Miracle: God saved us from fire 🔥

18 49
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hey People!

How are you all? Your Monday went well I guess. My Monday was spent at work and I thank God for the day.

Lead image from Unsplash.com

I got back yesterday from work around 9:30pm and I decided to take a little rest before taking my bathe and that was when my crush called, we were talking when I heard a loud bang on my door. I Opened to check who was that and I found out that it was a woman(a next compound neighbor). She shouted that I should quickly come and check because our building was on fire. I had to hung the call and rushed outside leaving my door open.

My compound comprises of different rooms with rented shops at the front side. I occupy one of the rooms which I'm hardly seen at home because I leave for work by 7:00am and come back 9:30pm everyday. Even my brother that's staying with me has travelled home for Christmas break. The other neighbors are not stable too because they work and the occupants of the rented shops at the front side don't reside there, they only do their business during day time and close by 6pm. So as it stands, People are hardly seen around unless at late hours of the night, say 10:00pm and above.

When I rushed out, I saw smokes pumping out from the top of the roof, I wondered how come I didn't notice or smelled the smoke because I was inside...no need to reason much, I had to run quickly to the where the control switch was, I met all the wires burning, smoke was gushing out from the place like a burning bush. Thank God I know some electrical ethics, so I searched for a dry wood and luckily I was with my slippers (rubber footwear) and I bravely used the dry wood to pulled the switch off from the contact and the light went off. I ran out from there with heavy cough because of heavy smoke. That was when one of the neighbors came and joined me and the checked other places if there other rooms were burning. But we thank God, the rooms we checked were okay but the rented shops were lucked and I have a key to one them(my boss's wife shop). I opened there to check but thank God nothing was found burning there too. Remaining one shop which we called the man to drive down to open his shop.

Meanwhile, all those while we were checking, the smoke was still oozing out from the zinc(roof) and we assumed that things were still burning inside. But just few minutes, the smoke started to go down.

After a little check, we saw that the burning came from the change over spot and the fire/smoke diffused from there.

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

That was a big miracle!

It's All God! We thanked God because He it weren't for God, it would have been another story. If it weren't for God the house would have razed down with sleeping occupants (I was inside my room and didn't noticed a smoke or smell of a burning substance). It's just God. He master planned all things that made it possible for us to survive the incident.

If No one was around that night! God made it possible to avail some of us that night, because some nights some of us don't sleep in the compound, some would go and sleep in their friend's place while my case also, sometimes I sleep at work place if work held me. It's God that brought us home that.

what if it was midnight! I just imagined it, what if it was around 2:00am while everyone of us were deep in the Dreamland( sleeping), only GOD knows what would have happened. God made it possible for the scene to occur during the busy hour of the night.

What if my neighbor didn't noticed it earlier? Just like I explained, I was on call and didn't know what was happening, it's the woman from another compound than came to banged on my door to inform me of the burning roof, it was God that placed her in a position to be able to notice it because as far as it seemed that night, I wouldn't have noticed anything untill maybe...God forbid!

Conclusion

Sometimes things happen for God to show us that He still watches over us, He never sleep nor slumber.

We owe Him thanks in every condition we find ourselves, even when we loss anything, He is the reason we didn't loose everything.

He has kept us from the beginning of this year to this last days of the year, He has fought and won battles on our behalf. God is just too good!

Thanks for reading

4days to Christmas 🎅💞 🎄🎄🎅

7
$ 3.82
$ 3.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

Amen. God is good indeed. It was not time for any of you to go yet. Good thing you were also able to turn off the switch.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear, just imagining someone dying at this end of the year, God forbid. All glory to God. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo! For this harmattan period? It could have gotten worse if your neighbor didn't notice it early. It reminds me of the day a fire started in one of the rooms in my hostel back in school, it was my neighbor that noticed the heavy smoke and she started calling me out to come check it out, the fire originated from a room that the owner isn't around. We had to break down his door and put off the fire, I imagined what would have happened if it was during a week day and everyone went to class, fire for burn the whole hostel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a good thing that everything was resolved satisfactorily and without major damage and above all without loss of life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ma, that's the goodness of it all. No life was lost and no major damage. All thanks to God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for safety and you really tried your best to subside the fire and the smoke

One reason why we just have to keep praying always.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, God has never left us for one day. He's always with us. Too much love for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, thank God again say you answered the woman. Cause some people won't answer when they are chatting with their crush. 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahahah🤣🤣🤣 Omo, the call that night was on a different level. But I had to hung up and answer the woman. God is good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. True

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We thank God no lives were lost. Whenever I hear or remember stories of fire accidents caused by electrical faults, a cold chill always run down my spine. I fear such tragedy more than any other thing in this world.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Actually, God is just saving his children because when it comes to fire accidents from electricity, the rate at which it destroy is immeasurable. But Thank God for God. Thanks 🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is really good. Thanks that all of you are safe, one of the reason is your bravery. I hope you are totally okay now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, a big thanks to God. He really saved us that night. Yeah, we are okay now. Thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God o and you're very brave to do that.......it shows you're a real man. Hope you're okay and didn't get hurt.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank God for God. Sincerely, if I didn't pulled of the contact that night, it would have expanded. Thanks so much my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God, you are all safe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, God is good. He really saved us that night. Thanks friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago