Paranoid about being ** Paranoid **

44 38
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Date: October 23, 2021

Did you ever experience of constantly worrying or thinking about a thing?

That's me!. I am not sure if that's just the motherly part of me but I am always paranoid of a thing happening in my surroundings.

Image source

Let's say for example you throw a joke but after saying it, you became worried that it might became too offensive or so. And since then, you can't stop thinking whether the person has been offended or not by your joke. You're worried that he got upset of what you've said.

Or let's say, while watching tragic news over the television, you became so scared that it might happen to you or to any member of your family. And hence you started to think about it, think about what to do in case those things happened to you. Once of these instances are the Ondoy flooding incidents that killed thousands of people. Another one is the Yolanda incident where the storm surge also killed lots of people living near the shore.

Another minor instance is when I am on a meeting and my husband suddenly put the volume of his tab to maximum. I became so paranoid after the call and can't even sleep afterwards because I am too worried of what those people in the call might have been thinking of me due to that incident.

Before I proceed, let me share with your first the definition of the word "paranoid" according to merriam webster.

Major incidents that triggered my paranoia

The white van incident.

Image source: https://netstorage-kami.akamaized.net/images/2eeb269c2af04307.jpg

Did you heard this widely spread news in the social media and I believe it has spread even over the television about a white van kidnapping children? I've read from some posts that the kidnappers are taking out the internal organs of those children and just throwing the body out of the van afterwards with some money inside the hole they made to get the internal organs. It's like the kidnappers are saying to the mother of those children

"here is the corresponding amount of those organs"

I even watched a child being interviewed who has escaped from the kidnappers when they attempted to kidnap her.

If you're a mother or have siblings or niece or nephew, I believe you'll get paranoid as well as I am.

I even told my husband to not let the kids go out of his sight whenever I am at work (45 km away from our house).

The Severe Dengue Incident

Image source: Unsplash

4 years ago, one of my former classmate from college mourned because their precious daughter was taken from them by the Dengue. Her husband is a nurse actually.

We know that there's no specific cure for dengue. So all we can do is keep the patient hydrated at all times and boost their immune system.

As per my former classmate, their child was actually tested negative from Dengue however all the symptoms that manifested over their child is Dengue fever symptoms hence her husband took care of their child as if she has a dengue.

They've hydrated their child and do a round a 'clock checking of her temperature. But when the seizure episode started, they took their daughter at the hospital into where his husband works as a nurse. Everything is going well. Their daughter stays active despite the on and off fever and some seizure episodes.

But then the worst day came. It is afternoon when my classmate and her daughter was making a quick walk at the vicinity of the hospital enjoying the outside view, her daughter suddenly asked her to come back to their room because she felt cold. And so they went back to their room.

And I cannot recall exactly if it's the same day when her daughter suddenly vomited black colored liquid. Being a nurse, her husband knew already that it's blood accumulated over the child's stomach. And he panicked. Her husband and the co-workers decided to move their child into another hospital who has high-tech instruments to know the cause of that. By that time, their child is already unconscious.

Inside the ambulance, while they are on their way to transfer her daughter to another hospital, as per my classmate, she heard someone shouted "code blue". And she can see her husband and other nurses panicked trying to resuscitate their child.

As they arrived at the emergency room, their child has been assisted immediately by the nurses and doctors. She can even see how many needles have been inserted on her daughters arms and legs injecting some medicine while they are trying to revive the poor child.

The doctor said that their daughter suffered from Sever Dengue. It damaged her internal organs and caused internal bleeding that leads to her death.

My husband and I came to the wake and it's really heartbreaking to see the parents mourning on their only child.

And that incident made me paranoid for my kids. I even bought them a knee sacks for them to wear when they go to school. I bought "off lotion" for them. On the first day of an on and off fever, I immediately bring them to the doctor. That's how paranoid I am.

There are lots of other incidents that made me too paranoid actually but so far aforementioned two incidents are the major one. And those paranoia lasts for few months.

How about you? What's your paranoid stories? How did you manage to overcome them?

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 8.78
$ 8.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
$ 0.04 from @turuncu
+ 4
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Ganun din ako iniisip ko kung masyado nakakasakit kahit joke lang iyon.. Seneryoso pala nila

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ou sis..ahaha..minsan hindi ako mapakali sa kakaisip kung baka naoffend pala sila..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That last one made me scared, and I can't imagine what the parents would be feeling. Why would they kidnap them, sell their organs, and put the money in their bodies? What sort of psychopaths are they? We should keep our kids safe. With all these, I understand why you may be feeling paranoid sometimes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think even the students have became paranoid of that incident. Some used to run or hide whenever they saw a white van along the road. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I see a van, or car moving towards me I usually start running especially when I am alone. You never know what they can do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep, same here. No one can tell so better be safe than sorry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you're that way because of your nature of being a mother, most mothers are like that and I guess it's natural way to stay alert. It's just like a mother hen that protects her young ones anytime some suspicious flies ahead

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah.. Maybe it's part of ouer motherly instinct

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din madalas paranoid kya nga namamayat ako kaiisip ko eh hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana all namamayat.. Hehe..ako kasi nananaba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis mabilis magpapayat sa akin ang pag-iisip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung pumapayat lang siguro ako sis ay tingting na sa dami ng iniisip.. Hehe.. Kaso kabaligtaran... Nadadivert kasi sa pagkain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis kabaligtaran tayo, kahit gusto ko tumaba talo ako ng mga iniisip ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis.. Sana all..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis ,ganyan naman siguro lahat ng nanay no?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Feeling ko nga din sis.. Normal Nature na sa mga nanay maging paranoid..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahil palagi tayong overprotective natin sa mga anak natin .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun na nga siguro sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everybody has one or two paranoia. We have to learn to live with or past you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep.. I agree with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling ko part of being a mother? Ganyang din ako e hhha. Lalo nung Wala pang 1 year old si anak

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

baka nga part ng motherly instinct sis noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Experienced the same, to the point of having an anxiety attack

$ 0.01
2 years ago

truth, di na nakkatulog sa pag aalala..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin namam di ako paranoid, it's like nag iimaginr lang ako ng mga morbid things na mangyayari sakin or sa kahit kanino. Like for example - yong tatawid ako tapos may dadasn na malakinh truck tas di ko nakita kaya ayon pirat ako. Mga ganon, naiimagimr pero di naman ako natatakot parang pumapasok lang talaga sya kautakan ka ahaha. Mas marami pang iba ee mga wagas talaga hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ay may mga ganyang episodes din ako sis..lalo na nung naaksidente yung isang officemate ko sa motor...nasagi sya ng truck tapos unfortunately nagulungan kaya namatay..eh ang bata bata pa din nun....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paranoia is something that is inseparable from me. I think it's just one of my negative traits as people complain about it. Despite knowing there are things I can't control is still have that feeling.:-)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

same here!...that's why sometimes me and my husband is having an argument as well. Because whenever my kids has on and off fever, I am always thinking like what if it's dengue fever already? etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times, I worry about the bills I've got to pay. Bills are too much and our earnings are little so it gets me worried like how will one survive? It's something almost everyone should worry about

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh yeah!..I must agree with you!..Due dates are one of the paranoia culprits to me as well..ahahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when I got robbed some months back for the longest time I was somewhat paranoid at some point I was worried as to how paranoid I was I guess I was paranoid about being paranoid and I should say it really isn’t a good feeling

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh yeah which recalls me of my paranoia about being robbed as well. I have experienced it before and since then, I do not bring my wallet anymore. I use to scatter my money in my pocket, in my bag's pocket, in my cell phone case, and even in my bra :)...that's how paranoid I am after that robbing incident. I do not bring any of my cards as well except my company ID card.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah these things can be really intense 😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I over think a lot like things in the past and specially in the future. Hayss paano ba to mawawala. Pero iniisip ko na lang, kahit paranoid ako, worry or not, it will not change the situation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

same here sis. kapag nakakapanood ako ng news about earth quake, etc, napaparanoid talaga ako. Nagpaplan pa nga ako sa isip ko eh..hehehe..if ano ang gagawin ko in case may tumamang ganung kalamidad..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At times my future make me worry a lot because we don’t know what’s going happen tomorrow I worry about death too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am afraid of death actually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also me before ,when always have a earthquake in visayas I'm always thinking how about have a big earthquake and we are in a front of a sea ,what will happen ..my mind become paranoid..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yung mga natural disaster din ang isa sa mga nakakapraning sis noh? Kasi unpredictable sila and hindi talaga natin maiiwasan kapag tumama saten.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para ako noong praning sis ,Kasi Ang mga tao talaga nagsilikas iniwan lahat ng bahày at pumunta sa mataas na lugar,Kasi mayat maya yong lindol, hanggang dumating pa yong time sabi ko sa anak ko may galoon ng tubig nilagyan ko ng tali,tapos sabi ko kapit ka dyan ha Kasi di natin alam baka tumaas ang tubig sa dagat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun nga din sis ang nakakakaba kapag malapit ka sa dagat. Sa bagyo kabado sa storm surge, sa lindol naman kabado sa tsunami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's me. After reading some news in facebook and after that I got so worried what would happen after. Could it be war, economic sabotage, anything that I can be remembered after reading or watching videos.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

same here!. that's why I seldom browse social media platforms nowadays. I'd rather spend my spare time here in read.cash and noise.cash of course.

$ 0.00
2 years ago