My feelings disappeared

22 39
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Good morning family!

It's another brand new day again full of hope.

I woke up around 4:00am and began to ponder on a topic to write and nothing came out. I visited almost all my social handles to see if I could get a topic from the timelines but nothing. I was on bed till 6;30am when it dawned on me that I have to go and open office because I was the one that closed down yesterday, our manager had to leave early for safety because of the danger of the city recently.

I was a little bit convinced that I'd get a topic as I was going...like I'm going to pick the topic on the ground Lol🤣.

I came to the road, stopped a bike and zoomed off. I got there and Immediately I opened the main gate, I met a TOPIC waving at me. This is a miracle! Let's go for the topic.

Angela was once a staff in our company, a very beautiful girl that has all the spec I like in a lady. The first day she came for interview I naturally fell for her and I was hopeful they call her for employment. And to the best of my attraction she was employed and I was glad that I'll get to know her and things will flow.

Unsplash.com

She resumed and things became fine more than I expected, among all the ladies in the company she's the only one that goes towards my direction when we close, so we usually have nice time gisting when going home after work, usually at night say 9:00pm.

The truth is that I'm not the type that trip for women when it comes to going the "other side", I like bonding and feelings, so I was taking my time catching feelings and she reciprocated even though she has a well to do boyfriend.

I found my self retrieving my feelings

It was all fine till one day when a staff told me to watch her carefully because she has noticed some funny movement about Angela. I asked her what does she mean by "funny movement" and she said Angela has been trying to hide/steal some money after sales and if I have not noticed, she has noticed. Well the information hit me hard but I digested it and stood on a watch out. At some point too, I thought of maybe she told me that because of ladies insecurity issues within them. But what do I know? It's better to prevent than to sacrificed.

You know how ladies behave when jealous steps in. Meanwhile i was the only guy in the midst of 10 ladies and you know what that means. I don't mean dating issues but there's this natural character in ladies to try to be dragging or pave way to be closer to the only guy.

One day she was caught.

One day I was away and someone covered for me, they said she was seen hidding money under a desk because she could not put it directly to her purse immediately when customer paid for the product he bought.[She's supposed to handover the money to the cashier, the customer paid for food purchased if by chance the customer handed the cash to her, but she hid it somewhere to collect it later when she's free and eyes not on her].

Lead image| Unsplash.com

After she hid the money, the staff that stylishly saw her, went to where she hid it and brought the money out and announced "who kept the money there?" and everyone (including Angela) said it's not them.

I was welcomed with the story immediately I came back from where I went to and I became sick in the head immediately.

Because she wasn't caught red-handed we didn't report to the manager, so I decided to be on a thorough watch out, I became the CCTV that the company has not installed.

Fastforward, she noticed the whole eyes on her and smartened up her moves.

From that moment henceforth, the beauty I used to see her in her vanished, she doesn't look attractive anymore to me. Not that I distanced myself from her or gave her attitudes, no, I hardly condemn people no matter what.

What's beauty?

Actually, i find it attractive when a lady is beautiful to my taste but if that beauty is not tallied with a cool attitude, it's a big turn off for me. It's normal for people to trip for mere looks but for me it's the more like the opposite side. If i find you beautiful to my taste and getting closer I found out that your manner doesn't follow suit with the beauty, I leave you instantly. No wonder most times, the "ugly" ones are getting married before the "beautiful" ones.

I came to understand that stealing is not just ordinary, it has an unseen back up force(maybe a spirit). What would make someone that's well fed and have all his/her needs met and still go into stealing? Just like I said concerning Angela, she has a well to do boyfriend (a Yahoo guy) who make sure all her needs are met. Infact she only came to work with us because she needed to be leaving the house. She gets all she wants from her guy and still engaged in stealing. So bad!

Beauty with out good manner or character is ugliness.

Beauty with a dangerous habit is real ugliness.

Thanks for reading, Stay safe. I love you all.

8th January 2022

Special thanks to @GarrethGrey07 for the sponsorship. God bless you abundantly.

5
$ 1.88
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 1
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry for the disappointment😂 Beauty as you said is not merely about the physicality. It is way more than that and the same goes for us women, a man's bad personality is a big turn off 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, this is through because I've seen a very number of handsome guys that are financially buoyant but keep getting a NO from ladies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Attitude counts, it's no use even when one has all the money in the world if he treats others badly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's 💯💯💯true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"A beautiful face will get you a man but your character will determine if he stays". Beauty goes hand in hand with character, and a lady who is beautiful will attract a guy at the first look but when she starts showing her true colors, the guy will run away from her. That Angela probably have a psychological problem, she might be kleptomaniac; a person that has a severe urge to always steal. And the funny thing is that it occurs more often in women 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You explained it all and k just learnt a big Grammer today again "kleptomaniac". So this means it's kinda mental stuff and not spiritual 🥱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When someone says there is a spirit attached to stealing, I feel like it gives thieves an excuse to steal. Stealing is really bad though and I won't blame you for no longer finding the girl attractive. Thank God you weren't implicated in any way. Meanwhile, I need to see topics waving at me too 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This stealing is not just ordinary, I think it's far more dangerous to normal bad habits. You wanna see topics flying? Come and pay tithe let me show you way 🤣🤣. Thanks 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 I'm coming

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have similar cade before. A girl who had a had everything she can ever have from her father, brother, or boyfriend but would still go ahead and embarrass her ancestors. Just like you said,it can't be ordinary. Kleptomania comes to mind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's true, it's not ordinary. I've thought of it and it's not just for fun going out to pick a little out and get embarrassed when the person has bigger stuffs at home. I just learnt a big Grammer now "kleptomania"💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ordinary

Lol. Its just another way of saying " Dem swear for her with thieving" 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A girl ask her boyfriend, am I beautiful, the guy replied, beauty comes from the inside and I have not seen it in you. I'm not quick to judge but bad habit takes away the beauty people see.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, bad habit is a big time murderer for beauty. It kills it without mercy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True beauty is in our character. I love your article 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, beauty is far beyond the physical appearance, it goes down the inner system. Thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know, some people acquire poor characters and they just can't help it as they tend to express it anywhere they find themselves. Stealing is bad

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have a point from this angle and it's very common too. But the truth still reamains that stealing is bad just like you said. Thank you🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stealing is a big turn off and it pains me to see a beautiful lady steal. Well, its good you withdrew from her quick enough else she would drag you into her mess while you knew nothing.

Hi, I'm here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a big turn off for me, I can't just cope with it. Sincerely, thank God I was not dragged into mess. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago