Stiff neck after sleeping

19 33
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hello good people!

How are you all? The celebration is still bubbling there or everything is now on low-key? It's still bubbling here at my work place, parents bringing their children for ice cream treat, married couples trooping in to have nice time, unmarried couples flashing in with lovey-dovey swag🤣🤣.

Special thanks to you all for the support so far via your reads, likes, comments, upvotes and SPONSORSHIP. I love you all❤️. Take a look at my sponsors, three came in few days and some renewed theirs. I'm loved

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

Have you experienced a stiff neck pain after you woke up from sleep?

Lead image| Unsplash.com

This is my second time experiencing this drama, the first one occured four years ago which I can't remember how the pain later disappeared, though I took drugs before the pain was severe and of course, the medicine didn't effect the relief.

Stiff Neck After Sleeping: From People around (Especially my parents), they said this pain comes when someone sleeps in a way he or she is not supposed to lie down. Maybe if you are used to a common pattern of placing your body while sleeping and you eventually adopts a sudden new pattern, that there's tendency of the neck being dislocated or misplaced and this bring pain because the neck would find it difficult to turn because it's stiff.

Another one also, they said if you're used to soft bed and decide to lay on floor(either ordinary floor or a floor that has a piece of clothe spread on it), there's every possibility of the neck to become stiff when you wake up.

And some other instances I've forgotten...

When this comes, it doesn't accept medicine for relief, it goes off on its own and that takes a maximum of three days.

My neck became stiff on the 26th December morning.

"Did I had a dream that we engaged in a boxing exercise that maybe my opponent gave me a hot blow on my neck?" Hahah🤣. That was the funny thing I thought that early morning when I woke up because it was the boxing day. I woke up with heavy pain on the left side of my neck that made it so difficult for me to turn properly. Due to the fact that I already know that processes behind it, I decided to manage it like that till the end of the day.

But during the afternoon period, I decided to go out to buy some stuffs across a road, I got the the road to cross to the other side, when I turned my neck to check left side to see if any vehicle was coming, I felt the pain and it was sharp this time. Immediately I got back, I had to ask my co-workers and staffs what they think could remedy the situation without drugs. Some suggested I should be twisting my neck while some suggested that I should use the other side to sleep all through the night yesterday in other to balance it up.

The funny remedies today🤣

Just like they said that it doesn't last long, I was expecting it to disappear this morning when I woke up from sleep today but the pain was as it was yesterday. My mind was telling me to go for drugs(knowing fully well that drugs don't have a say here), but no, I'm not ready to swallow drugs today.

I got to my barber's shop this morning and I told him my experience, he suggested that I should use towel to round my neck tonight while sleeping, that the towel will absorb the pain, massage my neck and I'd find my neck okay when I wake up the following morning. It sounded funny so .I laughed so loud🤣🤣🤣.

Getting back to my workplace, I decided to branch at the chemist shop close to us to see if he could offer any remedial process aside drugs. And he gave me the funniest of all. He said I should use a stick of mat to tie round my neck. "Do you mean mat?" I asked him and He answered "Yes". He said not just any mat but mat that have been on use, that I should pull out a line or rope from the mat and use it to tie round my neck, that it has the capacity to absorb the pain and return the pain to the mat. Hahahah he sounded mysterious, like a magical power in a used mat.

A typical example of the mat he talked about. Image source: Unsplash.com

All these while I didn't bothered to check on Google to get some ideas...

How about you? Have you heard so encounter? Did you used any local means to conquer it or you used drugs? Feel free to let us know on the comment sections.

Thanks for reading

27th December 2021❇️🎄🎅💚

10
$ 2.94
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 5
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

Gosh, that neck pain after waking up in the morning is damn painful. It will cause you to carry your head like a chicken with twisted neck.

$ 0.01
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

Hahahah You really know the pain and the worst part it can't be Relieved with medicine. You have to allow it to inconvenience you with the pain till when it decides to go

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly, but true.

$ 0.00
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

I have also experienced it before but mine was resolved by cracking my neck but It was really painful though 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You mean it? I tried to crack as well but the pain was madddd so I had to leave it. But thank God I'm relieved now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very funny. What kind of prescriptions are these 🤣 I have experienced this before and I didn't use any drug or anything before the pain disappeared on its own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aswear, the prescriptions made me laugh 🤣. I knew it goes off on its own without taking drugs but the pain sometimes would want to tempt someone to use drugs. But thank God I'm fine now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's probably because of bad sleeping posture that's what caused the stiff neck. I have experienced it in the past, especially when I sleep on a couch, my neck will be stiff when I wake up. It usually goes on its own after you have kept the neck in its proper position for sometime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's just it. No drugs to relief it. Thank God it got disappeared this morning morning after four days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Your reasons for the neck pain is funny. Actually pains in the neck occur when you had a bad sleeping posture in the night wherby the neck is twisted to an awkward position throughout the night. This restrict blood circulation in the neck region. Consequently you wake up with pains there as a result of the limited blood flow in the neck . And just as you have already noticed, the pains go on its own in the morning or day time when the neck is now being carried in an ideal posture that allows the even circulation of blood throughout the body. . The pains can also occur in the hand too jus at the level of the wrist if you bend it in an awkward position throughout the night while sleeping 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Doctor!!!🙌🙌 Letme ask, you studied or studying medical related field in school? Last night I tried to position myself to sleep on the opposite side, but I don't know whether I maintained the position all through the night cos when I enter the Dreamland...🤦🤦. The pain is still there Sha, three days and still counting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get some pain reliever ASAP. Ibrufen or feldin with do well before evening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay thanks so much, it got disappeared this morning. Thank God for God. It stayed for four days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa mga suggestions hahah, ganyan talaga yan e. Diko na maalala last time nagka stiff neck ako, pero ang ginawa kO ginalaw-galaw ko lang ulo ko hahah, di naman naabutan ng isang oras.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, they sounded funny. You mean your stiff neck lasted for just an hour? Oh! That's a miracle I must say 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have experience that before, all you have to do is move your neck although don't force dahil masasaktan ka lang hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahah🤣🤣. I've been twisting and using my hand to shift it but it refused to go. I know it'll be relief on it's own. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅 You were given a rare instruction and u didn't do it. I hope you are okay now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahah, the prescription doesn't make sense at all. "Use rope to tie your neck then the pain go disappear". That's magic e be like say I go try am. Na the mat I go look for🥱

$ 0.00
2 years ago