Value yourself!

1 20
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
3 years ago

Hello, I am Lily a bald woman with a child. I was not always like this. My husband was responsible for this and he was the person who made people laugh at me.

5 years ago I and Mike had a happy family. I loved my husband very much and thought he does it back for me. One day we were having dinner and he said to me that he wanted to have a baby. He needed a heir and I must give it to him.

I never dreamt of having a baby. But I loved my husband and wanted to fulfill his dream.

We tried a lot but the pregnancy test was always negative. After enough trying I thought it was time to meet a doctor. I told the doctor that he must to something for me. My husband badly wanted a baby. He told me to have some tests. When I showed him the report he was tensed because he found that I would have health issues if I had a baby. That time I didn't thought about myself. So, I ignored everything. And told the doctor that I was ready to do anything.

Then after 6 months I conceived. I became very happy as my husband is. But soon I met something unpleasant for me. I started to lose my hair. Whenever I tried to comb lots of hair fall happened. One day I was standing in front of the mirror and found out that I am already half bald. I went to the doctor but he found no treatment for it. Eventually I became bald! I felt very insecure for my appearance but thought that my husband is supportive and we will go through this.

My son was born and he was happy with it. But he never looked at the bald me. I needed his support but he was always making laugh at me and taunting me always. Then one day he said that it was terrible for him that I am a bald. He mentioned me to be a monster and suggested me to wear wig so that I never embarrass him in front of anybody. It hurt me but I started to wear a beautiful wig.

He started talking with me by the way. Because I loved him very much and didn't wanted to lose him. But I was not enough strong but broken inside.

I was seeking support from my closest ones. So, when I didn't get it from my husband I at once went to my mom. But she also turned her back on me. She told me that I had to thank my husband as after all of this he is staying with me. She also remembered me that no one wants a bald wife. And this broke me again.

One evening Mike called his friends in a dinner with us. Everything was fine until my husband pulled off my wig and show my bald head to his friends. He made fun of me and his friends also started laughing at me. The situation got out of control. I burst into tears.

I was shocked and couldn't stayed there anymore. I ran away in tears and went to my room. I cried all the evening in there. Then Mike went to the room and I hoped that he might apologize now. But he told me that I had been selfish. I had ruined his dinner by running away. And making a scene.

I was very much hurt because he never cared about my feelings. but was not in depression. So, I could make the greatest decision then and I now thank myself for that. In that very evening I packed up my staffs, took my son and left my husband forever. He didn't wanted to stop me. Only thing he did is to curse me that I would regret the leaving. He again remembered me that no one will need a bald wife. Moreover I had a son. But I didn't heed at his speech.

However I managed a room for me and my baby. We started it all over again. I whispered to my son that we were going to get through this and finally this will be okay.

As I were a stay home mother, I thought of doing something from home. So, I started a blog. There I shared the betrayal I had to go through with the world people. I shared them how me and my son were trying to move on with our life. And this worked well. In just one year more than 100000 people subscribed to my blog and followed me. I shared my day to day life with them because I got much inspiration from them.

Finally I became a coach and started helping woman all over the world to love themselves. I met a lot of people who had to struggle with their life. I tried to inspire them to love themselves and do the best thing for them. I always remembered them how gorgeous they are instead of rebuking and making laugh at them.

One day a girl came to me for an autograph after a conference. She thanked me and said that I was very inspiring for her. I told her that she was wrong. If there is someone who is inspiring then it's they. Because my inspiration came from them. I gave her an autograph.

Recently I met my husband on my way to home. He was not handsome anymore and looked terrible. He told me that he had seen my blog and I looked much confident. He proposed me to have a dinner with him. But I refused him saying, "It must be a "no" from me because I am that much confident that I don't need you anymore." And I left the place.

Some people literally don't deserve a second chance. Never waste you valuable time on them instead of loving yourself.

3
$ 1.40
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Tears comes into my eyes by hearing the way you were treated by your husband so badly.He was really selfish that he didn't supported you even he was aware that this was due to his wish to get a baby. But i am glad to hear your confidence,the way you handle this whole Matter and never lat your pessimism to hold on you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago