My Christmas Checklist (2021)

40 48
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Since it's officially December 24th already!. My shift has just ended (1:00AM) and hence I decided to publish an article before facing the mess downstairs made by my kids earlier. They are all asleep as of this writing by the way, so I can peacefully clean the living room and kitchen after this.

In this article, I would like to share with you my Christmas checklist this 2021.

Prepare the recipe for Lumpiang Shanghai

Lumpiang shanghai is my family's favorite viand/snacks. But I often use ground chicken as my main ingredient instead of ground pork.

My recipe is just simple actually. I don't use any measurements or so. I just use my "tantya" technique.

Here are my list of ingredients:

  • Carrots

  • Onion

  • Garlic

  • Onion String

  • Ground Chicken

  • Raw Eggs

  • Pepper

  • Salt

  • Lumpia Wrapper

I just slice carrots, onion, garlic and the onion string into a small pieces (manually) and then mix them all to the ground chicken. I will then add 1 to 2 pieces of raw eggs depending on the texture of the mixture and add salt and pepper to taste. Again, I just use my "tantya" skills.

Once everything is evenly mixed, I will then start wrapping them and then put them in the refrigerator afterwards.

Wrap simple gifts for my kids

It's not my usual Christmas gesture to give them a wrapped gift because usually, I gave it to them directly after I bought the toys or items without wrapping them. This time, I wanted to be a little bit different. I wanted to wrap them a gift and hand over to them at exactly 12 midnight of December 25th. So that every Christmas, they will look forward for it!.

Dress up for a family pictorial

Again, this is not our usual habit, but I wanted to start a habit this year that every Christmas, we should take family photo. It's basically just a simple photo-shoot, I mean like a group-fie. And then I will collect our pictures every Christmas and New year and compile them together into an album namely "Christmas Album".

I don't have the theme yet for tomorrow but since we do not have much time already to prepare or to buy some clothes, I am thinking of us all just wear white t-shirt since all of us has white t-shirt. A low-cost Family Christmas Photoshoot.

We do not have any fancy cameras hence we will just be using our phone cameras for the pictorial.

Download Karaoke Songs to My Phone

I am not sure about our plan for the Christmas Day yet because we did not talk about it yet. But just in case we will go for a picnic, I am planning to bring our blue-tooth speaker and microphone so that we can sing-along together. I've started downloading songs already to my phone and here are some of them.

With this, we do not need to hire a videoke from anywhere.


How about you? What's on your checklist so far? I and my family are basically celebrating the Christmas in just a pretty much simple way. We do not cook that much because we do not want the food to end-up in the trash-bins afterwards. So, we just cook enough food for the family.

We also do not anticipate any visitors specially because it's still pandemic and lots of people are still not comfortable to have gatherings but let's see how things will go tomorrow!.

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

20
$ 4.94
$ 4.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 11
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Merry Christmas my friend. Have a nice day. 😊🎊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All this looks fun and interesting. As for me, I don't think I will do much on Christmas day coz I plan on staying home throughout, but I will have fun tonight 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aren't you going anywhere? Visit friends, etc?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No I won't, I used to do that in the past but these days it's just too stressful because everywhere will be crowded

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh...I can understand where you're xoming from..wishing you a wonderful Christmas mate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here ma'am 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas sis.. Sarap ng lumpia pero nag order lng kami sis para di mapagod c nanay ng bongga.. Wla ksi c eldest bro dito andun sa pamilya nya sa Manila nagpasko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di na ako nakapag Lumpia sis. wala nang mabili si husband na chicken kanina..Eh ayaw daw nya ng pork..Better luck next time sa lumpiang manok..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas, have a good time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you my dearest friend and hope these days are very happy and very beautiful for you Enjoy your day with beautiful people and very nice

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mukhang may kantahan magaganap mamaya sis, nakadownload kana ng mga kanta gusto ko din yan mag vedioke nakakawala ng stress. Maligayang pasko sis at sa buong mong pamilya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis sigurado yan..hehehe..Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis ako eh busy ang peg, akala mo andaming handa eh, hahaha.. Isang ulam lang at spag, then after ng Christmas eve eh tulugan na din, hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kami din sis..siguro dalawang ulam naman..sabi ko kay husband ihaw nalang kami mamaya ng karne..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan at kayo lang din naman yata at walang bisita.. Kami kasi 3 lang eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi talaga nawawala ang lumpiang shanghai haha penge naman 😅 padala mo nalang po dito sa laguna. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Magkapit lalawigan lang pala tayo sis..cavite lang ako..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want lumpia too for Christmas... I already wrapped the gifts for the kids... We will be distributing our bundle of joy by today and Sunday

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh wow... I will buy my gifts later after lunch...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Ate, kami nag prepare nadin kung ano ang lulutuin mamayang gabi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice..mas okay ang christmas ngaypn kumpara nung nakaraang taon kasi majigpit noon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just a simple day lang sa amin sis, matutulog lang naman hehe. No celebration

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ouch!..kain ng sabay sabay sa dinner nalang sis..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, sabay2x kami kakain ng dinner. Kami lang naman sa mga bata dito sa bahat kaya maaga kami matutulog mamaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh nasaan si mister mo sis?di nyo kasama magpasko?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi sis, nasa city kasi sya nagtrabaho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwtss..kaya pala..video call nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi din maka video call sis, yung phone niya yung gamit ko ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas po! Ready na ready na para mamaya hehe. Kami rin po naghahanda na, simpleng handaan rin gagawin namin. Sa new year yung bongga hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis..nakakapanghinayang kasi kung di makain at masira lang din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas sis, naku dahil 3 lang kami sa bahay, wala masyadong handa hahaha! a simple celebration will do:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sapat na yun sis..ang mahalaga ay kumpleto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to youtube may mga karaoke versions na dn hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis..nasa 200 songs palang nga nalalagay ko sa cp..hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas sis..ako hndi ko pa alam anong mangyayari mamaya..hahahaha medyo wala akong plano.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahaha.. ako sis mamaya habang nagwowork mag eexecute ng plano..hehhee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami mamaya paano na kaya hahaha.. Hanap nalang kami sa kapitbahay. By the way sarap ng lumpia po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahaha..pwede..ganyan kamindati noong nasa province pa..since kapos kami nung mga panahong maliit pako, kapag pasko, nakikikain lang kami ng handa ng kapitbahay..hehe..sa mesa namin wala talagang nakahain..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka miss kainin Yong lumpia,ayon ang plano Di ko pa alam kung matutuloy kung makakalabas ba o hindi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bakit sis bawal kayong lumabas?

$ 0.00
2 years ago