A Broken Heart Can Make You Flip Through The Same Page

30 66
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Emotions can have you saying a lot of different things knowing you don't mean every word, most especially when you know there's nothing else left in a relationship and you feel you've set a perfect image, I guess she must have been your biggest regret. I know I tend to breathe differently when she leaves but I can imagine how you would feel worse than an asthma attack trying so hard to catch your breathe.

Some people come into your life once into a life time maybe as your spouse, as a friend or a partner and when they do we just have to pray that we're done with playing games. And if not, we will completely use up our lifelines in the process.

Like an unfinished novel yet already a classic, the best book I've ever spoken to was you and you're blessed to be among the chapters. In her story I can continue to grace the blank pages that have yet to be written. I used to think that my biggest fears was dying too young or not reaching my full potential, but when it hits me and I then realize that my biggest fears become just another failed project. All because I skimmed through her pages and never took the time to read them carefully, also didn't care to retain the information, didn't even respect the content and didn't handle the book with care that it left many pages torn.

What would you expect from a broken heart, that keeps trying hard to reminisce over her....its just like a book off a shelf that has been read countless times even after getting the message. Sometimes you talk about it in front of a whole lot of people all because you want to be free like every other reader yet comparing your situation with a book. To put her back in the same shelf and risk the chance of somebody else realizing that there isn't any other book there more valuable.

I couldn't agree more, maybe it was actually with you but you didn't know how to keep it. But if you are lucky to have one in your life that stays with you, then I'm sure you're one of the luckiest. Why are you worrying over the things you can't change, just like an ink that has been written on sheets of paper cant be cleaned off. And this goes out to every one that has left you....been sober only makes you worse, maybe it wasn't really your fault.

It's time to move on and stop hurting because the more you do that every other person comes to that same shelf and would pick up the same book and equally flip the pages just as you did. Have you ever been in this situation before, he or she is your Ex now, if it was meant to be then you should be fine with how you are.

Many things could affect our state of mind and one of them is from the impact of breaking up. I actually found myself in that condition but we where never certain it was a relationship....we could just be tagged friends anyway. I hope you do get the message I was trying to pass, the more you keep inflicting pain over a failed relationship someone else has equally engaged with the so called lover. Goes out to everyone, forgive me if I was only referencing the guys here.

One of the main reasons I wasn't active yesterday was because I went for a school defence, which turned out great. My whole experience was bitter sweet, I stood for hours just to get in. I will also try to cover up more and read my comment section....love you all so much.

Thank you for reading....

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

These are my wonderful sponsors please check them out

23 SEPTEMBER 2021

23
$ 7.91
$ 7.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 20
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

Seems you're talking from experience. To build a strong relationship is not easy, if it work out fine, and it goes the other way round, one just have to move on with life.

When a heart is broken, it will affect the whole system of the body, you'll even see some people looking like a miserable fellow and some will drink to stupor just for them to forget...but that will never solve the problem, whenever they on their normal self again, it will always flash in their head.

This things are bound to happen, we should just talk about it and take it as the past. There's still some new books yet to be read.

$ 0.08
2 years ago

I have seen your entire article. I’m trying to feel it, putting myself in your place. In fact, I think it's very difficult.it's painful my dear.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Yes it is really but it will definitely pass soon. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already said this in your recent article, and I will say this again haha. We better move on and leave the past behind, let's focus on the positive side. Everything happens for a reason and you'll surely find someone deserving. Congratulations on your successful defense king! You really did a great job!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Jinifer πŸ€—πŸ€— and all thanks to God too. I agree with you that moving on is the best thing to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to your success sir..

Anyways, its hard to move on sir but its only way to move forward..

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thank you Zcharina.....exactly the only way forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brokenheat is a pain that can not be forgotten, no matter are strong you are your heart will cry. One's occurred to me, anytime I remember is just be like real-life movies. No matter how is it we try to forget, And observed for a good one. And also Congratulations on your successful defense. More achievement

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Congratulations on your school defence, I hope it went well. Broken up relationship causes a lot of pain especially when it's someone who we really loved, but thanks for that piece of mind relaxing massage.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to hear about your defense. Congratulations, King❣

I haven't tried being broken because of failed relationships before but I never wish to experience those, it would be so painful. I witnessed how my best friends suffered from it and I can't imagine myself going through the same misery.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

If there is a connection and you try have each others backs nothing of this form will ever happen. But do not let that stop you from being in a relationship, cuz most times we can actually be afraid of not engaging in one because of the fear not to end it. It would be painful but I'm sure they'll be fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I told you you can make the defense this time:) aww I write this comment on noise.cash. Past is past so move on and learn from it:)

$ 0.08
2 years ago

At some stage in life one have no option that to let go of the past and move on

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Congratulations King!

Yes it is true. There is no use crying over spilled milk. Let go and move on.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Brother, like I said in past, we need to move on. But broken heart can be amazing for others, not for you. So deep meaningful writing. I understand you.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thanks a lot πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ I would like to meet those people. We really need to move on though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad your school defense turned great. And thank you so much, King, for renewing my sponsorship β™‘

$ 0.04
2 years ago

You're welcome...thanks for being a wonderful friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wise one sir

I love your title Such is life we just have to move on and never keep the pain growing. If it bound to happen it surely would. We can never turn back back the hands of time no matter how hard we try

We can never change what has happened no matter how much we cry.

Thank God for a successful defense Many more success ahead bro

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Amen!! The defence was challenging but ended good all thanks to God and my wonderful friends here including you. 'What will be will be' instead of hurting we can actually just move on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said boss. The way forward should be our priority

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I can only imagine what that must feel like, heartbreaks are definitely one of the worsts. It can actually be likened to feeling physical pain because I've read that the sensors of the brain triggered when feeling physical pain can also be triggered when feeling heartbroken. I share the same sentiments when people say, it's better to have loved and lost than not to have loved at all. Lovely piece!

$ 0.20
2 years ago

Thanks Grateful, this is so inspiring....I would fall on your side too, heart breaks are truly the worst. And those last words was awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Experienced this with my ex and what I learned from it to let it flow. Life must go on.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes ma'am...life really must go on and not dwelling much of the past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great job on your defense, Gozie!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Blogy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago