Know Your Boundaries

19 47
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago
Topics: Boundaries

Greetings to you all!

How is it going? Hope you're all good?

A big thanks to you all for staying with me this far, especially in this period that I've been off and on(in terms of engagement here). Thank youπŸ™

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

When it comes to the matter of one stepping on your toes, closeness or relationship must be in place first. This is because it's completely impossible for people you don't know to step on your toes.

I'm not talking about just merely knowing but a little touch of relationship attached. Talking about this ongoing war between Russia and Ukraine, the war didn't just started like that, relationship (either good or bad) must have been in place that triggered enmity between the too countries. Does it mean that other countries like my dear nation don't know about Russia?, we know them but...

In this life, stepping on someone's toes or being stepped upon can not totally be avoided unless you are not really relating with people. Can you leave without mingling with people? I guess no, so we should be expectant of this always as it can come anytime. Even in the digital world, you can step on someone's toes when there have been a connection. So maybe if you are saying you're gonna stay off people in your workplace to avoid this issue, are you gonna stay off People in social media life to avoid it too? You'd end up putting yourself in a lonely zone. I'm very sure some people here have had bants and quarrel because of closeness with someone you met here.

I remember when I was leading a group of people, there was this lady that's always bringing up difficult works for the group and it got people to hate her. She's the second in command and I was working under her based on the hierarchy of the system(mine was on another sector). Everyone hated her what she normally does and this became a big problem because people displays the hatred on her face without giving a damn on how she feels. She oftentimes come to me crying and reporting on how they're treating her, telling me to tell my people on to see stop seeing her as evil. I felt bad for her because all that work she normally bring are not her own, but an instruction from the boss, the masses know all these but the lady is expected to liaise with the boss and cut off some but she never did, and on the day of the work, anyone that didn't come would be marked black, and that usually result in payment of fine or being punished.

I called a meeting one evening and assembled all the people (yeah, corpers) and explained this fact to them, that all that's happening is just because of relationship. That this hatred on the lady wouldn't have happened if we are far off. The lady was ready to make peace with all of them and 90% of the people were concurring and seeing facts to welcome her back till when 1% among the remaining 10% raised a voice and fight bursted. I left the simple 'peace call' I initiated to settle a hot fight 🀣.

________________________

Have you seen where a girl broke a guy's heart without them knowing? That's impossible! Closeness is what brings all these.

Lead image source

I mentioned in my previous articles about meeting my neighbors having a serious quarrel one night when I got home from work. Let me tell you,,, when I told them to explain what caused the issue, they said many things and one the things mentioned involved all occupants of the compound including me (on not treating the compound well). None of them was able to meet or confront me on why I've not been doing this or that in compound, but these two decided to kill themselves with bants. Do you know why? They've been so close and I knew one day their too much bondness as neighbors would result to something like this.

I'm not saying the way they were living was bad but i found it not cool for a young man(the guy) to be staying and gisting always with the woman(she's married and lousy). The woman cooks and serves this young man and while he's eating, he tells this woman all about his life...I found it so disgusting.

When they were exchanging words(during the quarrel), the woman opened all the records that the guy had told her and was releasing the information to outside People one after the other and this really got the guy mad😑.

That day, I wanted to tell him to reduced the so called bondness but it'll look like I'm telling him how to live his life. But thank GOD, he has decided to adjust on his own without letting anyone telling him, the problem is that he took the wrong path. He had been keeping Malice with the lady and the husband 🀣.

They've been keeping Malice for a week and when I returned from work yesterday, I greeted him and he went straight to report the woman's attitude to me, saying that the woman is still saying things about him to her customers that came to buy things. He was filled with anger saying his mind to me. I tried to calm him down that he's a man and not all things he hears should bother him.

Lesson:

What's the essence of these stories? It's good to relate with people and make friends but please always put boundaries to avoid some unnecessary issues with these people. It helps you also not to step on someone's toes.

In my compound, I relate with my neighbors but not to a certain level. It's usually mere greetings and little exchange of ideas and that's the end. I've studied them and I know that once I give to too much familiarity, they'll take opportunities. Thank God I don't even stay much, they see me only at night.

Know your boundary when you're familiarizing πŸ™‹.

Thanks for reading

26th February 2022

15
$ 2.40
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @McJulez
+ 10
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago
Topics: Boundaries

Comments

Setting boundaries is a major thing alot of people have neglected and trust me it is very important in every aspect of one's life, it allows people respect you more and they will also know your worth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it brings and keeps respect. Avoid see finish

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People should learn to set boundaries for themselves in order to not be disrespected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess, it should be necessary for all of us to know our boundaries mate. Because now a days, we are not so sure whom to trust. Its not I am judging, but more on basing it on my own experiences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with everything you have said. Knowing to set boundaries does not only let you avoid things like what happened in the different scenarios you have given as examples, but it would also maintain a good environment and healthy familiarity because like you said, once people got in your life and started being comfortable, some tend to take opportunities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's it, too much familiarity reduces respect tooπŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. The fight of that young man and married woman really cracked me up... Thank God you resisted the temptation to advice him otherwise, else he would have reported you to the woman too when her soul was still sharking him... By now, the both of you would have been fellow comrades united against the woman πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha, that's it ooo! I can't even imagine the last time I had a hot words exchange with someone,,,not to talk of a married woman.πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is necessary to keep a healthy distance to avoid disrespect. You can still be close to someone while giving them space

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, that's applying wisdom on the matter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are my brother, we ought to Know our boundaries even with our closest of Friends. Once we do, then there wouldn't be room for misunderstanding, conflict or disrespect. Nice meeting you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly bro, by that maximum respect will be there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is wise indeed to set boundaries because whether we like it or not, someone will always try to go over that line. Your story of your neighbors is amusing but it happens. Imagine telling all your secrets to someone and then when things get bad, everything fires back to you. Nasty :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, I'm always mindful on relationship with neighbors Especially with ladies. There's always a respect when a little distance is there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the case of Russia and Ukraine, it's actually US that is the cause of the whole thing, they are crossing their boundaries by trying to bring Ukraine into NATO, which means US will have an excuse for setting up military bases right at the backyard of Russia. If it was the other way around and Russia is trying to bring Canada into the Soviet union (which means they will be able to set up military camp close to US), America will rather fight the whole world than let that happen. So yes, in this case it's the Americans that are crossing the line

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tor, I never read the whole story Sha. Wahala dey ooh! Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear friend, pls be careful how you go deep into this matter please. A friend mentioned that he lost his account yesterday and he suspected that was because he went too deep into this crisis and unconsciously violated one of the rules of the platform. He apparently took sides with one of the warring sides and used harsh words on the other ...pls be careful o πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Omo! 🀐 And I wanted to write an article about it but I backed out when I noticed a lot of people writing about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is series... I remember when one of my previous accounts got killed because I wrote a country. Since then I'm always skeptical to put mouth in things like this, until I'm matured here(maybe 1year with 500subscribers)

$ 0.00
2 years ago