"You Are My Audience For Today, Be The Judge"

15 51
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

I know you all be like, how did he end up being a convict... let me tell you a story about me...

In the beginning, sovereign vocabulary crafted a universe and light was birth with speech from a being who breeds heaven in earth. Called Eden a garden, settled in the same dust used to mould man in the image of him. Then it happened clay sinned and hope faded, then it became my reality that it's not really about who I was but about what I've done.

I was called up to the podium, a prosecution and my defendant waiting to get smashed at the truth. I was trembling, but I was confused....never knew why I was been convicted coz to me I never committed any crimes.

The question was thrown out to the prosecution "what are the crimes he committed?" Immediately answered and told the room that I was having sex with my girlfriend of whom we weren't married yet, I wore clothes that was cut by the knee sides, I listened to songs that weren't Gospel genres, I had piercings and I had a tattoo at my backside....not just that alone but my haircut was not right.

Proceeded to speak further, told the court room that a man who is truly serving God or considered Godly shouldn't be seen with those things.

It was the turn of the defendant to speak forth and the reply was "Isn't my service to God meant to be from my heart and not by my physical appearance?"he is allowed to be who he is if he chooses to and still place God first over anything. And by the way won't the relationship lead to marriage, "so why should he hesitate on getting involved?".. don't you think you are taking things too far.

I highly disagree with your statement says the prosecution, because if you are truly saved, you shouldn't bring yourself to the point of committing such act.... he should be committed to putting on a particular attire that well represents christ. So what is a proclaimed child of God, if he goes out sleeping around with ladies calling them soon to be wives.

I refuse that my client be called that, because are you sure you haven't even broken the law yourself says the defendant to the prosecution.... now let me let you know that not all Christian's you see today are giving it 100, you see them dressed in the way you say it's fine and good and in the eyes of people all well and good. But "have you checked inward?" They represent two separate beings and still haven't gotten the idea yet.

Hold on.... a Godly man don't do that unless he is drawn to his flesh, do you have anything to say for yourself? "the prosecutor asked" can't a man still be himself and as well serve God with his heart? This is me and my style and maybe you don't get something straight....but how I choose to live my life has nothing to do with anybody.

Prosecution replied "that will be all for now" cross words between the both parties...

Then a final statement from my defendant was, shouldn't you be yourself whilst serving God, meanwhile all these things you think he must have committed where minor flaws that even you could fall a victim too.... should that count to make him pay. He is a just God I'm sure he will read only the heart of this man and see how close he is to him.

Back to my audience, you be the judge... "what do you think is right here and what do you think represents how we should live our lives?" To me both parties where wrong, they both saw things differently both deviated from the main point...some questionable part from the prosecution went too far with what shouldn't, while the defendant arguably supported what was completely wrong.

Let's just live our lives and work in Gods precept and always ask God to keep us till the end... and I'm sure he will..

Thanks you for reading through.... I was really out of a topic today and decided to bring you this, I hope you all had a great day...bye for now.

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

These are my wonderful sponsors please do check them out for more lovely articles.

October 2021

24
$ 7.63
$ 7.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 16
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

A truly life lessons bro..😌 Thanks a lot for sharing this one. It truly awakens my soul today.

...That's why, it is really hard to follow our Lord Jesus Christ. We are imperfect being, we are bound to fall, we are bound to commit sins, but at least we know, God has given us a lot of chances to change for the better and follow His path. The Right one..

I can't really make an argument for this one bro, because, for all I know, I am a SINNER..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I don't have the right to judge you because I am a sinner too. Only God can do that one day. I don't judge people based on what I see in them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have 3 tattoos, Gozie and that doesn't mean I am a bad person. I don't go to church often too, but my faith never wavers.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

God searches through the heart.... I believe your service to him is very important. Love you Blogy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't say either of them is write or wrong. Heaven will tell who is a Christian. Physical appearance shouldn't be the standard but who am i to say so?.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, nobody is meant judge.... that is true and both said things that made sense. I am not leaning towards anybody.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's all about having faith on the The Creator and how you feel about it. Perfect lesson and well guided words for others. Great dear.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

This is an eye-opener for all of us. We tend to make mistakes that can lead to sin. It can be challenging to obey all of the Lord's rules and commandments, but with our faith it will allow us to always obey His side.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh my. I have a tattoo so does it mean my faith and prayers to God are invalid? I don't read bible that much and I lack knowledge about it too. But for me, my faith should be measured by heart and not from my physical appearance.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Don't know one thing about Christianity, but I'm here for the Spirituality and God.. bless us all :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hallelujah.... God bless you Bhargi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we want to worship and serve God, we should turn from our ways. The scripture says, It is not I who live but Christ wo lives in me. Galatians 2:20

As much as possible we should keep ourselves holy and pleasing in the sight of the Lord as we are the temple of the Holy Spirit.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

For me I'm not agaisnt about how a person wear clothes, as it reflects his/her personality. But in terms of going to church I prefer to wear decent clothes, because you are going to have a special date with GOD; the most important time of the day:)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is true, we need to show that decency in church... thanks Ling for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the tattoo is not allowed, others said it is art while others said we shouldn't do that to our body, because it is "The Temple of God".

$ 0.05
2 years ago