Random Questions to a Parent

37 76
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Date: October 3, 2021
Start Time: 01:30 AM
End Time: 3:15 AM

In my two months of being active in this platform, I've seen a lot have written random questions already. And since I am out of topic for today, I thought of writing an article answering questions someone might ask to parent/s.

Who takes care of the budget?

I know that in most of the family, the wife takes care of the budget. But in our case, my husband takes care of it but we both do the planning.

Why?

Before pandemic, I have to travel to the office in a daily basis. And to be honest? I do not bring my or any wallet. I just bring my ID, and 500 pesos budget for that day.

Why?

I've got traumatized when I experienced to be a victim of pocket picker. They are able to take my wallet that has all my cards in it. So since that incident, I told to myself not to bring wallet anymore whenever I am out.

Also, it's been my habit already to put money everywhere when I commute. I have money in my pockets, I have money in my bag's pocket, in my coin purse, and I have money at the back of my phone - in between the casing and the phone.

What's do you prefer? Normal Delivery? Or Ceasarian?

In my case, all my three kids are via normal delivery cause I preferred normal delivery over caesarian.

Though I took epidural anesthesia on my first and second born.

My first was a very traumatic one. Maybe because I did not expected the level of pain that I am about to feel prior my labor day. I am not used to exploring google or YouTube that time, maybe due to network accessibility as well. I labored for about 19 hours long during my first delivery.

My second is the best experience amongst my three delivery. Even before my due date, my Ob Gynecologist asked me if I wanted to have an epidural anesthesia or some also called is painless labor as well, and I said YES. So my Ob Gynecologist added that details in my admission note.

On my third delivery, I've experienced all the pain from the start till my son came out of my womb. I have a note in my admission letter that I would want to have an epidural but then the anesthesiologist is not available that time. Hence, I have to bear all the raw pain from the start to finish of my labor. I did awesome though cause I know what to do since it's my third already. I know what to do when the cramps are coming in.

I am alone in the labor room that time because the hospital staffs (nurses and doctors) are all busy attending another pregnant woman who has just lost her child. She's just 5 months old pregnant and I overheard in the emergency room that she accidentally slipped in their bathroom. I felt so sorry for that woman.

How old are you when you have your first born?

My first child was born January of year 2010. I was 24 years old by then which means I got pregnant when I was 23.

Are you and your partner married?

Yes. But via Civil wedding only.

My first child was unplanned hence we just agreed to have a civil wedding before our first child was born so we won't have any problems with processing his birth certificate.

Civil Wedding or Church Wedding?

Of course I prefer church wedding. But then as I have mentioned above, since my first child was unplanned, we decided to have a civil wedding instead. I was 5 months pregnant during that time.

How many children do you want?

As long as I wanted to have one more, I think I won't be able to bear the pain anymore.

Not only that, considering the current stress level I have currently with my kids plus my husband, I don't think I will ever overcome it anymore if we add one more to the gang.

I currently have three kids - 2 boys and 1 girl, so I think that number is perfect already.

Breastmilk or Formula milk?

I prefer breastmilk of course. It has multiple nutrients and a lot of benefits for both the mother and child as compared to the cow's milk.

But, I still have a full respect to the moms that gave formula milk to their babies. Even me myself bottle-feed my eldest son with formula.

There are lots of challenges to be able to have a successful breastfeeding. One of them is the body's capability to produce enough milk which is my main problem with my first born.

After we have been discharged from the hospital (a day after I gave birth birth), my body is struggling to produce breastmilk. I tried to manually hand express but no luck. And since I don't want to dehydrate my son, I have decided to give him formula milk.

I somehow overcome this supply problem when I delivered my second and third child cause luckily, my OB-Gynecologist is a breastfeeding advocate. She gave me meds that will help boos my milk supply.

Also, I joined in one of the Facebook community namely "BreastFeeding Pinays". From this group, I am able to learn a lot about breastfeeding. I learned about how to store expressed milk properly. I learned on how to effectively boost my milk supply. I learned about the different benefits of breastfeeding not only physically, but also mentally (emotionally).

I even joined the Breastfeeding Pinay's organized event called as HAKAB NA (before the pandemic).

Above picture was taken August 2019 at "Hakab Na" event conducted in SMX Convention Center, Pasay City with my tribe "One Cavite Tribe" wearing our uniform for the event.


Feel free to make your version of this. You can tweak it if you want.

Lead image source

You might want to check my sponsors pages as well. They have lots of interesting articles for you.

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

19
$ 2.60
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @Jinifer
+ 8
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Ooh. Thanks for this! Will definitely make a version of this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah sure!..go ahead! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the stress you passed through during delivery, I heard the first child delivery is usually the most painful. I'm the first child of my mom and she always make sure to remind me of the pains she passed through while giving birth to me anytime I'm acting stubborn 😆. Kudos to all mothers around the world, child bearing isn't easy at all

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahaha... First isnalways the painful one, I agree with it.. Cause mother don't have any idea yet on what she is about to face during the delivery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naloka ako sa 3rd child mo mamsh. Ako si baby mataas pa nung lumutok panubigan ko, di ako nagprogress gusto ko sana maexperience nsd para madali makarecover, pero nirequest ko dn sa ob ko na iepidural ako kasi baka mahimatay ako habang umiire.

Sabi ng friend ko naman halos parehas lang ng cost kapag nsd na with epidural and cs kasi may anesthesiologist. Ts may kakilala syang nagpaepidural pero na cs dn in the end, so doble gastos nila daw.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung sa second ko sis yung super smooth.. As in saglit lang ako nagtiis ng sakit.. Sa bunso ko 12 hrs labor.. Walang epidural kaya hanggangbsa delivery room ramdam na ramdam ko ang bawat paghilab..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, how can I make a version of this? If I was a girl then I will definitely make a version of it because these questions are not suitable for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can of course.. You can tweak the questions so it would appear to be questions for guy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure... Will check it out!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda yung strategy niyo na dalawa kayo ng husband mo yung nagplapalan sa pagbudget ng pera may cooperation ang bawat isa..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis.. Sya taga hawak ng pera pero dalawa kami sa planning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i will join this random questions mommy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure po.. Feel free po.. Will check it out when it's out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

when it's out.

thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saludo po ako sa lahat ng mga mommies sa buong mundo. Salamat sa pag aalaga saa lahat ng kabataan ..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po sa respect sa mga nanay.. Bihira na ata ngayon ang may respeto sa mga nanay na katuladd ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd better ask these questions to my mom. But the first thing that I asked her today was "Mom, are you going to vote for Raffy Tulfo for senator?" Haha! She answered ys because, in her own words, Tulfo is her source of entertainment. Then I face palmed

I recorded her answer in a video. Unfortunately, we can't comment with videos. I think it's funny. Haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes indeed.. I am not decided who to vote yet this coming election..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akin sis kahit man lang civil hindi kami ikianasal kaya yung eldest daughter ko naka apelyedo sa akin kaya sa school nila akala mag ka iba ang ama .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis pero ngayon ata pwede nanisunod sa apelyido ng ama kahit hindi kasal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I'm not a parent, pero as what I have observed, mas healthy at beneficial talaga yung breast milk unlike sa ibang gatas

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis.. Si bunso eh breastfeed till no.. 3 1/2 years old na sya.. Tinyaga ko magpump ng breastmilk kahit pumapasok ako sa office... Anddnawa ng Panginoon, never sya dinapuan ng sakit.. Never pa sya nagkatrangkaso, etc.. Sipon saka ubo lang pero hindi yung malala..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd like to answer this questions too..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gora sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In our case too,my partner whose holding the budget. I also prefer breast milk.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa amin din sis.. Ang iba nga nagugulat sa set up namin.. Pero nasa sa inyong pag uusap namang mag asawa yan.. Dalawa pa din naman kaming nagbabudget, sya lang ang tagahawak.. Hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm 28 but don't have plan of getting married anytime soon and if the time comes I will prefer church wedding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that was cool.. Most of the girls (including me) has dreamt for a church wedding..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, Tama na yang tatlong kids sis you already have boy and girl Hindi kaya madaling manganak hehe

Gusto ko din and challenge questions an ito sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Paramg apat nga minsan anak ko sis eh.. Ahahaha.. Dagdag si hubby.. Charot.. Sige sis gawa ka din ng version mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Breast milk is best for babies talaga sis❤️Makasulat nga ng ganitong topic ,😅okay lang ba sis?Para kasing blanko yung utak ko now ,sayang yung araw na walang masulat.hihihi!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gora sis.. Wala din akong maisio kagabi kaya nag isip ako ng mga questions na kayang kaya ko sagutin.. Ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To those mom who have babies, I can say that it must be breastmilk because breastmilk is most the best for baby

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep, i prefer breastmilk too.. But I understand that not all moms can produce enough breastmilk..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its sad to hear delivery stories, i feel pity for that woman that slipped.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah.. I felt so sorry with her.. She's crying so hard in the emergency room...

$ 0.00
2 years ago