Religion: The prophet and the Sick man

19 26
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hello People!

Good day, hope you're all doing okay?

We've been experiencing raining season since two days here and I must say, it has intensed the harmattan. I came out this morning as early as 5:00am and met everywhere dark and quite as if it was 2:00am in the midnight. It was around 6:00am when I strolled to the road to handle over a key to my manager that's when I noticed that truely we are in a longer night season. That same time when I usually come out, the weather must have brightened up but today, it was looking like 5:00am.

My topic today🧾

Before I left the bed this morning I read @Kushyzee article where he talked about religion extremism He said it all right without being biased to any religion. He gave lots of examples which reminded of an encounter I witnessed.

Lead image

Source: Unsplash.com

Back to 2019 when I was at family house at home, there's this church at the back of my house just at the exact opposite of my window. The church is the "prophetic" type that does all manners. Sometimes I do enjoy the displays from the church and laugh out loud when my phone battery is down, using it to while away time and entertain my eyes and ears.hahah🤣.

One day I was grinding with my phone when I started hearing noises of people lamenting outside the church. I peeped at my window and I saw people gathered and I decided to come out of the room to get info on what's happening. Luckily I met my siblings outside and asked them what's happening at the church and they said if I haven't heard about what's happening, I should go back to sleep because I'm more concerned about my phone (actually, I love being indoor with my phone and it used to upset my family especially my dad🤪). I persuaded them to talk and they opened up to give me the full gist of what's happening outside.

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
My sponsors 💯

They said some group of people (the church members) brought one of their relatives to the church for the prophet to heal and the prophet has not been around for the past 4hours. They called the prophet and the pastor kept telling them to wait for some minutes because he's on his way. I was surprised after hearing the story.

I went outside to the church environment to confirm if the story my sisters told me is real because it sounded unbelievable, I stylishly strolled around and of a true, there was a sick man. He wasn't inside the church but outside the open environment under a big mango tree, because they said inside was too hot(it was afternoon).

They waited and waited, called severally for the prophet to come but he didn't.

At exactly 6:00pm the sick man gave up and they all started to cry. All the people in our street gathered to see what's happening, it got some talking while some were sympathizing with them. The young man among among began to give threat that he would beat the prophet when he comes back because it was because of him that made the man to die. They chartered a vehicle and carried the stiff body inside and leave to their community.

It was night time when an info got to us that the prophet was around and funny enough that night, we saw the prophet using the back yard road (inside our compound) which he hasn't been seen once passing there. He was scared🤪.

The wrong approaches towards religion.

I'm not stabbing any religion but it's obvious some of our approaches are weird. It's a modern world and we mustn't live as of the days of the old. Ignoring medical attentions just because there's a prophet that can handle the situation is not the right thing. What if you die waiting for a prophet and neglecting medical attentions and you end up in hell? Some people think if they die while waiting for a prophet for healing, will give them direct ticket to heaven, that's a big lie.

Like I always tell people about me, I'm a full time Christian but I'm not blindfolded with some doctrines that are uncalled for. Just like some examples given by kushyzee, where he said some people would not go for CS during childbirth because their Pastor or believe is against that.

I'm not against miracles, infact I'm a living miracle because I know where I'm coming from. I've heard and seen testimonies which I believed God's act but some people are totally taking wrong steps.

Thanks for reading. Stay safe. Love you all❤️

10th January 2022

11
$ 2.37
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Cogamedia
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 4
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

I don't see any mistake from the prophet because mistake is done by those people by not realizing that they DO NOT NEED A PROPHET to talk to God.. theya re idiots themselves... and you can't fix stupidity.. it is people like this exist is the reason so many duplicate money hungry prophets and preists exist in this world

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's so alarming how some people are going with ridiculous steps on religion. Blinded eyes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember a similar experience in childhood. The sick man was urged by the pastor to shout hallelujah,the sick ofcourse couldn't shout and responded hallelujah in a low voice. The pastor: My brother,I say Shout Hallelujah! Man: (falls down and die) 😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahahha🤣🤣🤣. Things are really happening. God knows I can't be brainwashed to this extent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, religion has shot our senses of reasoning. Those people need to be sued for negligence.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm telling you, People no longer think or reason anymore. They follow what HE/SHE is saying without calculation. So bad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When there’s no money for medical bills, Africans sees it as a spiritual problem

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah🤣 African mindset is bad ooo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We in the black continent honestly go about religion the wrong way... Nice meeting you Kingsley

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, we are on the wrong track and no one want to admit that. Thank you my friend. Also got the sponsorship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why didn't they take him to a hospital? If the prophet must see him, the prophet should go meet him at the hospital rather than dragging someone at the brink of death to see an a prophet. People practice religion but not all so it right

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't know whether to call that st*pidity. They've been blinded and being led astray. Now look at where it landed them. People here practice religion the wrong way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel free to call it stvpidity. It is what it is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that God that given human common sense and I also believe that God can show his miracles through the work of a doctor. So I'll have to say that I disagree strongly with the way they handled this matter.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's just the truth. The way some people are wrongly following this religion steps is alarming. Only God knows what would happen if the world continues this way. Thanks so much for stopping by 🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also believe in miracles and in the power of Prayers but not in a person who claimed to be God's prophet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's it my dear. It's good to believe and follow God through His servants but not to the extent people are going with it. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E be like say you don make mistake, check that place where you mention my name, "he talked about...?".

It's not wrong to wait upon God for healing, but it's wrong to wait for man because some people these days now believe their pastors even more than God

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks...🤦 I was watching match and k forgot I left something like that to edit. I rushed back quickly when I remembered 🤣. The way people trip for pastors these days eh, only God go judge us when we get to heaven.

$ 0.00
2 years ago