No Better "Last Month"

15 28
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

It's a New Month!

Glory be to God for always keeping us alive to keep clocking days, weeks, months and years. He is Just too good!

Since yesterday I've been reading blogs on summary of engagements and achievements for the month of February 2022. When I first joined this platform, those posts on achievements encouraged me alot and they're still encouraging me not to give up.

But have I done a monthly summary once? A big No to this question. I don't know why but I fancy reading other people's success. Maybe I'm scared to see where I'm failing, just may be🤗. In a bid to track records, I initiated the idea of checking my achievements last month, which I recorded and kept it to myself, waiting for this last month (February) to come to an end so I could checkmate and see whether it was a win or a loose.

Another thing again is that, I find it hard too to make an open regulation/targets to myself. Things like, giving myself an open target to publish an article per day or targeting an earning target for the month. It's not like I hate this pattern but I just don't want to give myself a high BP. Lol🤣. It's better I control it within, than to say it out and the let the globe witness it. I know nobody is gonna flog me when I fail to meet the target but I know my mind won't allow me to be in peace.

Letme go with the common pattern you guys use here, equating my achievements/engagement with what I had in the month of January.

Number of articles

From the very first day I joined this platform, I placed a target to be publishing one article per day, just like the common pattern here. That's to say, everyday of the month must have its writes.

Under normal circumstances I know this will be hard for me to cope considering my move-around (work), but I still decided to go with that, and did it in a way that it won't bugg my soft mind with thoughts incase I missed.

I glanced through my Articles and I found out that I almost made it to COMPLETE but three days slipped off. I remember those three days of tiredness and writer's block saga. But it's fine. My brain needed to relax.

Earning

I don't feel like discussing this but it has happened. I had a very low earning in the month of February 2022. January was far better to February but no issues at all. I'm very grateful for the one I've got. If market goes up right now and BCH enters $1,000/BCH, .......your thought is very low to what I'd do right now.🤭.

I had difficult days that I found tough engaging in this platform and I think that's why rusty reduced its outstretched hands to my account. But it's fine too, this new month gonna be good and better. Amen!

Sponsorship

Yeah, I'm lagging in this area, both getting new sponsors and sponsoring others. I'm still maintained my generous sponsors I had in the month of January and I also began my SPONSORSHIP JOURNEY last month. Number and amount not mentioned,,,yeah I'm lagging here.

Engagement (Reading, commenting and upvoting):

I've seen people promising themselves to read atleast 10articles per day. And I always wonder, you mean just 10 articles a day? I'm very far from this, I should be talking about 30+ per day. I don't keep count but I'm sure I read, comment and upvote with any little time I have, I do that till me eyes start giving me strain. So I'm still good here, especially when the number of subscribers is increasing.

Subscribers

Yeah, I took a count at the end of January and I gave myself a target to meet. I met it and surpassed it. Thanks to you guys for coming, staying and not leaving my wall.

A better March for us

There's a saying that I'm used to, it says;

"No Better Last Year"

"No Better Last Month"

"No Better last Week"

"No Better Yesterday"

Yes, I believe that what's coming is always better to what has arrived. Last month was good and I'm too sure that this month will be better in all ramifications. But that doesn't not mean I'd fold my hand and watch the magic perform itself, ofcourse i will seat up and be up to task to see the miracles.

Happy new month once again!

Thanks for reading

1st March 2022

Lead image from Unsplash.com

10
$ 1.89
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 5
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

February was also a low earning month for me, but I am still grateful for what I got. There's still room for improvement this month, we will definitely earn higher 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen ooo! Since yesterday I never receive visitation by Rusty. I hope all is well Sha🤸

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Looks like he has visited 🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's still great bro! Let's step up more! Bless you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, this new month is opened for new heights. Happy new month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I'm new in the platform but I have been seeing different post on their earnings but I believe this month would be great

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, greater things await us this month. Happy New Month Friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month friend... May God renew your inspiration and give you more strength

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A big Amen dear! Happy new month 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I saw one talking about reading 5 articles a day, I started laughing 😅, like WTF, me that is trying to clear my notifications a day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly ooo! I used to wonder if it's this readcash they're targeting to read 10 or 5 articles per day. More strength to us. Happy New month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you did really well. Earning reduced for a lot of people but it's probably because of the way BCH has been fluctuating. Happy New Month!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I saw reports of people complaining the same. But thank God for God. A greater March we hope 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month Kingsley me too it's hard to complete one article per day until the month is finished as of February I have 3 days lacking too but, not bad as I did my best but for some reason, we can not avoid it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear. 25 articles out of 28articles is a good pass mark for us. We are ready to do greater this month

$ 0.00
2 years ago