Writing Something to Make my Mind Occupied

31 45
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Occupy Mind, Anxeity

It's past 3:00 AM already but my brain just can't shutdown yet.

Image source

I've been laying in bed for about 2 hours now but I just don't know why my mind can't put me to sleep yet. I tried to force myself to sleep but it's rather giving me a headache, so I decided to get up, pick up my phone, and write an article. I guess it's more worth it making the time more productive than just waste it laying in bed and forcing myself to sleep.

However, our wifi connection is gone for some reason. I think the router has some problem as we also needed to restart it twice earlier but now, the restart is no longer working to restore our internet connection back.

Good thing I am enrolled to a postpaid plan of Sun Cellular and I've got 4GB consumable data for a month. That's what I am using at the moment. Hopefully read.cash is not a big resource eater though.

Having a postpaid plan saves me on situations like this, plus I am having a free device in each of my contract renewal. They call it as loyalty program thingy I guess. And speaking of being loyal, I am using sun cellular since 2008, which means, my postpaid is 13 years old already!..oh wow,that's more than a decade!..

I just hope that when they've fully migrated to Smart, their quality of service remains.

Anyways, I don't really have a topic for tonight or I would rather say for this early morning because there are lots of things circling around inside of my head. I think they are the reason why I couldn't sleep as well.

First thing that's bothering me are my daughter's assignments. We're already left behind actually. Her assignments are already due but I just think that we still need to catch up despite of being late. I've already requested their teacher to move the assignments' deadline to weekends because not all of the parents are available to help their kids with their assignments. My daughter is just a Second Grader that's why she still needs some guidance and assistance on her homeworks. But it doesn't seems to be the case because the teacher is still setting the assignments deadline the very next day after it was given.

Second thing that's bothering me is the upcoming 60th birthday of my father. I am the eldest hence the responsibility is on me, plus, I am also the breadwinner amongst my siblings. That means most of the expences will be shouldered by me. The thing is, my father's birthday is Mid of May and as most of the parents know here in the Philippines, that month is enrollment month for most of the schools. And next school year, I will have three students to enroll already. It means, our school expenses will increase 50% of what we're currently have.

There's few more that keeps on bugging me but I decided to not disclose them. Better to keep them in myself for now.

Change topic. Let me take this opportunity to share with you my havested turmeric yesterday afternoon. Please refer to the image below.

Own Photo

I think they are more than 2 kgs. I washed them and removed their tentacles (I don't know how to describe them but I am actually referring to the thinner roots attached to each of them.

I told my husband to bring them and sell to his store because we are not able to consume them all for sure even for a year.

I just planted those turmerics in pots. And that's what I have in return from the 3 pots of turmeric I planted last year.

I think I've already written more than 600 words so I will cut it in here. I think I've successfully diverted my worries to thinking more about my hobbies now which sounds better.

Thank you so much guys for checking out this nonsenss article of mine!

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

15
$ 4.09
$ 3.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 8
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Occupy Mind, Anxeity

Comments

la escritura es una gran terapia, también soy un nocturno me acuesto tarde y aveces el insomnio me mantiene despierto hasta tardes horas de la madrugada, pero mi primera opción para esas noches donde no puedo dormir es la música en especial la música romántica, buenas noches.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang damiiii. Parang masarap gawing powder hihi. Baka makagaan dn na ilabas mo dn or ilagay mo lang sa drafts yung di mo kaya ikwento sa iba. Para makabawas kahit papano, ts delete na lang once you feel better na. Malaking tulong na dn na nakapagsulat ka here. Hugs for you poes. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gagawin ko mamaya ibeblender ko sis yung turmeric..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh write ka article about dun sis tska review. Hihi para marefresh ka dn 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige sis...idocument ko yung procedure..hahaha...sana success..di ako nakagawa kanina..nagsagot kasi ng mga assignments ang mga junakis..baka next weekend mahaharap ko yun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan ako minsan sis, ilang oras ng nakahiga pero di pa din makatulog kasi andaming iniisip kaya browse nalang ng cellphone...Andaming turmeric sis, May ganyan din kami, bigay ng school, nilalaga ko ang mga yan kasi effective daw yan pag May ubo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay talaga sis...kami usually hinahalo namin sa ginataan...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Marami niyan tinda dito. Powderized at hindi. Yung powderized, hinahalo namin sa kanin minsan at sa sabaw. Minsan ginawang tea kada umaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worries are what keep you awake at night. And if you look closely, all of them are for the future, in the month of May, that is, there are still almost 3 months to your father's birthday and for the children's enrollment. I propose you something! Instead of worrying about something that is still 3 months away, (with those negative emotions the only thing they do is take away your sleep), start planning the best options to solve the financial problem. Make a logical and rational plan of action that you can stick to. And you will see how the stress will go away when you start to see achievements. I wish you luck and lots of sleep at night. I enjoyed reading you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful advise. I will try to come up with a good plan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Turmeric pala sya sis. Akala ko Yung uod na kinakain hehe sa unang tingin

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yung bunso kong anak sis akala nya din uod..tinanong pa ako kung gumagalaw daw ba ang mga yun..hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muka Kasi hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya nga..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything will be fine sis. You still have few months to prepare. Relax your mind so you can sleep. Pero di naman din nasayang kasi nakapagpublish ka rin naman.hihi I was also like that before sis. Nahihirapan din ako makatulog noon kasi ang dami kong iniisip. Ginawa ko, before I go to sleep, nirerelax at kiniclear ko yung mind ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana all..pano ba iclear ang utak..hehe..ang hirap sis minsan... yung gusto mo nang matulog pero yung utak mo ayaw makisama..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh ang daming luyang dilaw nyaan. May tanim din sina mudrabels na ganyan pag mandin galuto ng curry ee huhugot nalang dun hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Enjoy na enjoy nga ako sis habang naghuhukay kahapon...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe gandang paglibangan din ay ano haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis..libangan ko magtanim..stress reliever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap din ako makatulog lately ate tapos kapag makakatulog naman , nagigising na lang bigla. Pero ang daming harvest ng turmeric ate hehe, good for the body po yan eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis..sobrang dami nga..nakakatuwa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww. Ang dami naman sis. Mganda kaya yan katawan. Daming benefits.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis..kaya palagi din akong nagtatanim nito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang daming na harvest sis ha kahit sa pot lang .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis...ang daming laman...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like we both have the same body clock... difficulty in sleeping at night..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah..I am working in UK timezone hence my body clock used to it already, that is why even during my day off, my body clock stays the same.. despite my attempts to force myself to sleep, my brain just won't shutdown...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Coincidentally, we're in the same time-zone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometimes find it difficult to sleep even after hours of laying laying bed. I resort to writing as well..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's effective right?..i am a bit sleepy after I published that one...

$ 0.00
2 years ago