Bloopers: Funny Writing Moments , And All It Takes For A Good Content

34 71
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

This happens quite a lot with everyone, and failing insn't inevitable at some point. People do wonder how you came up with this massive idea and was able to write it without errors.

The world of blogging can seem really overwhelming, I know it is for me and there are somethings that I wished I had known when i started. At the beginning the main issue was perfectionism, I find that a lot of people want to create content and they stop on the start. Getting hung-up on the thumbnail, on picking the perfect topic, on picking the right closure before getting started on a content. The blog then evolves and changed overtime, you'd find that you like writing about certain things better than others and find what your audience responds to and you're gonna get better at creating better pictures and making your articles look better. But at first it wouldn't be perfect, which only way is to keep writing and making sure you try to work towards becoming better.

The leaning curves could be overwhelming sometimes, bearing all these things on top of your brain to the point where you just decide to completely quit. Instead of doing such you just know that this is a long term process and you cant compare your year one to someone else's here.

In the beginning you'd look at someone's blog that has been a blogger for so long and their pictures and implementation where perfect at this point, having large followers and it feels so impossible to get higher. Dont ever match someone else's success with yours because you never knew the hardwork, editing and designs put into that article.For you to equally be good you have to follow that same pattern. Remember the main goal is to help others, so you have to think "with every piece of content you create how does this help someone?"

When I had a hard time picking topics in my recent articles, the number of times I actually rephrased my topics to arrive at what I thought was the best I dont think I can fully remember.

This was the right moment I knew this topic was perfect. And it will portray the message properly. Owned picture

It may be difficult to choose the right topic, sometimes it feels crazy at first then you see meaning to it as you begin to write your article. For me I try to pick my topics based on what will benefit me and my readers....because I also need to come back to it when I'm done and it would still speak to me.

How brilliant are we when typing. I make a lot of mistakes when typing and I re-edit severally to be readable. One of the problems is my bad phone's screen but I do blame it on how fast I type.

I had already published that before seeing my errors and went straight to change it, maybe if you'll saw that someone would have said something to me...or tell me to correct it.

Have you suddenly used a bad word in your post, you forgot you where writing to an audience. I was caught up neglecting the actual reason for what that was intended for and threw in a cursive word.

I had to remove it, writing dosent just mean you can display anything. You can be more polite in addressing an issue....so I thought to myself.

If you have gone through the process of selecting a picture for each sub topic or that reflects that particular message, then you know how hard it must be...that is the time Google will make you enter the third page cuz of a picture. So initially I just used pictures whether it did corresponds or not because i was in a haste to complete my article.

It was totally off in relation to the point but I went ahead to use it.

How about our comment section....it could be very messy sometimes with non obvious errors or worse a very bad one. This isnt a big deal, as for me I don't look through all those mistakes but some people do.

I made this mistake this morning, I laughed really hard when I scrolled to see this.
Something was definitely not right with this write up...

Complete confusion of what to put down in an article referred to as a Writer's block.....we dont know how well to present the subject or what to write and how well to portray stories in our minds. This effect can lead to some other costlier mistakes in our efforts to be better writers.

I know this looks like a lot but dont think every writer donsen't have these funny moments.....and these mistakes makes us more open and much better and makes us who we are presently. We see this happen in movies and we think its completely different in writing. I'm not great yet but still hope to become better and brighter. These are few little errors, you can share more of your thoughts on it.

Thank you for reading. I love you all πŸ’–

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

Please check out my wonderful sponsors

20
$ 8.72
$ 8.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

Mucho mΓ‘s al comienzo, pero siempre estamos propensos a cometer errores. Yo apenas llevo 3 artΓ­culos, te invito a que los leas y me des tu opiniΓ³n, ya que como son los primeros tendrΓ‘n varias observaciones que hacerme las cuales agradezco. He escrito cosas que me han sucedido y tratando de resumir, no sΓ© si lo he hecho bien. Cuando dices que escribamos algo que pueda ayudar a los demΓ‘s, no se si cumplΓ­ con eso, por que en realidad solo les estaba contando algunos acontecimientos de mi vida. A lo mejor quien sabe se puede alguien identificar con ellos si alguna vez le pasΓ³ lo mismo.

Llegue a tu artΓ­culo, por recomendaciΓ³n en su informe de @coquicoin

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed, so true. We shouldn't compare ourselves to others because we have different abilities. Instead, let's serve them as a motivators to also achieve what they have achieve before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comparison is bad as a writer that wants to be better, I love your opinion on being under their motivation and influence to learn and be better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you have not made these bloopers, then you are no writer. It only gets better with time. Since I am new here I am taking my time to hone my skills and learn a lot here to perfect my first article. I have made countless of these mistakes in the past, I have to learn from them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll get better but still those mistakes aren't avoidable....it just gets a little better. Welcome and you need not be perfect in your first article move on to publish what you have done. From reactions you'd know how well it passed acrossed the message.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The number of times i change topics is also highπŸ˜‚. I get tired sometimes. The problem i face most times is when i start typing and it feels like I've written it before. I deleted 3 drafted articles last week . All 3mins and above just because of this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 it happens to me too and very frustrating....sometimes i publish then change again but its inevitable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing with meaning is not easy. But every time you write something new you get better and better. I believe that in every writing you have to leave a motivational message for others. Your inspiration can be the motivation for others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is one way we can surely get better and every one is daily. I agree with you that it must pass across something to your readers. Thank you ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could relate to you. Sometimes when I think of a topic and write the tittle, that I think is very nice topic to discuss or story to tell but in the middle of my writings the thought changes and so I needed to replace my title as well. From the title itself more often I struggle with it.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Same here, I feel the same way approaching to the centre and I will have to restructure my topic severally.....its a struggle but it's part of us, mistakes aren't bad we learn from them. Thank you Grace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, putting words together is really hard for me. But I hope to get better. And also try not to compare myself with other writers.. Thank you for sharing this

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thank you Onyinye for stopping bu....you're already good, keep on writing and dont take this as a discouragement, the whole idea is to show you that mistakes aren't all inevitable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those mistakes are inevitable, and I guess we tend to make a lot of it without even noticing. I don't have a lot of topics on my head but I enjoy writing based on my experiences, and share what I learned with others.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I'm happy you found a direction for your inspiration, it's much more easier when one does. We do make those mistakes even the pros. The main thing is the message you had in mind was delivered.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was once not a good writer. Anytime I picked up my own to write down something, I will somehow get reluctant to move on with the write-up. So, after joining platforms that deal with writing, I became groomed and Incan bet you now, that I can at least write on any topic that comes my way.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

That's amazing, I may take some coaching lessons from you Sir. Our development starts from the very start, ot may look bad but we get better. I felt that way when I started but I know I'm getting better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. This made me think about my glitches and bugs in writing. I do have a lot as well. And even if how many times I read it back, I'm still missing to check something haha.
It's nature to us .even pros have errors as well. I guess what matters in your content is the message, not the errors..

$ 0.08
2 years ago

Thank you for this ma'am....truly what matters is the message. I've had so many this was just few of them πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getting a topic is the most challenging aspect of Me,sometimes a topic will flow down my mind and the next minute I start to think of what to write about it πŸ€” or the real life experience have gotten on the topic so that my readers can enjoy πŸ˜‰ and I also pass a message across the audience. It not easy but one has to develop ones ability everyday and before you know it,it comes easily.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Its a learning process everyday and developing one's ability like you said is very important....thank you Beauty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also being like that when it comes to writing so I can relate lol but I don't curse to my article because it makes me become bad influence to my readers. So this will be become for us to check your article mistakes first before publishing it. ☺️

$ 0.07
2 years ago

You may not even see the mistakes sometimes, but probably after you read it again.....our words should be watched too...thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we all go through those stages and learn from them too. And there will always be mistakes along the way. I can relate to some of those funny and errors on posts or comments. Sometimes I go back and edit them, lol!

$ 0.07
2 years ago

I just send those comments without checking maybe later I discover I made a lot of errors πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but the message was still passed....its kind of like a learning process, even when I'm observant i still make those errros.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha it happens. I also do the same. The good thing is we learn from them :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly we get better...thanks FarmGirl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pleasure :) Enjoy your day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's difficult for me to choose the topic. And I think that still, it takes me a long time to write each article. But the truth is that I enjoy it. Three months ago I was so comfortable with just Noise that I didn't even consider writing here from time to time. And now, I enjoy it more every day. It's challenging and also fun.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Its a way to challenge our abilities and like bring out the best in us. Those times on Noice was a form of confidence boost cuz then you where able to express yourself and your thoughts.....and those likes served as a motivation. Good you are back and always inspiring. Thanks

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I can totally relate with most of your highlighted points. I actually thought I was the only one feeling this way. I'm glad to see that it actually does happen to the best of us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're not alone, we all go through the same editing everytime....just to publish a good content. We learn from those mistakes too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I am new here, I truly have so much trouble ang struggles with what topic to discuss and publish every single day. Thank God, some writers are doing some prompts which helps me to think of what to write. But there were days that even I have so much to write in mind, I still couldn't think of supporting details that would be relevant to the topic haha. The struggle is real.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

I love the prompts too....I actually do appreciate those prompts cuz sometimes i wouldn't have anything to write about and it comes in handy. You could flow with whatever you feel on the topic not necessarily having to be a long write up, something everyone can relate to. I can see you are much better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago