Do good to others and it will return you in an unexpected way

2 18
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
3 years ago

One morning my neighbor Martha come to my door with her three children. I barely could recognize her because she was not like what she was before a year ago. I was out of the city most of the time. So, didn't know the reason behind it.

I asked Martha to come in. But she didn't. From the doorstep she requested me whether her three children could spend the night at my house. I had 4 children of our own and the house was too small. Moreover, there was no bed left. So, I refused. But when she requested me that it was the matter of just one night and told that she had nowhere to go. I knew that she was bringing her children of her own alone so I couldn't refuse after this and decided to help her. I somehow managed room for the three children. Martha promised me that she would return the next day to get her children back. So, I went to her house and found that it was empty. I thought that she had run away. So, I became furious and called her.

When she received the call, I didn't wait even to say her hello. I started the conversation like if she had found a new boyfriend and wanted to get rid of her kids. I told her angrily that she had found me to drop the children forever.

But Martha suddenly started crying. She was hurt with my words and said politely that she had to go to the hospital and had to have some tests. She had no one to leave the children with this time. So, she went to me.

This time she started telling her stories. It was really sad and I felt guilty for my words. She said...

I was married with Mike for last 10 years. We had three children and raising them in a good way. We had a happy family. But one day he was late from the work. And this continued. Every single day he began to stay late at work. He didn't spend much time as he used to do it before. I became sad for me and for my children. I supposed that he might got a mistress and spending time with her.

My best friend, Naina was his colleague. One day I met her and told her everything. She asked if we had relationship problem. I agreed and asked her to help me. I asked her to keep an eye on Mike. But she made laugh at me in my face. and said that I am a paranoid.

I could realize that my friend would not help me. So, I decided to do it myself. I installed a CCTV camera in our bedroom. And it showed me the terrible truth. My husband's mistress is none but my own best friend! I was broke with this betrayal and was heart broken. But I was not depressed and knew what to do next. I filed for divorce immediately. I didn't want that judas in my family anymore. But it seemed that he is much happier with this and I figured out that he has no love and affection for me and our kids.

My husband and I had a marriage contract. It was stated that whoever would cheat, won't receive a bit of the property. As my husband was the culprit, he was for sure would lose the property.

But something wrong happened and everything didn't work as it to be. Because my husband didn't want to give me the house. He cheated everyone this time and snatched everything from me. He packed me and my kids' and left us on the street.

I felt guilty in from of my kids. I felt ashamed because I couldn't find a compromise with my husband which would have a bad impact on the future. Finally I managed a work in the factory. I had to work 16 hours a day to feed my family. Everything was going good until the day I felt a severe pain in my head. I didn't thought about it much and ignored it because there was no time for a treatment. But from the last few week it's unbearable. So, I had to meet a doctor and then take lots of medicines. When the medicines were not enough to prevent the headache, I was hospitalized for tests. Martha told me that she had a stage four cancer. I was literally shocked thinking about her and her children. I asked her whether her kids knew that. But she told that she didn't get time to tell them everything. She told me in tears that they had no one but her. I could feel her pain and told her that I would help her to cope with it.

I took care of everything of Martha's children when she was in the hospital. I cooked delicious foods, washed their clothes, read them stories and so on. They started to like me soon. But everyday their mother's condition got worse.

Once day Martha called me and I was shocked of her words. She told requested me to adopt her children after her death. I was sad but I already had 4 children. So, I told her that I would not be able to raise seven children. And moreover, I had a small house for them. She again said if I didn't adopt them, they will be adopted into different families and but she didn't wanted that to happen.

I wanted to refuse the proposal again but suddenly I remembered the moment I took care of her children. I realized how much I got attached to the beautiful kids and loved them like my own. I could understand her feelings and told her that me and my husband won't abandon her kids. We would adopt them.

Martha left a will with her lawyer so that after her death I could easily adopt her kids. But after her death luck didn't favor me. I was denied for adoption because I had a small house. This made be heart broken when the kids were taken away from me.

But a well known TV channel found our story and started collecting donation for our family. Soon the donation was enough to buy a big new house. And I along with my husband and four kids moved on the house. Finally because of having a big house, I was able to adopt the three beautiful kids of Martha. Now we are living happily in this large family.

From this story we are very clear that if we do good for others, It will come back to use in the most unexpected ways.

3
$ 1.40
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Such a nice story. Just sad about Martha's death. But still happy for her kids who found good people to depend with.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes...this is the satisfying part here

$ 0.00
3 years ago