I almost missed church today

19 29
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Good day good people!

How are you all doing? Hope you're good? Today is Sunday and whenever it's Sunday here we wish or rather say to People "Happy Sunday", so let me wish you a happy Sunday.

Lead image

Lead image source

I came back from work yesterday around 9:00pm so tired and decided to give up on attending church today due to the reason that I didn't press my clothes. Normally I used to go for "plan B" when there's no public light but it was late for me to go with it beside I was also too tired. So I made up my mind not to attend church and smartly use the early morning period to walk on customer's clothes and also to grind well on readcash.

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
My sponsors ❤️

I woke up this morning by 5:00am when my brother was busy looking for tap key for water, I had to source it out for him because he's not been around since the new year celebration. After providing the key for him I parked out the clothes outside to start washing...the day was still dark as at that moment. I went back inside to get something when I heard a voice calling me via the window "Kingsley wake up and go and prepare for church" hahahah, that was Esther, my friend and a church member (unit member too) that works in a lounge close to my house as an accountant. She had to close as early as at that time to be able to meet up with church, so she was passing when she banged my window with her loud voice.

After the encounter with Esther another thought came to my mind and that reminded me that clothes shouldn't be the reason to miss church. I thought on it for a while but I let go of the thought... afterall I I've not been missing church services.

In my unit(ushering unit) we make use of DRESS CODES and if someone is not on the uniform, the person will look odd and sometimes won't be allowed to officiate that day. So that's the reason it all looked somehow to me.

Just about to start washing, I received a call from my boss and the first thing he asked was "Do you have the shirt we are using today?" I replied him "I have but it's not ironed so..." He said he's coming to collect key from my house to unlock office that I should be preparing for church, that he's bringing one of his shirt(the exact color we are using) to me.

I and my boss attend the same church, not only that but in same unit too, ushering unit

At the spot after hanging up, I concluded that God really want me to be in church today that's why all these are happening. So I quickly packed the clothes I had brought out earlier inside, took my bathe and waited for him to come. He drove to the entrance of my street called me to come and meet him with the key to the office. I got there gave him the key and he handed the shirt to me, not a new clothes though but a very fine clothe he has not used for a while, the shirt was well pressed (well ironed) to my standard.

The time was already 7:00am which is the time commencement of the service in the church. I was late already as an usher. I just did my thing as guy and took off to church.

I got to church and met everywhere scanty(People were few compared to usual) and that's because most members (majorly students) have not resumed. I jumped into duty asap and I was posted to a particular space to officiate.

I enjoyed being in the presence of God and also in the midst of people, seeing faces I haven't seen since the year began. I didn't concentrate more on the sermon because I was posted everywhere, ushering people especially late comers to their seats. It's a big church that has extensions of overflow and these parts are usually occupied by latecomers. After the normal ushering of people to their seats towards the end of the service, I was told help in collating the counting slips of attendance which sparkled my heart with joy. I was on the desk calculating when they shared Benediction and People started trooping out for other set of people to enter for the second service.

It's a day fulfilled for me, I'm glad that I attended church today and rendered my service in the house of God today. I never wanted to go because I didn't pressed my clothes but miraculously I got a shirt gift for church today. Glory be to God.

How about you? You attended church today or excuses held you?

Thanks for reading my not so good article today.

9th January 2022

For My African People, today is the kick off of the biggest Football tournament in Africa and everywhere is filled with joy. #SoarSuperEagles #AFCON2021

Special thanks to @ErdoV for the renewal of sponsorship. God bless you bro 🙌

9
$ 1.30
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 4
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

I can imagine that God is giving you all the reason to attend the mass, and i can imagine how much you enjoy your duty in the house of God, may God bless you more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ma, God gave me the signs and I'm glad I followed. I really had a nice time yesterday Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For no going to Church this sunday, I will clean your name from those going to heaven. Come and enter heaven let me see.😎

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahah. Funny you🤣. Maybe you don't know, I'm a door keeper at heaven 🤪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is your religion bro? Whatever it is ill respect it...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Alright man. I'm into Christianity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday 😊 brother....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same to you oga🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday! It seems like God really wanted you to go to church today

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, and I'm glad I followed the signs. Thanks and happy Sunday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really great for me. Preparing what to wear in going to church is very important, I really like how you do it. Salute to you, and GOD Bless you more!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwwn. Thanks so much dear. Hope you had a good Sunday too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God my Esther and your boss force you out of the room to church. Thats how you for no go church again next week. Na so e dey take start 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol. But I'm the church guy Sha but not "churchy". I was just weak yesterday and the plans triggered it also, but thank God I made it. Thanks Happy Sunday. I'm sure you had a good Sunday too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, sorry I almost forgot. It happens to all of us sometimes.. Nobody like church work like urshers BTW. ... Yea, doing good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol🤣. Thank you. I'm glad to see your comments today. I got scared yesterday when I mistakenly touched the sp*m click on your comment. When I saw that nothing happened to your account joy filled my heart. Sorry for that,,, maybe you didn't noticed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, unlike me that didn't go to church today for no reason

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What happened? Hope it's a good excuse? Is there even a good excuse sef? Lol🤣 Happy Sunday my brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago