Not all Helps should be attended to

18 20
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hey People!

Special greetings to you all. I'm sure life is treating you fair, if it's not, relax because the dice is rolling and yours is next💯

The Angelic story? Yeah I still have a lot to drop but I'd do that later in the month. You know trying to get of our niche makes somethings shaking. So let me be me for the now. Thank you for staying and understanding.

________________________

Last week Saturday while coming back from work late at night around 9:30pm, I was strolling as I wasn't in a rush to get home and the road was still kinda busy. Almost getting to the street of my house, just very close to a bus terminal, I heard someone Calling ne from the back.

Stranger: Bros Bros Bros please wait I want to ask you of something.

I turned back to see who was that and I found a young lady on a cut hair, short and with a traveling bag hung in her back. I just knew she was one of the beggers, so I continued my trekking.

She ran towards me still persuading me to stop.

Stranger: Please stop, I don't want to ask you of money. Please hold on.

The Money aspect really got me to pause and waited for her. Even if she really want to beg, I wouldn't have given her because I was with empty pocket that night.

Me: Yeah, good evening, what is it?

Stranger: I know you are thinking it's money I want to ask you but No, what I want from you is far more important to money.

Lead image source

Immediately I just knew that either she's not normal(pyscho) or she's one of those scammers roaming around and looking for a victim. I looked very well and I saw a guy coming closer to us, the guy was with a small bag on his back too. I wasn't scared at all. The guy met us and the girl continue to talk

Stranger: I and my brother are stranded on our journey and we are looking for a place to sleep, I don't know if you could help us pass the night in your house.

After hearing all these I boldly told her No, that my house is not available and I left them.

While leaving the spot with some distance, some thought came to me, "What if those were angels I just neglected"? "Or maybe Jesus Himself in a young girls form?". I had to react quickly to my thoughtful mind that, that can't be JESUS or angel. Those were typical scammers looking for who to catch.

________________________

Even without experiencing such for the first time, news of such Experiences from people should be able to tell us that they were scammers. The way she called and justified that it's not because of money that's making her to call me made it so awkward and suspecting.

From People's Experiences, they said once you allow a chitchat with them, you'd fall victim to their trap, that's why it's not ideal to follow them to stage a conversation for a long while..This is also because they use feltish powers to enchant whosever they're talking to. And before you know it, the worst has happened (collecting the victims money or poisoning the person).

Yes, I know it's good to render help to people in need but one need to be very careful too in order not to fall victim while helping. Most of these travelers begging for money are not just on it for begging sake but up to something. Some may scam People or lure them to a bush, kill and collect their private part. Yeah, this has happened severally where their targets got enchanted with the magic on their tongue, they lure them inside the Bush to perform their Acts.

How did I know the lady was a scammer?

The next day of that night which was Sunday, I was on my duty post(usher) when I saw the lady worked in, she recognized me and got shocked and pretended that she never saw me. I could tell it with the way she got shocked.

Sometimes ago, I once encountered a lady that came to my house pleading to drop her baby with meet while she go inside the lounge close to my house. I think I've mentioned this situation here before. I bluntly refused and closed my door that night. That was around 10pm. I didn't feel anything at all, like I supposed to have helped her.

A lot of thought came into my head that night, thoughts like "what if she doesn't come back after her party?", "what if she accuses me of kidnapping her baby?", And so on.

Thank God I didn't helped here, yeah thank God.

Lesson

Not all call for help need to be attended to. Be able to use common sense to decide on the kind of help to give.

Thanks for reading.

8th February 2022.

Pardon me if you see any mistake. I had a tough day and I was dreaming while typing this. I took catarrh pills and you know how it works with drowsiness.

Thanks to @Theblackdoll and @GarrethGrey07 for sponsorship renewal.

May God bless you all abundantly. Amen.

10
$ 2.24
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 5
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

We should be careful at this time as most people doing bad and act as they need help we need to be more mindfilul when we encounter this situation so that we are not hooked with their words.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my dear, they have their ways and pattern. We just need to be careful in order not to fall

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you are right mate,not at all times we should make ourselves available for all those who needs help. Nowadays it is really hard to trust any stranger, it's not that were selfish or judgemental, we are just securing our privacy and protecting ourselves and family too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the absolute truth. We should be careful not to allow this sort of people to get us. No matter how they are disguised

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahala o, but the girl even get mind sef, so with all this ritual killings going on everywhere, she has the mind to follow a stranger home? Either she's very brave or she has an ulterior motive

$ 0.01
2 years ago

From how she appeared in church, it showed that her motive was something else because, if actually she was stranded and finally found a place to sleep, she would have continued her journey that early morning instead of going to church. Also, the way she got shocked when she saw me at church indicated that as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are sure scammers, they come up with new tricks everyday. The woman with the baby might even be planning to dump the baby and run

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's it! God saved me that day. But people are heartless, she was ready to leave her baby to the hand of a total stranger. God help us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It takes God's help to know who to help and not help

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes bro. It's just Only God. May He not allow us to fall to this kinda trap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ith the level of insecurity in the country... How can one aver allow total strangers pass the night at one's house. Those two should better think of a better format. No sane person would fall for that line.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As in eh, what an awkward format! Even if they use juju, I can't fall for that. But people are desperate for this scam of a thing. I can't imagine them passing the night in my house😴😴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. This world is so evil that we don't even know who is sincere.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly! I'm sure God would understand even when we miss giving a helping hand to His angel because it's difficult to different who is who

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would have done the same. I would tell him no and then leave with doubt in my mind but with the peace of mind of not having a stranger in the house.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly! I can't just imagine having them to pass the night in my house, with the rate of insecurity. Thank God I left them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, prevention is better than explanation, some people will just dress and leave the house, looking for people to dupe and run away

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes oo! No one knows who is who. I'm sure if we miss an angel, God will understand because it's very difficult to differentiate the needy and camouflaging type

$ 0.00
2 years ago