20th BF/GF Anniversary

29 35
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Hello everyone! To my fellow Filipino and countrymen, I hope you and your families are safe from Odette.

It is heartbreaking to see the aftermath of the typhoon from my former colleague's post. She's residing now in Cebu. Lots of trees have collapsed and lots of crops have been washed out by the storm. I just wish and pray for their recovery from the aftermath of the typhoon.

By the way, I am not able to publish articles for like three days already. I just feeling so tired and not in the mood to write. It's like my braincells are freezing every time I tried to start my writing.

Work From Home Extended till February 2022

I just want to share a good news to you guys. This is related to the article that I have posted about three days ago about my RTO exception request approved by my Boss's Manager. I am happy to announce that my Boss got the approval from HR to allow me extend my work from home. But I was given an extension until February next year only. So hopefully by then, we're able to get a trusted helper. I've already told the same to my husband and he is also happy with the good news. It means, no more costly travel for him and for the kids to send and fetch me from the office.


Anyways, I am out of topic lately actually coz as I have mentioned, my braincells are like freezing every time I sit in front of my PC and started writing. So now, while waiting for my eyes and my mind to shutdown, let me share you an important milestone of my husband and I's life as a couple in general.

Our 20th BF/GF Anniversary

Last Tuesday, December 14, 2021. we have celebrated our 20th BF/GF anniversary. While to some, this is of no importance, to both my husband and I, this celebration is more precious than our Wedding day.

For celebrations like this, my husband is more expressive in social media than me. In fact, he posted a greeting message last October 22 for our Wedding Anniversary.

And then last Tuesday, for our BF/GF anniversary.

He is so proud that we've reached 20 years of being together. He even told me "Bihira na ang nakakaabot ng ganyan katagal kaya dapat proud tayo dyan".

45 minutes of Celebration

One thing that I've regret? I did not allocated any vacation leaves for our BF/GF anniversary. That's why my husband kept on saying "Dapat nagleave ka eh". And the worst part? It fall on Tuesday which is my report to office schedule. So in short, we are unable to plan for any celebration. Fortunately, my shift has rotated. So from 6:00AM to 3:00PM shift, I was moved to 2:00PM to 11:00PM shift starting last Monday. It means, we can still have a little time in the morning to have the small celebration of this milestone of our being together as a couple.

And just to have a small celebration, I told him that we will leave 1 hour early so we can take out our favorite family food and then eat together at the parking lot.

And as planned, we left our house at 11 AM in the morning. We arrived Bonifacio Global City (BGC) at around 1:00PM which means I still have 1 hour before my shift starts. My husband parked our car in front of the building where I work and opened all of the car windows so that the air can pass through and circulate inside the car.

This time, I am the one who posted our family photo in social media. I actually have a hidden agenda why I posted this in social media. So that my Boss can see it hahaha..and to tell him that I am not lying when I told him that we are having a family field trip whenever my husband and kids send me to and fetch me from the office. This will serve as my proof to him :)

So that day, we have 2 boxes of Large Pizza, Chicken and Mojo combo and Pasta from our favorite fast food. I know you have guessed it already from that picture where my youngest son is eating mojo...... Shakey's.

At around 1:45 PM, I told my husband that I have to go because I don't want to be late. Each single minute that we're late from the grace period of 10 minutes will be deducted in our salary. And since any single cent is important to me, I don't want to loose any.

And that's how we have celebrated our 20th anniversary. Quick but full of memories and so much fun.

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 2.83
$ 2.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats sis.. Sana all tlga oh. Tgal ng 20 years kya beleb ako sa inyo.. Stay sweet sis sa inyo dalawa. Inggit much akich๐Ÿ˜….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you sis :)...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you and your loving hubby many more successful years together โ˜บ

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Thank you so much! Accidentally pressed 0.5...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 20th Anniversary, sis. Grabe 20yrs!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis!..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 20th Anniversary Ate, grabe ang tagal. Godbless You both and your family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po..keep safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis tama husband mo bihira nlang ang nakakatagal ng 20 years sa panahon ngaun kaya dapat talaga e celebrate, anyway happy 20th anniversary sa inyong dalawa.. God bless your relationship and more anniversaries to celebrate., Stay strong.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary! Sana ol may ka anniv haha! Happy for both of you. That is such a long time to keep a relationship. Cheers to more!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay ganun...wala paba ikaw sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 20th bf/gf anniversary sis. Ang tagal nyo na, keep strong pa kayo. God bless to your family

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Away bati nga e..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan sis, that's the spice of love. Mas maging stronger yung bonds ninyong dalawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe...basta walang sakitan sis dava

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations ๐ŸŽŠ. You should give us a master class on how to keep a 20-year-old relationship.๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahaha...just trust each other..that's it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa bgc ka pala nagtatrabaho mommy. Happy anniversary senyo ni bf mo Este hubby. Sayang dika nakapagleave.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes sis sa BGC po ako nagwowork...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Picture of a happy family, congratulations on 20 years.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much..and many thanks for the renewal of sponsorship as well...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for been together for 20 years,I hope you have more years to spend together and have fun too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much sissy.... more years of ups and down but we hope to stay together no matter what.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on 20 years of being together. I wish you many more years of togetherness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much!>... do you have partner already as well?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope I don't. I'm 24 but I'm not seeking a relationship for now, still working on improving my finance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh okay :)... I gave birth to my eldest when I am 24 years of age :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. it's actually cool since its what you wanted. As for me I'm not financially buoyant enough to think of having a kid yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago