Come back to us please...

55 57
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Lifestory

It's been few weeks already that I am annoyed with this weird feeling. Weird feeling about a person that left us and then all of a sudden, started to reach out to us again cause she needs our help.

I am referring to my mother.

Four years ago, my father is an OFW in Saudi Arabia. He is a factory worker there and it's his 10th year already there. He used to come home every after two years and then go back again after few weeks of stay here in the Philippines.

It was year 2008 when my father leave us and went to Saudi Arabia to try his luck. Before that, he is a loyal factory worker in Batangas. He was a machine operator way back then. There's an unfortunate event happened in his work area where his machine suddenly malfunctioned. He inspected his machine but then he forgot to put the Safety warning informing others that it is out of order. He was suspended from his work for 2 weeks but then suddenly, the company decided to completely expel him as he has violated one of their safety policies.

And as you may know, that will be considered as a demerit in his resume and given his age (40+), it's difficult for him to find similar job because of the age limit that some companies are imposing here in the Philippines.

To my father's desperate move, he applied as an Overseas Filipino Worker instead. That's one of the problem here in the Philippines and one of the reason why Filipino choose to work abroad. Foreign countries are giving Filipinos a higher chance of being welcomed into their company as compared with the local companies.

Since then, after he finished the 2 years contract, his company always renew it but is giving him an opportunity to go home and visit us (his family). The set-up is like that until on his 7th year there, an unexpected incident has happened.

It was June 2015 (I couldn't recall of the date already), when I received an overseas call from my father. He is asking if my mother is with me. I am confused actually after I heard those questions cause as far as I know, my mother is living with my brother somewhere in Rizal.

So I asked my father back.

Me: Isn't she with my brother"?

My Father: She left yesterday without asking your brother where she's going.

Your brother is at work actually when she left and she just told your bother's wife that she will just go to the market to have some manicure.

She just sent me a message saying "Magpapakalayo layo na ako, huwag nyo na akong hanapin".

I felt shocked on what I heard. So I asked my father if they have some misunterstanding.

My Father: Nope. We don't have any misunderstanding. In fact, I just sent her 30,000 PHP few days ago.

I immediately tried to contact my mother but he's cancelling my call. So I texted her instead. I am trying to convince her to go back and just fix whatever her and my father's misunderstanding are.

Weeks have past and it was my birthday when I received a text message from my mother greeting me a Happy Birthday. I texted her back and again, convincing her to go back to us. I asked her why did she left but she don't wanted to tell me. I asked her if she's with someone or other guy, but she denied.

I stalked my mother's FB account and there I noticed this guy who is our neighbor in our province. He is constantly sending like to my mother's post. He even leave some comments expressing his admiration towards my mother. I told my father what I've discovered. And my father told me that he also has the same suspicion.

After few days, I tried to contact her again. But she's refusing to answer my call. I then texted her:

"Ang bait bait ni tatay bakit mo sya ginaganyan".

Then she replied:

"Akala nyo lang yun".

So I texted her again:

"Nay huli na ito. Bumalik kana habang kaya pa natin ayusin, tatanggapin ka naman ulit namin. Welcome ka dito sa amin, sa akin kung gusto mo"

And her reply?

"Babalik lang ako kapag kinausap na ako ng tatay ninyo"

And my last text to her was (these are not the exact words but these are the thought of my message to her).

"Kung sino man yang sinamahan mo, sana alagaan ka nyan hanggang sa pagtanda mo. Huli na ito nay. Huli nang pangungulit ko sa iyo. Kung talagang desisyon mo na iwanan kami, wala na akong magagawa"

And since then, I never attempted to contact her.


One day after couple of years, I have received a call from my sister who is residing in our province. He suddenly mentioned that my mother visited them. She's constantly visiting them. And then one time my mother brought them to her place and there, we have confirmed that the guy I am suspecting before as the reason why my mother left us is there.

They are living together since she left us!. My mother even asked my siblings to call him "Papa".

What a heck right? Really? Why are you asking my siblings to call him that, he is not our father!. Those are the words I wanted to tell to her!. The pain just suddenly ate my heart again.

And then last week of August, I have received a chat message from her. We're not friends in FB cause she created a new FB account, hence her message went through the "For Review" list in my messenger.

Just look on the way she chatted me. As if I am the sinner one.

Walang pasikot sikot, straight to the point but there's a bit of panunumbat as if we're not treating her as our mother at all.

I do not believe that she's a covid positive so I tried to reach out one her neighbor to confirm her reason. And her neighbor told us that she's not covid positive. Just had some fever few days ago. She said she even saw our mother in the market few days ago.

Still, I gave her 1,000 PHP.


After few weeks, she sent me another message again. Asking for another 2000 PHP. She said she needs to undergo SWAB testing for her to be able allowed to work again. Her guy is jobless hence she's urged to work in her parlor for their living.

Since I have knowledge as well on the process once a person was tested positive in COVID, I then replied and said that SWAB test is free, it's shouldered by the LGU.

I knew about it because I also asked one of my cousin who has tested positive in COVID-19 as well. The LGU shouldered her and her son's swab test. The LGU even ration them some food.

Below is the snapshot of our conversation.

Of course, I know that it's just another alibi to get some money from me. I know that my mother is a Great Liar. Hence I do not believe immediately on whatever she's telling me unless I have a proof.

I am typing my response to her and what I typed in was this:

"Umuwi ka nalang Nay. Para matigil na yang pamomroblema mo sa pera. Tatanggapin ka pa naman namin ulit."

When I am about to send it, my husband came and saw it. He then asked me to delete it and do not send it because for sure she will not leave that guy she's currently living with.


Until now, all I want and I pray is to have our mother back. I know that my father will not be able to immediately accept her again but eventually, I know that she will be forgiven.

My father has a strong faith in God and hence I know deep inside in my heart that it will not difficult for him to forgive my mother (once again).


Apologies my dear readers for this dramatic life story of mine!

Lead image source

20
$ 6.45
$ 6.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 10
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Lifestory

Comments

Your story is almost the same with my co-worker's story. Im just wondering why there are mother like that. I'm a mother too, but I can't afford leaving my kids for selsfish reasons, in fact i have all the reasons to let go of my husband but i did choose to stay because that's what makes my kids happy! Just let your mother do a s she please. Time will come she will realized her mistakes!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope too that one day she will come back to us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a first time mom, I don't think magagawa ko yung ganyan sa anak ko :( .In my opinion, tama lang na pinigilan ka ni husband mo. If you think na your mother's presence will just cause you and your family more anxiety, maybe it's best to cut off contact na. Virtual hugs!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gusto ko na nga iblock minsan.. Thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also from a broken family sis, before I really dong accept if why.. but for some reason too I accept that its already damage.

Nowboth of my parents have their own families too and im glad now that yhey are happy with their new partner in life.

I hope, if there is a chance for your parents to be fix then it will sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

so, are you in good terms on both parties?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what to say sis, I came from a broken family. It's up to your dad now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis..walang planong bumalik nanay namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya maswertr talaga ang may nanay na matino.. Hrhr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just wish the best for you and your mom, sis! Xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis..haahahahayy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome, sis. hugs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhm, ayaw ko manghimasok kasi family nyo yan. However sis, if gusto talaga ng mama mo na bumalik sa inyu, sana noon niya pa ginawa. Siguro na fell out of love na sya sa papa mo. Wag nalang pilitin.

Anyways, I adore your heart. I doubt if kaya ko yan gawin eh 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaya nga sis. Kaya nga di ko na tinuloy isend yung message ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis ang bait mo naman. Sana lang safe yung nanay mo sa sinamahan niya..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

safe naman sya dun sis I guess. Kaya siguro ayaw nyang umuwi :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aaw yaan mo na doon..babalik din siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana nga sis. naku harinawa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with them Sis ang bait mo yung di ka talaga nag kimkim ng sama ng loob kahit ganon ginawa nya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

meron naman po kahit papaano.pero sa kabilang banda, gusto ko pa din mabuo ulit ang pamilya namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam kong wala akong right mag judge kasi mama mo yan, kaya baka na fell out of love na ata mama mo ate, wag nalang natin pilitin yung taong ayaw na talaga bumalik, kasi kapag gusto, kusang babalik yan sa inyo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah yun din ang palagay ko kasi nga pabalik bali, sa abroad yung tatay ko. Kaso unfair pa din s tatay ko kasi nga umalis sya para matustusan kami na pamilya nya, pero ang nanay ko eh iba ang inatupag .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire how kind u are sis..pero kung ako siguro ang nasa kalagayan mo sis and i know my father that much, I won't ever asked her to come back. I won't ever beg her to come back. I know I'll be selfish pero hindi bat naging selfish din namn siya? Sobrang hirap maging ofw tapos lolokohin nya lang.. Patawarin nlang ako ng DIYOS pero hindi ko na talaga siya matatanggap. Haaaaaayyyy sorry sis..auko kc talaga sa mga manloloko at salawahan..pero hanga namn ako sa mga tulad ninyo na sobrang ang lawak ng pananaw sa mga ganyang bagay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

naisip ko din kasi sya kahit papano sis (yung nanay ko). Naawa din ako na biruin mo, sya ang naghahanapbuhay. Yung lalaki nagpapalaki lang ng..ewan..kaya mas gusto ko nalang na umuwi sya sa amin at iwan ang lalaki na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait mo sis.. thankful Lang ako na hindi ko siya nanay. Mapapatawad ko siya, pero ang tanggapin ulit sa buhay ko parang hndi ko magagawa sis. Lalo na kung iniwan nlang nya kami bigla ng walang sapat na dahilan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nung una sis ganyan din talaga ang pakiramdam ko. Pero naawa padin ako na kailangan nya magsinungaling para makahingi ng pera ..haayy.nakakaawa na nakakainis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapapa bakit nalang tayo , bakit may mga ganyang ina ? Kung kailan malalaki ng mga Anak at nagkaka edad na saka magkakaganyan bat then ayaw ko rin magsalita ng tapos kasi hindi ko din alam ang hinaharap pero sana lang hindi pa huli at makapag isip ang mama mo sis na bumalik at ayusin ang anumang problema.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan din ang sinasabi naming magkakapatid.. Kung kailan tumanda na eh saka pa nya ginawa...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray lang sis na sana matauhan na siya at bumalik sa inyu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yan din ang hinihiling ko sis. Biruin mo jobless pa yung lalaki. Sya ang naghahanap buhay - nagpaparlor para may makain sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy once maging isang ofw ang isa sa mag asawa, bibihira lang ang buo pa ang pamilya pagbalik. Marami akong nakikitang ganon as ofw sa ibat ibang bansa. Either ung ofw ang nagloloko or yung iniwanan sa pinas. Sori sissy pero grabe ang nanay mo pinadalhan na ng pera nagawa pang lukuhin tatay mo tapps alam ko peŕa lang habol nong lalaki sa kanya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis.. Hinintay lang yung padala ng tatay ko.. May plano pala syang umalis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabait ang papa mo sissy kaya nakakarma na ang nanay mo ngayon. Sorry for the word

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sobrang bait sis. Biruin mo, may one time, nakasalubong nya yung nanay ko kasama yung other guy, sya pa yung umiwas ng daan. Kinuwento ko nga sa husband ko, sabi nya kung sya daw yun, bubugbugin nya daw yung guy eh. Yung tatay ko susme..walang ginawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God na talaga bahala sa ginagawa ng nanay mo sissy. Napakabait ng tatay mo paano nia nagawa yon. Lahat ginawa na para di mahirapan. Tapos yon pa igaganti. God see everything at magsisisi ang nanay mo someday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayan mismo ang sabi ko sa nanay ko. Napakabait ni tatay , bakit mo sya ginaganyan. Ang sagot sa akin eh, akala nyo lang yun mabait. Napakarupok ng nanay ko..kaya hanga ako sa mga Nanay na kahit malayo ang asawa nila eh hindi nadadala ng mga tukso.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time will come sissy gagapang siyang mgsosorry sa papa mo. Parang ung sister inlaw ko lang. Nasulat ko na din yata minsan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana nga sis ay bumalik na sya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Given that your father forgave your mother, who can guarantee that your mother won't do it again? What I understand from the article is your mother is someone who only thinks about herself. I think that this personality formed in him will not change easily. Maybe he learned a lesson from what he went through, but it's just my own thoughts. I hope everything turns out the way you want and becomes normal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No guarantee, I understand what you mean.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you're okay. This is tough sis. :( But everything happens for a reason. Fighting lang sis ha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis... Okay naman ako.. Pero alam mo yung gustong gusto ko ulit sabihin sa kanya na bumalik nalang kasi sya.. Pero hindi ko masabi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's too hard sis but let her be for now. Ma re realize din yan lahat. Stay strong lang talaga. Di pa niya nakikita kamalian niya kasi nabubulag pa siya sa pangyayari but for sure, ma re realize niya to lahat. I pray for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaiyak ako sis kahit di ko yan naranasan pero yong sakit na naramdaman nyo ay ramdam ko.wala tayong magagawa may ganon talagang tao di natin malaman ang dahilan ..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po.. Yung okay naman ang lahat tapos bigla bigla umalis lang sya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan kase ang tukso biglang dumating ng di natin inaasahan .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis.. Pag marupok ka eh madadala ka talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat talaga tiwala at PAg mamahal sa isat isa andon kahit gaano pa kayo kalayo at ang kumunikasyon ninyo huwag na huwag mawawala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It might take time but she'll surely come back as long as your dad didn't offend her. It's just a matter of time 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nanay mo yan ayoko I judge pero, Hay, ayoko mag bitiw NG masakit na salita, pagdadasal na lang kita na dagdagan ang wisdom at understanding mo sa mga nangyari kahit masakit. Pero paisa lang, since Di nya inamin or nag deny it only means pinili nya yun lalaki na yun kesa sa inyo, hays, kulit ko talaga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis.. Kinulit konsya.. Ilang weeks.. Na bumalik.. Pero ayaw nya talaga.. Sabi ng tatay ko noon nya pa daw napapansin yun.. Kapag umaalis daw sya ng bahay, pag uwi naabutan nya yung lalaki andun... Tapos ang irarason ng nanay ko, kaninanpa daw nun iniintay yung tatay ko.. Medyo close din family nun kasi sa amin.. Kaya hindi binibigyan ng malisya ng tatay ko noon yung ganoong eksena

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Against ako sa ganyan sis eh, yun mga close close na ninong, kumpare ganern, madali ako mag ka instinct sa ganyan. Nag karoon tuloy kayo NG trust issue sa Nanay mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo sis... Naawa din ako sa tatay ko.. Kaya ako nasaktan siguro para sa tatay ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago