My Most Beautiful Nightmare

44 52
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Dream

Happy Wednesday Every one! or Shall I rather say a Toxic Wednesday?.

I've started my morning ranting in noise cause our stay-out helper is absent again.

"Dati Monday Morning Sickness, nalipat na ng Wednesday ngayon :)..

Naalala ko nung Monday, sinabi ko sa asawa ko, "Malamang kung hindi pakay ni ate X mag bale (cash advance), absent ulit yan ngayon".

Mula nag umpisa syang magwork sa amin, isang beses palang nya na perfect attendance ang kanyang schedule :)..walang week na wala talaga syang absent maliban sa isa na yun. At ang masaklap, bayad kasi ang absent nya as long as sakit ang dahilan..

Sa tingin nyo guys, tama pa kaya na ipagpatuloy namin ang ganung set-up na kaltas sahod lang kapag personal na lakad ang reason ng pag absent?"

Anyways, I don't want to spend my days with negative thoughts hence I decided to write an article about this very memorable dream that I had when I was around 11 to 12 years of age. I believe I've mentioned about it on one of my interactions here in read.cash.

I Became Tambourine Dancer

During my teenage days, I am very active in church. Maybe because our house is just few steps away from the church. I am Born Again Christian (Church of God) ever since cause my father and his family are also Born Again Christian.

I grew up very active in our church. I always attend Sunday's school and participates in every single activities in our church.

I've been the tambourine dancer (leader) in our church. Every Saturday (weekends), I am committed of going to church to clean the entire church in preparation for the Sunday service. After the cleaning, me and my team will prepare for an intermission dance. We always do the intermission dance every Sundays. We are 6 in the team (5 years-old being the youngest). You heard it right, in my early age, I opted to teach tambourine dance to up to 5 years-old kid.

I learned about tambourine dance when a group of missionaries visited our church. They stayed there for more than a week. On their stay, aside from preaching the Word of God, they also thought us how to dance with a tambourine in our hands. I remember, we've been using plastic plates that time cause we do not have the actual tambourine yet. Our church was not able to finance for the tambourines right away. I am the youngest in the group that time. Since then, I am already playing tambourine in our church. I never stopped even though all my other pals who were trained by the missionaries already stopped cause they have entered their adolescence stage already.

So to form another group, I trained 5 other kids (younger than me). That includes my younger sister. We have a session every Saturdays. I am very patient with them and I can really feel that I am enjoying doing teaching them.

I love playing tambourine cause every time I tap it, as my mentor said, it is like we're also whipping Satan. And in our every swivel of it, it's like we're hurting Satan so much. I felt like I am a real warrior of our church every time I play tambourine.

My Weirdest Dream

Going back to the topic, we grew up with father being far from us because he is working as factory worker in Manila back then. He just went home like once or twice a year to visit us.

As opposed to me being so active in church, my mother is very lazy to go to church every Sunday. You cannot see any single excitement from her face unlike me and my siblings where we're so excited for Sunday because of the Sunday's school.

When I was in Grade 6, I was hooked in reading the bible. It started when our Sunday school teacher introduced a contest to us. First contest is "padamihan ng marerecite na memory verse". Of course as per my strategy, I scanned the bible (Old and New Testament) and find the shortest memory verse I can recite. Aside from the fact that it's easy to memorize, I will be able to recite more memory verse for a given time limit.

But when I bumped into Revelation (Pahayag), I've got this big interest to read all the chapters of this book. Why? Because it tackles mostly about the second coming of Jesus Christ.

Image source: http://media.salemwebnetwork.com/cms/CW/faith/31763-Revelation-bookofrevelation-Bible-Scripture.1200w.tn.jpg

Di ko na din masyado maalala ang buong detalye dahil matagal tagal na din yun and hindi na ako ganun ka-active ngayon. In fact, wala nga akong sariling Bibliya ngayon kaya umaasa nalang sa Bible App.

Nasobrahan ata ang pagkahook ko sa pagbabasa ng PAHAYAG sa bible. There's one night that dreamt about Jesus Christ. Yes you heard it right!.

It's my most memorable moment cause I saw him face to face - as in buhay na buhay. The dream was about his second coming.

I saw thousands of people following him, wallking in the road with him (including me). And then when we're already in front of our house, I quickly came inside and approached my mother. I tried to convince her to come with us but he is refusing to. I tried and tried but she really don't want to -- and then I suddenly woke up.

I was very sad thinking of it when I woke up. I am sad that my mother didn't go with us (walking with Jesus Christ), but on the other hand, I am very happy and felt flattered kasi sa dami dami naman diba ng mapapanaginipan ko, si Jesus Christ pa talaga. I am thinking that God might want to send me a message thru that dream.

I tried to recall how his face looks like in my dream but I couldn't. I couldn't remember any single detail of his face. All I can recall is that He is wearing a white clothes.

That dream became very memorable and so special to me.

However, I am still uncertain about the message that God might wanted to convey with me. For all of the people, why did I dreamt about my mother not wanting us to go walking with Jesus Christ?

Nobody knew about that dream (not until this writing). I never told it to my father neither my mother cause I am afraid that they will just ignore it and they will not believe me at all.

How about you? What's your weirdest dream ever?

Thank you so much guys for spending your 5 minutes reading my article.

Before I end this writing, I just wanted to extend my gratitude to all my sponsors who always trust me and my ability to write an original content article :).I am no good in writing (no doubt on that one) but I am trying to improve day by day.

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 5.10
$ 4.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 5
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Dream

Comments

Awww. Ang sarap siguro na mapanaginipan ang Diyos. Pero ganun ata talaga kapag hook na hook ka sa isang bagay, yun ang mapapanaginipan mo. Di ko na maalala mga panaginip ko pero aalalahanin ko minsan. Anyway, di ko medjo nagets yung story ni ate X. Aabsent kapag may personal na lakad. Tapos sakit ang idadahilan kasi walang bawas kapag sakit ang reason tama ba? Sa amin kasi may sakit or personal na lakad ay kaltaa pareho. No work, no pay. Not unless may sick leave siya. Pero kung talagang may sakit siya, nirerequire ko na magpakita sila medical certificate na talagang may sakit. Noon yan nung nagwwork pa ako. Kaya bihira magabsent mga staff ko nun kasi alam nila kailangan nila magprovide med cert. Lalo kapag may hangover. Naku, napipilitan aila pumasok. Hahaha. Hassle naman kaai talaga pa med cert tapos may bayad pa. May isa akong company na napasukan na kailangan sa isang accredited clinic pa magpapa med cert.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sa amin sis company policy na hahanapan lang ng medical certificate kapag 3 consecutive days nag sick leave.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. Mahaba din ang 3 days. Ok na ako doon sa kada absent ay med cert. Kaya bihira may magabsent sa amin noon. Thankful din naman ako at hindi sila nagkakasakit. Kasi yung iba naman talaga aarte lang ng hindi makakapasok kasi masakit ganito, ganyan pero yun pala nag-inom kaya ayaw pumasok. Eh hirap pa naman sa restaurant kapag may mga biglaang aabsent lalo kung weekends noon before pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay truth yan sis.. Madami tinatamad lang talaga pumasok tapos sasabihin may sakit sila..

Yung sa medcert policy nyo, kahit din naman siguro ako papasok nalang.. Hahaha.. Abala dkn kaya ang pagpunta sa doctor tapos babayad pa ng 100 para sa medcert.. Bale 500 pinakamababang gastos kasi 400 sa consultation fee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Revelation it's my favorite book in the Bible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

High five! We're the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to become a tambourine dancer back then in our churh. However, we have no tambourine dancer in there and so I decided to give it up hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

awww...so sad sister..I missed tambourine dancing already :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also loved the book of revelation when I came across it while reading the bible ss a kid. It really intrigued me, so I read the whole thing that day and kept reading it some times.

Your dream was very weird and I think I have had a dream like that also about seeing Jesus, but it wasn't about his second coming

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh yeah. Book Revelations has so much information about Jesus' second coming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang swerte niyo naman po ksi napanaginipan niyo si Jesus, ako never pa talaga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

true sis...sobrang saya ng feeling ko na may close encounter ako sa kanya kahit sa panaginip lang..kaso di na yun naulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung may personal Bible ako, yang revelation din ang gusto kong basahin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same sis.. Para kang nanonood din ng movie habang nagbabasa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, makailang ulit na akong nagbabasa sa revelation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matagal tagal nandin akong hindi nakakapagbasa ng bible ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako minsan na lang din, sa youtube ako mas madalas manood ng mga inspirational words and stories about Kay God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ano po ang religion mo?...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Roman Catholic po, dati akong scholar ng isang eskwelahan na mga madre yung namamalakad. Noon parati kaming may bible study pero ngayon dahil busy minsan na lang din makaPagbasa ng bible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay wow!..maganda po pala ang kinalakihan mo :)..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa po yan sa mga magagandang ala-ala ko nung kabataan ko. Forever thankful po ako sa mga madreng nag-alaga at naggabay sa amin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabibisita mo pa po sila?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung bagong graduate ako sis pero ngaun lalo na pandemic hindi na ulit ako nakabisita dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say when you keep on thinking about something, there's a possibility that it will appear in your dream. I wonder what's the meaning of your dream po

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah sis, naririnig ko nga din yan sa iba..if ano daw iniisip mo bago matulog eh mapapanaginipan mo..siguro sa sobrang pagkahook ko sa Book of Revelation kaya ayan..pero once lang ako nanaginip ng ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just made me remember my dance crew at home, church choreography group🥰🥰🥰. I have the organizing capacity but cannot dance hahah. I just love dancing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wow!..you're a church worker till now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dance group was at home church then, but nevertheless I'm a full time usher, anytime, anyday💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

being an usher is one of my ultimate as well way back. But I didn't had an opportunity but it's fine..Maybe because of my tame personality, I am not really an usher material :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Miss mo cguro kya pumasok sa panaginip mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hmmm....Pwede din pero I don't think so sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balak ko din magsulat nito pero Ang awkward Kasi haha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

ay ganun..oks lang yan sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow swerte mo naman sis napanaginipan mo siya, at iba kasi talga dati pure yung panalangin natin noong bata pa tayo. Ibang iba na ngayon, ano kaya ibig sabihin nong panaginip mo!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ou, saka super duper sipag ko sa church noon. Till now, di ko pa din sure kung anong gustong iparating saken ng panaginip ko na yn eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a good encounter dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah...and I somehow felt flattered talaga nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago