Wednesday went like that

16 26
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hii People.

Today has been a lazy filled day for me here on readcash. I thought because I have all myself on my bed today means I'd grind and Maximize the day but it turned out to be the opposite. Although I attended to other things but the traffic here in readcash was on low. I dealt with sleep mercilessly and I'm proud of that. I can't remember when I had a cool nap.

I was at home today. Kinda off day from work

Lead image| Unsplash.com

I woke up as early as my normal time 4:00am, took my phone, login to Readcash to check notifications an as usual, the bell signal was beaming red, I checked my last article and replied comments and also tried to read their latest articles. I was on the fifth one when a reminder flashed on my brain that there's a customer's clothes I needed to iron because the man called me last night to plead if I could get just anyone ready. As a good guy that has customers at heart and don't wanna disappoint, I quickly brought out my gas cylinder and put it on to do justice to the clothe. You know that pattern, right? Hanging the pressing iron on top of the burning gas cylinder to get heated and use it to straighten the clothe.

I did that within 30mins and quickly rushed to deliver the clothe and unfortunately he had gone to work. I missed! I dropped the clothe with the man's daughter and left. I got back and switched on to Washing of clothe. It was a white material that I was washing and it was stained by a rust and I decided to soak it with hypo to filter the stubborn stain away, which I left for like 3hours. These 3hours I had my bathe and decided to grind on readcash but the morale was low because I wanted to publish first before reading.

So I began to wonder around in my thought to get a topic but nothing showed forth. By this time hunger has started calling so I answered the call by warming the food that my brother prepared, I ate it and went back to my desk to get ideas on what to write but it still remained the same.

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
My sponsors 💯❤️

So I left readcash and Went back to my washing. I thought the hype must have dealt with the stubborn Stain on the clothe but unfortunately i met the opposite. Since the stain had turned to permanent, it's beyond my power to remove so I washed and spread it like that under the sun.

After that, I took my phone to see what I can do on readcash, just reading the fourth article I started feeling dizzy and I moved from my table to my bed and launched into the realm of long dream. I slept for hours and when I woke up it was evening time around 5:00pm. OMG! I'm late for evening church already. I wanted to go to church like that but none of my dresses were ready. So I let today's church slide🤦.

What to do next? I must fully maximize the day since I'm finding it lazy to flow in readcash. I decided to take some of my clothes to the tailor for amendment. I got there, dropped the clothes and left him to do it before coming back in an hour time to collect the clothes.

I got home and started thinking of what to eat for dinner because I don't want to eat what I ate in the morning I brought out beans, did some magic on picking out the unwanted particles, poured inside the pot in 30secs🤪. I turned down the intensity of the gas and left to meet the tailor while the beans was boiling...on a timed frame. I got there, collected the clothes and returned home to finish my cooking. I was thinking that before I would get home, the beans might have got burnt because the tailor delayed a little but thank God it was wasn't.

I finished preparing the beans around 7:00pm and went out to get a good load of bread as a combo. I had nice time eating the sweet beans...(I'm a good cook)

As at the time of writing this, I just finished eating and relaxing outside without a shirt taking a fresh air, when the idea of writing how my day was, since I couldn't come up with any good topic. Hope your Wednesday was fine as well?

Thanks for reading my writers block article today.

12th January 2022

10
$ 2.75
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 3
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

My day has been thrilling but yet once again not too productive. I'm still saving up energy and motivation for the last semester so I'll enjoy my last few days of holiday. Have a nice day!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a good one. Academic life is not easy at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I'm a bit lazy today as I also lay on my bed but good for you that you get a chance to rest hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I really had a nice time resting and it found it good. Thanks. Do have a nice day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wishing you a more beautiful and productive Thursday. Good morning friend ☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! I know Thursday won't be like this at all.

Wishing you the best also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine Wednesday day was filled with boredom and laziness. I needed some rest but instead of this as I had no work to do so I wasted my whole day by watching videos. I was not aware about the fact of ironing clothes by using gas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laziness,,,, sometimes ago we learnt here(on readcash) that laziness is good because it helps the body to relax and create time with family 🤪. The ironing,,,,this is not common to RICH people, it's often used in areas that electricity is poor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, you slept your day away. It's OK to relax your body often

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I needed the rest cos the next day work start again and it's gonna be a long one again. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm... didn't even realized when I finished reading it. I never knew that that trick of placing the laundry iron on a stove. You should have told me while I was still in secondary school na

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤪 the trick work very well and it's been saving lives since days of old. You are a big girl and I know you had and still have personal laundry man💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I love washing than ironing ,strands as it sounds. I see it like extra stress. I jus bribe my kid bro with some 200 naira to get it done for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just the way I thought 🤪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine, a little bit tired but it's manageable, good thing you rest too well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That means you kinda overworked yourself. Take it easy my dear. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago