"I'm not serving God again"

19 40
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

Sup with you all? Hope we're all good? The day went well for me, what a stress-free day!

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Special thanks to my sponsors

________________________

"...I ever regret serving God, I'm not serving Him anymore"

This was what she said to me when I called her today, she was lamenting and crying, saying words out of pain. I felt it, I felt how hurt her heart was.

She continued...

"Bro Kingsley, why is God treating my like this? Why is God treating me as if I'm serving other gods?" She kept crying and I tried my best to calm her down.

Lead image source

That was a woman from my hometown, from same church and from the same Church Unit also way back at home before I left, we all related well and the bond continued after I left. Honestly, I lived a "good boy' life when I was at home and that got me loved by many... I'm still good though, I haven't changed.🤸

She had four beautiful daughters before I left and just early this Month, she lost the youngest of them to the cold hands of death. What happened? Just a night fever💔. The baby girl was about three to five years.

When I heard the news I was so heartbroken because this "baby" was one of those babies that never stopped screaming that my Nick anytime I visit home. Not only that, this woman had passed through a lot of challenges that almost cost her life. There was a time her husband had a terrible disease in his scrotum that almost made this woman mad because she was running Helter sketter. That period we prayed all we could and glory be to GOD, he was healed. Not quite long too, she lots her immediate elder sister and that weakened her faith in God but we encouraged her not to give up, "in everything give thanks".

That same year year also, she was attacked by group of people (fulani herdsmen) in the bush when she went to farm, luckily she escaped, leaving her motorcycle behind, the people took her bike and till today we never saw the bike. But thank God she escaped death.

Mehn she had passed through alot!

So the death of her three years old baby got her confused, whether God is really existing. I knew she'd come to this point that's why I was reluctant to call her at the exact time the event occured.

When I called her today, she said she's not sure if she's going to continue going to church again because it looks like there's no gain. That if she had been on the WORLD she would have consulted some places(spiritual houses) to know what went wrong but the Christian faith is against that.

I tried convincing her that we can't question God, God is seeing everything and he knows the best.

This reminds me of the article of @Kristofferquincy where he buttressed some points about how the world is being watched by God as if it's game( tap here to read). To be sincere, he made some good points there but what do we know? We can't question God. He's the master planner, He knows what would happen in the next five minutes.

I remember Also when I read @princessbusayo article about asking God a question, she cooked up a question he'd ask God if she's opportuned, she said she'd ask God why the good ones die early while the wicked once leave to enjoy their lives. (Check here). Bad things happen to the the good ones while the wicked ones receive covers and favours.

I call this test of faith.

Yeah, that's what I call it. I'm not saying God gives us these exams to test our Faith but one you must know is that, He can't allow the challenge that would kill you to come your way. Every challenges we have faced or facing have a match with our stand. It's not bigger than you!

Why the challenges? Okay letme ask you, HAVE YOU EVER SEEN A MOVIE WITHOUT ONE CHALLENGE? The answer is no! The same is how this world is, challenges/problems are part of life, infact life is all about challenges (permit me to put it that way). As we keep growing and advancing, we are bound to meet problems along the way, it's just like game of hurdle, we keep jumping them untill we succeed. Problems are bound to come!

[If you faint in the days of troubles, that means your strength is small]

We are encouraged to keep trusting God because He knows the beginning from the end. I know it's hard when we loose a love one but He still demand that act of Trust in Him. Don't divert to other gods because you think GOD is slow to work.

Thank you for reading

10th March 2022

10
$ 1.60
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 7
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

Everything is a test whether we like to admit it or not. It's good that you are there for her. We really should support each other and comfort each other especially in times of need. We may not see God working the way we want it but He is using others around us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's correct bro, when hard time comes, the closed ones around us are expected to come to our rescue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Going to church and serving God doesn´t mean troubles will not come to us. Do you remember Jesus not promising a smooth journey but He said we should be of good cheer, for He has overcome the world. We would definitely encounter challenges, but they are tests of faith which we should continue to trust God because He has reasons for everything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that's it. We should keep trusting God regardless of the issue. He knows the Best for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My condolences on the death of her daughter. No doubts the woman has been through a lot but I believe God is the all knower and has reasons for doing things. She shouldn't say she wouldn't serve God again but she should just be thankful, everything will be fine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, 1Thes 5:18 - In everything give thanks for that's the will of God concerning us" We ought to give Him thanks regardless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen met a lot of people in same shoes as that woman who also questioned God's faithfulness. All I can say is that God knows best

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, God knows the Best. We can't question Him because He's aware

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jeez, that woman has truly been through a lot! I want God to really come to her aid soon.

Sometimes, we'll go through things that'll make us wonder if God is blessing others and leaving you out but when things start going good, the past will just be memories that will start to fade. So, we have to remain steadfast and have faith because he can never forget us. I remember a Bible verse that says "Can a mother forget the child at her breast? Even if she can, I can never forget you."

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that is it! Surely the better the day is coming. A day that we would look back and smiled over the problems we've faced. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really pain me to know what this woman has gone through, I doubt I can know the level of her pain, I doubt if I can comfort her, but the only person she needs now is God, he is there to comfort her, my good wishes are with her.. No one would go through all that and not have their faith shaken. Its just the fact

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the truth. The test of faith is not easy to pass. We pray she regain her stand with God 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I read or hear people say why God this or that I remember when I was not yet reading The Word and had no idea about the things of God. You know, I learned that there is a Father of ours that we use to communicate with Him. And in one part it says "Thy will be done and not mine" that's when I stopped complaining. If we know that He is the creator, that He is the owner of our life and death, why the doubts? Why the questions? It's like asking your teacher in an exam why he asks those questions. Simply no, it is a matter of faith, there is or there is not faith.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much ma for this. That's the basic truth. He knows and overseeing everything. He never sleep or slumber that his eyes are closed not to see what's happening... HE'S aware and we should continue to stay faithful to Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The woman in your story have gone through a lot and that might have clouded her reasons and cast doubts on her faith. I hope she will come to terms with herself and keep on believing. She may need a bit of time :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, she has obtained enough reason for her to drop the faith. But that's never the right thing. We all pray she regain her stand. Thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the best thing you could do to help her, no judgment or whatever. It can be tough but nothing's impossible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is always watching all of our work. What ever he done there is a good things for us.God give patience to the women. I really felt sad for the baby.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it's so painful but she just have to move on with life, keep trusting God. Thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago