A present from robbery

0 11
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

I met with one of my friend Meghan in the evening. We went to her home and she offered me a cup of tea. I was depressed and that was the reason of meeting. I told her that I was fired again. It was for third times I was fired and was too tired of finding a new job.

But I needed a job badly. Because I still had to pay off a loan. I was at a loss what and how to do. But Meghan was a rich and successful girl. She told me that finally she could help me to get rich. She was also excited help me.

Meghan was a social worker and led a luxurious lifestyle. I knew she had not got much properties from her parents and I was surprised how she had done this all by herself. And that day, she decided to share her secret. I also wanted to know that because there was lots of debt I had to pay.

She took me out of the house and drove to another place. There were old houses there. She told me that she learned how to make money on single people. I felt something wrong here and asked her what she meant. She replied that I had to gain the trust of this lonely blind woman and make her register her house to me.

She pointed to a house where an old blind woman lived alone. It turned out that she had got her information earlier and set her as next target. I now realized that Meghan was actually a cunning and dishonest girl in the guise of a social worker.

I never wanted to earn in a dishonest way and so I refused her. But then I remembered about my huge debt pit and so I had no option but to agree with her.

Meghan stood in a darker corner and I headed to the house with a grocery bag. I knocked at the old blind woman's door and told her that I was a social worker and had bought some groceries for her. She welcomed me in and then I also helped her putting them in the empty fridge.

She thanked me for going to her. The woman was very happy with my service. She further said that usually she didn't even have anyone to talk to her and so I sat beside her for some time. It continued for several days and finally she started to trust me.

One day I again went to her house. That day I was arranging some old bags and found a baby cloth. I was surprised because I knew that the woman is alone. So I asked her where she had got those baby clothes. She became a bit sad and replied that that was all that remained of her daughter.

She said that she had been blind since her childhood. This made her feel different all of her life. Even her parents didn't spend time with her and they were busy with themselves. So, she used to sit in the park to have some time with nature. She couldn't see but tried to feel.

And this is how she met Jack. He was a singer and always sang song for her. And soon she fell in love with him which changed everything. She always said that only with Jack she could feel that she could see. They also made campfires and enjoyed the time all by themselves.

And then one day her life collapsed. Jack left for college. He was not in that city anymore and never came back. Moreover, he left without giving her any address or phone number. That's how all of the happiness vanished.

But there was something waiting for her. She found out that she was pregnant and that made her parents being angry. They never cared of her and this time she was neglected most. But she decided to keep the baby. She fought alone for nine months and the baby was born. It was a girl but her parents tricked her into leaving the baby in the hospital.

Hearing the old woman's story, I ran out of the house in tears. I rushed to Meghan and she asked what happened. I replied that I couldn't abuse that woman. Because she was my mom!

My adoptive parents raised me. And I was so grateful to them. I also knew that I was adopted and one day I told them that I wanted to find out my biological mother. But they told me that she had abandoned me in the hospital and she was blind, just like that woman. I also saw the papers and it was for sure that she was my mom.

I told Meghan that I wanted to live with my mom. But she became furious and told that she wouldn't let me to ruin her business!

Meghan was a cunning girl and so she made her plans. In the next day, Meghan came to the blind woman's house. She sat and told her bad words about me. She lastly said that I wanted to pretend I was her daughter to snatch all of her properties.

The old woman had trusted me but Meghan's words also shocked her. She exclaimed it was impossible. Then Meghan handed her a fake documents. She told that this was the documents from the hospital that her daughter died when she was a baby. And the woman's heart could not bear that news.

She had a heart failure and instantly was admitted into a hospital. I felt it was my fault and after this all I get the courage to meet my mom. I rushed to her and she could recognize me. She asked me if I really wanted to rob her. I admitted everything and old told her about Meghan's business.

I also told her that her story reminded me that I was a kind-hearted person and so couldn't betray someone I care for. She said that she was not angry with me. I started taking care of her and she got cured soon. She requested me to live with her.

After this I went to police. And finally the cunning and dishonest friend was arrested. She robbed the lonely people and took advantages on them. In the jail she would be facing the same and so I reminded her that now she would be able to know what it meant to be lonely.

That old lady and I became close. I didn't told her that I was her daughter. But there was something called sixth sense and blind people get it too intense.

One day we were taking tea in the living room and then I noticed a birthmark on her hand. It was too familiar to me because on my hand, there was the same one. And now we don't need any papers on DNA tests. We both knew we finally found each other.

Some of my more articles:

  1. Revenge of life

  2. Love and show your love

  3. Let not people ruin your life

  4. Do good to others and it will return you in an unexpected way

  5. Value yourself

5
$ 7.57
$ 7.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

Comments