BestvsWorst: My experiences of 2021

10 23
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hey People!

Happy New Year!๐Ÿงจ๐Ÿงจโ˜€๏ธ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐Ÿงจ๐ŸŽ†๐ŸŽ‡

So thankful to God for all He has done for us all through last year and we pray for a better this Year 2022. Amen!

Hope you had fun celebrating the moment of the cross over? I had the fullest of excitement, they were fireworks and firecrackers everywhere in the church and that was because our new FLEXIBLE Pastor allowed it, he announced that shooting of bangers is allowed. The new year met me at the duty post as an usher in the church and I'm glad for that. We keep serving the Lord.

Crossover night with firecrackers

During last year, I had some tough and cool experiences, some of the tough experiences were more than tough, some appeared worst and it broke down my system. Also, some amazing moment stepped in to wipe this worst situations off. These experiences are what make life "life". What's life without problems and joy?

I like to taste rougheness before smoothness, hence my WORST comes first before the BEST ๐Ÿค—

Lead image| freepik.com

My worst experience of 2021๐Ÿ’”

[I can never name my child FRANCIS]

Sometime last two years 2020, i had a WhatsApp group chat that consisted of people from all areas of Nigeria. It was a money making platform where we share ideas on anything money making. Ponzi was actually the flow of that period as it was making us to get rich quick and well as the otherwise.

As we grew in numbers, we found ourselves bonding like family, we cater for each other in terms of finances. Due to the bonding, we started craving to see each other (for people that lives within same area).

In the group, they were teachers, students, married People, corpers and soldiers etc. Based on the being the boss of the house, I had more relationship with them and I enjoyed it. There's one of them, a lady, I'm still in possession of her coins she bought with my trustwallet. That's to tell you the extent of the bond.

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

Then what happened?

One of the members FRANCIS by name (the soldierman) decided to anchor an investment site which he planned to trade with the money from People's investment and give them back a percentage on a proposed period. It wasn't a new thing to us because most of the members of the group had done that and some ended well while some ended with heartbreaks.

This guy decided to carry me along to help him promote his site due to my influence. I made sure to be convinced that he won't scam the people because that will stain my name and he gave me assurance that he's not going to scam.

To make it more beautiful, the guy is a soldier that travels a lot, so when he came to my state he called to see if there's possibility of us seeing and amazingly we saw. He was the only person I've met one on one and that gave me the confidence to carry on with the site promotion.

Fastforward, I fronted the movement for the growth of the site with my full capacity and almost everyone in my group investment huge amount of money because of me. The first payment day, he paid and the subsequent ones, excuses came that there was no money again to pay.

Do you know what he did? Soldiers have no value for human life at all, he went to a mortuary, painted himself as a balmed dead body in the mortuary, with cotton wool on his nostril and mouth, entered a coffin and his friends snapped him and pasted the multiple photos on his WhatsApp status. It noised everywhere that he was dead. It looked so real for two days and the next day the truth began to unveil that it was a prank which everyone of us fell victim.

He was nowhere to be found and all heats landed on me, they concluded that I planned it all with him. You know how painful that could be. The people I called family suddenly turned against me, dragging me here and there, threatening to report to police or take me to an occultic house. I was pained for the accusations but my mind was clear that because I had no hand in whatsoever he planned, and moreover I lost $65 to the system too.

April last year, I had to dissolve the WhatsApp Group to distance myself away from them. Seeing them talk trash and all manners was something I couldn't bear. I decided to leave them and find peace somewhere. It was so heartbreaking because I lost People that were part of my daily life.

Adjust your trust level on people ๐Ÿ’ฏ

_______________________

The BEST experience

[I found a family]

My article is long already so I'd summary this.

Permit me to say READCASH is one of the best that happened to me this year. I'm not saying to fall suit with what people have written. I know where I am coming from. I feel like I'm home here, the earning also is superb. I know I haven't earned much but I'm grateful I'm earning here while working in the real world too.

I've met friends that I'm fond of, reading their articles interests me and if I have opportunity to see them, I'd quickly jump on it. What about my sponsors? The people I feel they are paying me for earning for myself. The love is immeasurable! Thanks to @Kushyzeefor bringing me here.

To wrap it up, those people we parted ways due to the scam saga returned back before the end of the year to plead for forgiveness because the guy, FRANCIS later approached them to tell them I had no hand in whatsoever ever that happened. But I know he wouldn't dare to come to say such to me cause I'll curse hell to his life. I've forgiven him but don't want to see or get close to him again.

I'm glad I ended the year with these people knowing that I'm innocent.

Yaaaaaaaah! This is contents organized by our big lady @Theblackdoll . Read here to get info and join.

Happy new year my lovely family!

1st January 2022

7
$ 3.28
$ 3.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jehoshaphat
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 5
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

I'm sorry that you have to face this, my Mom taught me extremely early years to never trust even my shadow when it comes to finances.. but I also lost some money, the worst thing is, my brother also lost some because of me.. one experience was enugh for me to listen to my Mom lol... Time will heal the wounds, bless you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear, money has a spirit that controls. The guy gave me 100% assurance of no scam, but when money entered his hand, the story changed. I really learnt the hard way. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abeg tell us the ponzi name let me know if I did it as well ๐Ÿ˜‚ that was really a bad experience and thank God you learnt a lesson from it. I am glad you are finally enjoying your stay here in readcash, you struggled a lot to get to where you're now, considering you had to keep opening multiple accounts as they keep getting spammed, you never gave up

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha I've forgotten the name to the site sef, but it has super bla bla bla attach to it. Omo! This account is just like magic to me, a month plus and it's still existing. Thank God oooo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God... That experienw must be really terrible for you and I commiserate with you for all the pains you must have passed through. I knew of a close friend too who had a very similar situation and he fell into the deepest abyss of depression to the extent that his family had to be around him always so that he wouldn't take his own life. Thank God you have outgrown all that sorrows as you are always in high spirit now and full of life and ambitions. Greater you I pray in this new year. May the good lord continue to strengthen you .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sincerely, I felt it like a hole in the heart that period, you know when people when you love are fighting you, the love will weaken your spirit to fight back. But thank God it was a lesson. A big lesson learnt.

Happy new my dear friend! Seems you went into hiding for the past three days,,,or it's me that didn't checked well. Wish you all the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scammers are everywhere, we need to more careful than before. There are lots of thieves in the disguise of good man , nowdays we can't show our kindness to anyone without thinking too much. Be careful next time and be wise before believing anyone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly my dear, a lot of them are camouflaging to be something else. I really learnt my lesson the hard way. It's well. Happy new year my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the bad experience you had. I believe it's an opportunity to learn a life lesson. I wish you a good year that will be better than the last

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear, it was a big lesson for me and I learnt it the hard the way.. Happ New year my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago