Things you Should Remember After Break up

9 24
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

We are not always the kid we used to be in the past. We will grow up, we will mature, we will realize things, we will make friends, we will lose friends, we will fall in love, and even we will experience heartbreak. That is life, that is the natural cycle of living.

Some of you may be confused about why I come up with this topic today even if I don't have any experience when it comes to love. I have never been in the situation of being in love as well as being in a painful heartbreak. So why wrote this? Even if I didn't experience it 'yet', I have friends who were in this situation and I saw how love makes them happy and sad at the same time.

In addition, I want people here to realize the things you shouldn't or shouldn't consider doing after you have been separated from your short or long-term partner.


Don't Post or Shae Negative Posts on social media about your ex just to seek validation and sympathy from others

I know someone who did this after being in a separation. He often shared a lot of negative posts on his social media accounts about his ex. I don't know if that is his coping mechanism to move forward but I can see that he is making fun of it like being in a relationship with that person is a kind of a joke.

We should always be mindful of the things we are sharing on social media, according to a well-known quote"Think before you click". Before posting, know what is your purpose. If your purpose is just to embarrass the person publicly or seek sympathy from others who don't know the whole story, then don't do it.

People tend to say something bad even if they don't know the true reason behind the separation.

Don't make any assumptions about the reason behind the separation

I didn't expect to be involved in their breakup. I was suspected that I am the reason for their separation as well as the circle of friends that my girl friend belongs to. He has some posts about me which tell a message indirectly. The message is like this...

"Akala ko boy best friend lang talaga"

"Jowa mo tinropa ng kaibigan mo"

As you can see he is making his assumptions without confronting the person which can add to the confusion. If you have any issues or questions in your mind, it is better to ask the person frankly and directly.

Assumptions can lead to misinformation.

What happened in your relationship should be kept private

What happened in the relationship should stay inside the relationship. Experiencing a breakup doesn't give you a right to expose the things you two did or the secrets you had shared. If you still respect the person, you will not do it for your revenge and satisfaction.

Exposing the secrets you know about the person doesn't excuse you to be a bad person. That kind of act doesn't make you cool too, you are just proving to everyone that you are not worthy to trust.


Hi everyone! This is it for now. I was absent for the previous days because of my final exams and activities so I need to set aside other things and focus more on the most important ones. Have a great night ahead!

Like and subscribe for more articles! Thank you!

Accounts

9
$ 8.14
$ 8.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 2
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Comments

Auto block or unfollow sakin pag nag sheshare ng mga ganon. Grabe kasi parang walang pinagsamahan, dapat ikeep nalang yon kasi nagmahalan naman (o kahit hindi, respect manlang) tsaka 'wag pavictim. Kagigil haha.

Kumbaga, let's just throw the bad things and let's keep the good memories with them nalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand why you wrote this article. Maybe you were affected by their feelings. Maybe also you advised them similar to what you have written above.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG haha nagkwekwento lang akong relationship ko dito di naman nila ako kilala in personal pero buti nalang talaga diko kinukwento lahat.

Btw. Tama ka doon sa post sa socmed. Dati ganun ako kasi minahal ko yung tao e. Pero hBang tumatagal, narealized ko mali ginawa ko maya dinelete ko din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hate it when exes try to twist their stories just so they would look more pitiful to their friends. I think the way a person reacts after a breakup really shows their characters because when someone suddenly went from being lovey-dovey to being a hateful basher, it just tells me how much of the relationship was for the companionship instead of love and respect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, some people tend to tell a different stories to their friends blaming their partners even though they are the one who is responsible for their separation. Hindi naman maghihiwalay ang couple kung walang napapansing toxicity sa isang relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true, I experienced being heart broken twice before when the person I loved left me. Since I started my relationship with them privately, I still kept it private when things didn't work out to us anymore. We should never forget that we once loved them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which is good and should be done by everyone. Even though we became separated to our partner, we should keep the things happened to your relationship in private. We should prioritize respect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I relate this one because I already experienced break up and failed relationship but then I am so proud to myself because I didn't do anything and post in social medias just to have sympathy by other people. Even though I was hurt and struggled in pain but I choose to humble down myself, forgive, and let go those person's who cause pain to me. Thanks for sharing this it reminds me well πŸ˜‡β˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome! ☺️. You're right! Sticking what happened in the past will just chain you to move forward. It's okay to cry but remember to stand up and continue your life. That separation just reminds us that we deserve someone much better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago