Sundate : A Quick Family Dine Out

50 49
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Happy Sunday everyone! Days flies so fast, its September 26, 2021 already.

I started writing this one yesterday evening (Sunday) after cleaning our dishes but I failed to publish it.

Since it's weekend, we normally just let the kids sleep all they want so we do not wake them up in the morning. Same with me and my husband.

My two kids are sleeping together in one of our room while me, my husband, and my youngest son are sleeping together in my mini-office room.

It is my husband who usually get up first on a Sunday hence he's the one who prepare our breakfast. He got up at around 10AM in the morning. He cooked steamed rice and just opened a canned century tuna (flakes in oil) as his and our eldest son and daughter's viand.

While I, will have to wait till my youngest son voluntarily unlatched before I could be able to get-up. Cause if I forcedly woke him up? It's a complete chaos in the house for sure.

We (I and my youngest son) finally was able to get up at around 1PM (yes it's afternoon already). I am so hungry by then.

I just had this grilled dried fish as my viand for my breakfast. Aside from the fact that it's so easy to cook, I prefer this grilled version of dried fish over the fried version cause I loved the smell of it. And I am actually trying to avoid oily foodies as well due to my GERD.

own Photo

It's been our family's habit to go out on a Sunday for a quick date or bonding.

Image source: https://mark.trademarkia.com/logo-images/sundate-llc/sun-date-76579058.jpg

Prior the pandemic, we used to go to church together but since children are not allowed in any establishment today, we just normally go for a road trip or sometimes just burn our time at the parking lot of Shakey's while eating the family's favorite pizza.

After eating, my husband fixed our kids one by one. My eldest son took a bathe first and then my husband assisted my daughter and my youngest son to take a bath and fixed them afterwards.

While I am cleaning the kitchen and watching our dishes.

I am the one who took the bath late cause I have to clean the entire house first. I don't want to leave our house messy. I want our house clean before we leave so that when we arrive later on, we will be welcomed by a clean rather than a messy house. It's more relaxing to see your things organized and clean.

We are able to leave at around 3:30 PM in the afternoon already.

We initially planned to go to Tagaytay to have see the overlooking view of Taal Volcano. However, due to the heavy clouds, we have changed our plan.

own Photo

I even posted this in noise.cash.

We have decided to buy the family's favorite Shakey's Pizza and Chicken n Mojo of course!. And as usual, as soon as we get there, me and my kids stayed inside the car while waiting for my husband who ordered our food.

And as mentioned above, kids are not allowed to enter in any establishments here in our place yet so what we usually do is go to the rear parking of the Shakey's establishment, and we eat our food there. That parking at the back is usually empty hence my kids can roam around all they want there.

Here are the food that we always order in there.

First in the list is the Hawaiian pizza.

And then next would be the Chicken and Mojo.

And lastly, this one (I am not sure how it's being called but this one is also tasty).

After eating, we just let our kids roam around the parking area since it was just around 5PM by that time and the heavy clouds for some reason are gone.

It is an open parking with one acacia tree that gives us shade so the kids are really enjoying walking around.

And then after awhile, since the establishment is near a Mall (Waltermart), I decided to went there by foot and go to Expressions (a stall that sells school supplies).

I supposedly buy extra pencil cause last week, my eldest son is complaining about his missing pencil. however, it's out of stock already so I bought some ball pens instead (always in my list).

After that, we immediately went home but we stayed 30 minutes in our store first.

It's already dark when we went home, I believe it's around 7:30 in the evening already. Since the kids are still full, we just let them eat the left over chicken as their dinner. We did not forced them to eat rice anymore.

While me and my husband ate a cup of rice each with steamed Pechay leaves as our Viand. After eating, I proceed with cleaning the kitchen while my husband is watching Netflix movie in the living room.

And that concludes our Sunday.


However busy I and my husband are during weekdays, we still always try to allocate our Sundays with our kids.

We want them to grow up thinking that Sunday is Family Day. It is the day where everyone needs to spend quality time with the family despite the hectic or busy schedule.


Many thanks for your time reading this diary-like article of mine.

15
$ 4.39
$ 4.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.03 from @Irina
+ 5
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

wow. nakakagutom tuloy maam, hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ou nga eh..nakakatakam talaga pag pizza ang usapan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe mapapa sanaol nalang talaga ako sa family outing tuwing Sundays hehe. Ang partner ko kasi hindi umuwi dito eh kaya madalas ang bonding lang naming pamilya ay 3 days at the end of the month. Pero kapag ganun naman ay madalas niya din kaming ayain sa Fast food tulad ng Jolibee or Mang Inasal hehe. Btw ang sarap nung Hawaiian Pizza sis hehe magkano po ba iyon? Kasi dito sa probinsya namin wala kaming Shakeys branch nasa Bacolod pa kasi yun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung bundle palagi yang inoorder ni mister sis.. 888 ata yang isang large thin curst pizza saka 6 pcs ata na chicken and mojo.. Kaya dalawang ganun angvpalagi nyangborder.. Kulang kasi sa amin ang 1 pizza lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe kahit naman samin sis hindi kakasya ang iisang pizza lalo na kapag gutom na gutom na talaga. Sana nga makapasyal din kami soon heheh. Papa order din ako ng pizza hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe...ou tapos thin crust pa yung paborito ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nako sana makatikim din ako ng thin crust na yan hehehe. Sana sa birthday ko next meron ganyan. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku ipush mo na yan hehehe....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sana nga sis eh. ๐Ÿ˜… Pero dapat libre hahah ayaw ko mag spend sa birthday ko kasi ilalaan ko ipon ko sa birthday ng anak ko sa November.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha...ayun lang :)..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Penge aku ng Hawaiian pizza lods., Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ubos na po .aghaahahha/....hindi nagtatagal sa amin ang dalawang large nyan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ansarap ng pizza at saka fried chicken hahah kagutom tuloy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay sorry naman sis. naglaway kaba? charot!..ahahaha...ou lalo na kapag mainit pa sis. Kaya dun na namin yan sa parking lot nilalantakan kasi pag malamig na, di na masyadong masarap :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy and Blessed po ang family niyo. I never experience that one even before. Sa true lang, even pizza di ko pa natikman sa rest of my life. Hehehe. Siguro this time is not the right time for hawaiian pizza. But, surely soon.. I wish you all a good health and happy living sa fam mo po. Cherish every moments with them. Lovelots...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wala po bang nagtitinda dyan sa inyo ng pizza?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baryo po kasi kami dito ate.. Tapos minsan lang kami naga labas. Tapos di man din ma afford bilhin ang pizza. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may tig 150 lang na pizza sis. Naalala ko ganun yung binibili ko nung nagstart palang ako magwork. Ganun pinang papasalubong ko kapag nauwi ako at bagong sweldo..ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang nice po ng family bonding nyo ๐Ÿค—. You ate blessed with your husband po kasi tumutulong sya sa gawaing bahay. Marami kasing lalaki ngayon na walang pakialam sa mga asawa nila. Tsk. Tsk.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo, hands on sya sa bahay sis.. Lalo na pag nakikita na nagbubunganga na ako at nagdadabog.. Ahaha.. Ibig kasi sabihin nun pagod na at need na ng help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mabuti naman po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ganyan din ung partner ko ung tutulongan ako instead na hahayaan lang na tambak ung ginagawa. Naku nakagigil isipin.๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃpero namimiss ko na din talaga gumala.. mahigit isang taon na din akong nakalulong dto sa bahay.. hahhahaha aalis man nagmamadali nmang umuwi..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwtss.. Bakit naman sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That cloud looks really heavy, at first I thought it was evening ๐Ÿ˜…

The Hawaiian pizza has lots of onions ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I will definitely remove them if it was me eating it, I don't like onion. The chicken looks delicious and I will finish the whole thing at one go. That last one looks like a corndog or maybe a springroll, I won't know for sure until I have tasted it. Your Sunday was really fun ma'am

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Onion is delicious.. But yeah I know some friends of mine that do not eat the same.. I think because of it's strong smell?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Exactly. I can actually eat it if I don't see it and if it's not many

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha...so it should be grinded perfectly :)..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A true sense of family is to stick together no matter what. Just like you sis, you still able to spend your day with your family and that is very pretty good. God bless you sis.

Nice to meet you.๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. We always spend quality time with our kids..

Nice to meet you too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss gumala sis noh, kami naranasan naming magsimba sa parking lot, bawal kasi bata kaya doon na lang, mejo malapit sa simbahan kaya rinig pa din ung homily, sa pagkain naman puro drive thru at take out lang, hayst, kelan kaya pedeng makalabas ang mga bata๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganyan din kami sis.. Di makapag dine in..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga sis no, lalo na ung mga buffet, nakakamisss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala kaming mga panlaban sa buffet ate kasi mahihinankumain tongg mga anak ko.. Hehe.. Malulugi kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! yun lang sis, yung ang advantage ko sa panganay ko sis, pedeng dalhin sa piyestahan, malakas kumain, ung bunso ko pag trip nya ang pagkain pero pag hindi di rin sya nakain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung panganay ko sis maaasahan na din sa pagkain kaso sobrang mahiyain.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masasanay din siguro yan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou nga sis.. Mana kasi to sa akin na mahiyain.. Tapos syempre bihira pa makakita ng madaming tao.. Heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya dapat talaga makalabas na mga bata para maging confident sila sa ibang tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka happy ng family mo sissy aside from mabait na hubby. Kailangan talaga ng family na meron bonding to build more closeness. Mga bagay na minsan ko lang maranasan dahil sa kahirapan kaya taon taon lang meron family outing pero araw araw naman kami mgkakasamang kumain and oh by the way miss ko na ung dried fish n un oh so yummy hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pwede pa din naman magbonding sis kahit sa bahay lang.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anon na nga nangyayari sissy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga lang, hindi masyado feel pag laging ganun din.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sissy mas masarap parin sa labas haha bakit kaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabik lang kasi din sis siguro.. Hehhe.. Sawa na kasi sa bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap kamatisan yung grilled fish o tuyo hehhe bet ko din yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou sis... Wala nga lang kasi akong kamatis kahapon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang naman hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago