Maybe My Last Article Here

9 42
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hi People!

Special greetings to you all. How was your Wednesday? I'm sure it went well.

Wednesdays are usually my free day(off day from work), so I was determined to engage fully here to cover lapse because I haven't been up to task this few days.

I woke up earlier around 4:30am when I'm supposed to sleep till 7am considering that I won't be going to work. But my mind didn't allowed me to sleep till that. I glanced through my account and replied comments on my recent article as well as reading and upvoting in return. I did that till 6:00am and I was able to cover a large reads.

I got up from bed to go and hunt for water because we've been suffering from water scarcity for the past five days...they've not been public light and our Generator we use in pumping water has been faulty for months. I took the two buckets and went to a lounge close to my house and luckily the tap was not locked unlike some days. I fetched and Carried it, passed a short-cornered distance till I got to my house.

After that, I took my bathe and moved to my desk with with a cup of tea, sipping and reading with no dirsturbance at all. I wish everyday could be like this🤪. I was still reading till 11:21am when nature call came so strong that we battled at length because I have a target to cover but as it'll always be, it won. Sleep won!

I slept till around 1:00pm, I wasn't ready to get up but I needed it because If I give my whole body to sleep, I could sleep till 6:00pm because my body had longed for the sleep for so long. I woke up with my body system refreshed and weakened at same time. It was as if i fought a battle at sleep. I entered the bathroom and gave a good pour of water to my body and the energy came up but not that full because I was hungry too. I checked the pot and found soup there, soup prepared by my brother yesterday. I ate well and was satisfied.

Going back to my account to continue, I met my replies on people's comment as "LOW SCORE", I became madddd because that's a big threat. At first I thought maybe someone mistakenly sp**mmed my comments on a particular article but when I checked, I saw that all my comments from the morning were under the same siege. That was it, my account is gone!💔

Lead image | Unsplash.com

I started feeling down because I know how far I've come with this account, it's three months old with 100+ subscribers and that's not easy to build for a person like me.

I quickly rushed to my Nigeria People to see if there could be a means to resolve it(when I know the chance is very minimal), and ofcourse nothing to be done. I just decided to take my fate like that.

I posted a kinda farewell message on a short writes here and a friends encouraged me not to give up so soon, that it might be a slight error. But from what I've seen, I think once an account it tempered, it's gone already and no retrieving....from experience 🤏.

But nevertheless I would still stay and watch out for miracle. Maybe it'll happen tonight as I sleep or maybe just this particular moment you're reading this.

I don't even know where I stand currently, my other side is saying I should move while another the side is saying I should go, afterall I know how the system works. Or is this where I should apply FAITH? Does faith works here? Lol🤣.

But it's not easy to loose something you've built with so much strength, it breaks the heart and depresses the soul. Within these few months, I've made this platform as my home, a day can't pass without me visiting here. I've met lots of people here that I always look forward to read their Articles because those blogs completes my day.

Some people suggested that since my recent article was visited by rusty, that means there's possibility of its visitation again and I shouldn't give up yet. So that's why I'm writing with hope, watching out for the miracle. If it continues like this, then I'm gonna say good bye and......(you gerrit)

Thanks for reading friends

16th March 2022

MAYBE MY LAST POST HERE🤷

.

7
$ 0.19
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my. I hope you can recover your account again. I don't know what to say other than to continue and see what happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry to hear this. Maybe it has something to do with some of the pictures you posted in your article since you were very sure that you always respect the rules. When you annoinced it at the other side, I was so shocked and sad that I didn't even know what to say. Yeah, that's how bad I felt about the incident. I really can't pretend that I don't know how you feel about this, but I'm sure that you would bounce back. Just keep this spirit alive despite this huge blow... Hoping to see you soon, just as princessbusayo has advised. Godspeed my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you're in the other side already? And I never shoot shots🤣🤣🤣. Thank you dear friend, he's back🤸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy... Thank God! Wow, I'm so happy for you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry. It can really be painful. Maybe you just watch out for some days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's what I'm planning on doing, let me give it some days. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what to do in these cases. There must be someone who can give you good advice. I think you should wait to see if something different happens and you can continue here. Don't leave everything like this so fast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope this thing is resolved soon. As far as I know, you don't post plagiarised contents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And why would you say goodbye? If you decide to leave, how do you earn? Remember the little we get is still better than not having anything. It is really disheartening though but that doesn´t mean you should close down from here when you can actually create a new one and continue. It´s hard to start all over, but think about those whose account has been spammed and still, they are here with another account which they are doing fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago