting. But as I getting mature I realize that it wasn't good .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeahh and now we are the closest one. Despite the situation and fighting before it was change now .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The same also we are getting close and sometimes we laugh out on what we have done before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lang tas Life Maam. It's great that at.a certain degree, you can talk to your brother about life. I did not have that kind of experience with my brothers but I could sometimes with my sister. Hoping that life will eventually be kind to us and grant us the innermost desires of our hearts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will grant us in the right time sir. Yes sir, just so blessed having this kind of brother too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess, bsan pag awayon kaayo. Among my brothers, the 2nd eldest is the one I could talk to in life especially that he is now a teacher

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Habang nagbabasa ako sis sa isip ko parang napatanong din ako kung ano na nga ang naging status naming magkapatid since 8 kami lahat at parang may kanya kanya na ring mga pamilya. Parang namimiss ko yung panahon ng kabataan namin tho nag aaway pero magbabati din naman.

Good to know sis na nag uusap kayu about sa future niyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis nuh. Na feel ko ung realization mo. Nakakamiss dn nmn ung pagsasama sa kapatid natin. Oo sis thankfully same kmi ng mindset.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear this kleh. I'm happy na nagkaintindihan kayo ng kuya mo now kleh like thinking the life and the future. Sobrang nakaka amazed yung ganyan. I'm sure na maging successful kayong magkakapatid kleh. Nakita ko din sa inyo na ginagawa niyo lahat ng efforts niyo to lift up the life and to achieve the goals you want. Trust in God kleh. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you J for believing with us. Yes J, what do I like about with my brother is we have the same mindset for the life we had. He is very hardworking and he don't want to experience life that has been lots of struggle of being poor. He is indeed rich of love to our family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome kleh. Yes kleh you're brother is a valiant hero. I salute you all kleh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You look like tom and jerry sis, and I hope you don't fight with your older brother sis anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. We haven't already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago