Floor Planning and Interior Designing: A Newly Unlocked Experience

13 34
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

These past few days, I can't help myself but imagine how my future bedroom will look alike. Is it something cozy? Relaxing? Or something that can lift my mood and boost my vibes? All I know is that I have so many ideas on my mind! Ideas that are needed to be planned.

Yesterday night, when I was updating my applications on my phone to increase security and compatibility I see this application named "Planner 5D". From the name itself, I can easily guess that it is intended for people who are fond of making floor plans and making interior designs. As a person who once dreamed to be an architect and interior designer, I got curious so I immediately installed it on my phone and watched some tutorial videos on YouTube on how can I use it properly. Luckily, with a few more tries and engagement on the app, I managed to know how it works.

Note that I am not a professional user of this application, it just became my hobby and so far I am enjoying it. My only intention is to share my dream bedroom design in the future. Without further ado, I will proudly show you my first-ever floor plan on this application!

Floor Plan

It is not yet finished but I have plans on editing it in the following days. As you can observe, I chose a small bedroom with a measurement of 5Γ—5 meters. With the selected measurement, I decided to make a loft bed/bunk bed to save space and add more possible furniture. It may or may not happen in real life but let's all hope that this dream bedroom of mine will come true. Constant changes may happen but overall it will be the same.

Interior Design Plan

Here are the things that I planned to do when we constructed my future bedroom.

  • Theme: Cozy Brown

  • White/Dirty White/Beige tiles for the flooring

  • White/Dirty White/Beige paint with a touch of dark brown for the walls

  • Brown Furniture

  • A single sliding window that is directly faced on the view of the Eiffel tower replica

  • Bed, pillows, and blanket that is covered with light brown or white cases

  • Single sofa and a small coffee table for the visitors

I started to make this design earlier when the sky decided to cascade heavy rain with ice and strong winds. It took me at least 2 hours to finish this one and I can see that there are a lot of things needed to be adjusted before I can say that I am satisfied.

I even show this to my parents and they are so stunned that I already have a plan for my bedroom πŸ˜‚ They even gave me a joke that I am the one who will continue the construction on our second floor once I become successful. Well, let's all hope 🀣 On today's experience, I can say that new achievements and skills have been unlocked! We are all creative, we just need to use it and take action to make it real.


Authors Note:

Arti

Good day writers and readers! Discovering new hobbies and skills in oneself is an amazing feeling. We just need to explore more to unlock new possibilities. I hope that you enjoyed reading this article, If you have comments, recommendations or feedback feel free to type it in the comment section below.

To my sponsors, commentators, and fellow readers and writers that you for lending me your time reading this not-so-important article πŸ˜‚ I appreciate it a lot.

Lead Image Source: Worked at Canva

Accounts

  • noise.cash: Khairro

  • read.cash: Khairro

  • PublishOx: Khairro

  • Telegram: Khairro_alstr

  • Telegram Group: Noiseristificationism

Previous Articles

7
$ 5.66
$ 5.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Comments

In matters related to interior design, I used to rely only on experts. Because I don't understand any of this. And interior designer in miami was just a godsend for me. I was pleasantly surprised by the unique approach and modern ideas in interior design, so I hope for a wonderful result.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like how you put the drawers on the stairs. In that way, you can greatly save bedroom space 😍. Pero napansin ko lang yung tv sa taas, hindi kaya masipa mo yon? hahaha tas yung sofa sa baba, medyo di mo mamaximize yung gamit since walang tv na papanuoran. Just my thoughts lang naman at kanya kanyang trip pa rin naman hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a nice space-saving design. And what a useful app. Gives you a top view and also a 3D view of the interior. I'm sure you'll have lots of fun completing the room and then your second floor! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Yes you can view your work on different angles. You can also change it from floor plan for easy access. You can try it if you want, you wlll definitely love it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, I wanted to be an Architect but I’m so bad at Drawing, I am also not that brilliant in Math too, I have so many things that I don’t have that are required for Architecture. I also love designing so much, maybe someday I will also study Architecture in the future.

I also have that app on my phone but then uninstalled it due to sufficient space, lol. Ba’t pareho tayo dream room. 🀧β™₯️β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda kasi ng room kapag ganiyan at matutuwa ka kasi you will save more space. Mapapagawa din natin ang mga gusto natin ij the nearrr future! Laban lang πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. nakakita nanaman ako ng interesting na application na pagkakaabalahan ko ngayong araw HAHAHA aside from pagbabasa ng artikols 🀣 anyw. Maganda yung designs ang kaso mahal kapag pagawa ng ganyan πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo AHAHAH! Pinakita ko lang sa parents ko para naman meron na silang idea kung ano balak ko sa room once na napagawa na ang itaas ng aming bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bata para bang sa Minecraft to na kaw mismo talaga ang mag sasalansan isa isa ng mga yan? Parang gusto ko din etry 🀩 I also have my dream bedroom UwU. Diba matakaw sa space? Storage?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, para siyang minecraft but iba iba yung furnitures na maganda talaga for interior designing, ikaw mismo gagawa and mag-aayos. I suggest lang po na nood muna ng simple tutorial or kahit iexplore muna yung app para hindi ka malito.

Dinownload ko po yung crack or mod version niya sa Google para maunlock lahat ng mga gamit. 107 MB ata ang kabuuan ng app and ang kanyang storage usage ay 278 MB.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU, gusto ko yan. Kita ko nga sa PS, ang gaganda ng design nya UwU. Kaso ang laki ng size. Saduuuy 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did a brilliant work I loved the interior, i think I will to create one myself weldone on that....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the kind words and for lending me your time on reading this article! I will try best to improve the overall appearance soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago