After Almost 4 Months of Inactivity, I'm Finally Back on Track

24 42
Avatar for Khairro
1 year ago

Hi! It's been a while.

How are all of you? What's up? These are the questions that I want to ask you.

It's been almost four months since I decided to stop writing. Not because I want to give it up, not because I don't have any topics to share or write, and not also because I felt it's not worth writing pieces anymore. But it's because of a certain reason...and that is to focus on what I believe is the most important.

Before I decided to stop writing a few months ago, I tried weighing things right. I thought of the consequences and possible positive outcomes of my actions.

"What should I do? What's the better decision? What will give me genuine satisfaction? Can I do it? Can I make it? Will it be okay for me? "

There are a lot of concerns piled up in my head. But considering my current situation at that time, wherein I am academically stressed, physically tired, and mentally exhausted? I know what I should do, I know what is best for me.

I chose to stop writing...for a while. Honestly speaking, it's really hard for me. Writing on this platform became one of my routines, my stress reliever, and my world wherein I can freely express my thoughts and ideas without judgment. Additionally, this micro-blogging platform is one of my sources of income that help me buy my necessities. So what will I do if I suddenly stop writing? My source of income as a student will be lost. But looking at the bigger picture? I realized something.

Stopping something that you are passionate about for a while doesn't mean that you will stop doing it forever. Even though you will miss a lot of happenings and even though you will lose a lot of opportunities, the time will come that you will be finally back on your track.

And that's what happened to me. I stopped but never quit. Now? Wherein my first year being a college student has finally paid off. I can now sigh in relief. Today (August 01, 2022) is the start of my vacation. I waited this day for how many days, weeks, and months. And now that this time has come? I pledge to make time for myself. I deserve to rest! I deserve to have a decent sleep! I deserve this long vacation!

But even though I am finally back in writing articles, I can say that this will not last forever, I will need to stop it soon. As you can see, I am a busy college student and education for me should be at the top of my priorities. But as long as I'm on my vacation, I will write and I will share. I will do things that I wasn't able to do when I am busy with school work. But once my vacation comes to an end, I think I should focus on my studies again.

Nothing lasts forever, everything comes to an end, and that is inevitable.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

Hello everyone! To my readers, supporters, and my fellow writers especially to the Noiseristificationism fam! I miss reading all of your articles! First of all, I just want to apologize for vanishing into the thin air without telling you guys. I'm just like a bubble that suddenly popped out from nowhere. I know I missed a lot of happenings and chikas in the last four months, mind if you share with me emzz. Miss talking and interacting with you! Looking forward to having conversations with all of you soon!


Thank you for reading today's first article in August! I appreciate that there are still readers who read my works despite my inactivity.

I miss writing this, if you find my articles worth reading you can subscribe to my account for more updates! Feel free to comment down below and interact with me in the comment section if you like. Again thank you!!

FIND ME AT MY SOCIALS

11
$ 6.37
$ 6.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 2
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
1 year ago

Comments

You are welcome, you made the right choice by choosing between priorities. How are your studies and hope you are enjoying your stay here ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, thank you! My studies is good though thanks for asking and nice to meet you here!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh welcome back! Grabe ako din naging inactive dito ng mga half year tas kababalik lang din.. then inactive ulit ng 2 months then balik ulit ngayon..pabalik balik Lang's ahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

AHAHAHA kaya nga eh, same tayo. Yung sa akin naman, 3 months ako nagstop last year dahil din sa studies and ngayon 4 months. Buti nalang dinadalaw pa rin ako ni rusty 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga e...tas eto kagagawa ko lang new account kase may stalker ako dun sa prev account ko ..buti nalang anjan pa rin si rusty huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back ,Khai! I am happy that after a long inactivity, you are able to be active again. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey! Thank youuu! Ako rin AHAHAH. I miss writing stuffs. Nakakamiss ang mga ganap dito sa read

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi po. We have very similar reason of taking a break po here in read.cash, but, what's good is we both came back. At first, albeit it's hard, I managed to continue. I also think that my stay here would also be temporary as you said because f2f classes will take place soon on August 22. Welcome back po. Stay safe and see you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess medyo mabigat din kasi for me yung studies that's why I chose to stop writing muna dito. And for sure if magiimplement na nga ng F to F this school year mababawasan talaga ang screen time natin on this platform pero keribels lang! Hindi naman forever nating iiwanan to, babalik pa rin tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back, bruh. Nag migrate na karamihan sa Hive. If you want, message lang sa TG, then sali ka sa webinar sa August 13.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayunn sige sigee, actually nakapagcreate na me ng account sa Hive. I'm a lil confused lang about how it functions and all. Webinar this coming August 13 will be a great help for me kaya I will attend, thank youuu Ayane-chan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sali ka sa Discord Server para updated sa ganap. Pwede ka din magtanong sa kanila at magpaturo, may mga helpful guides din.

https://discord.gg/DFqA5FQxz3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just read your article for the first time and it's about your come back. Well, I'm happy you're back. There are really things that we need to prioritize first so it's crucial to weigh them carefully and rightly. Enjoy your vacation!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's nice to meet you here! I will definitely enjoy my vacation, thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back! How was your first year at college? Enjoy your vacation HAHA, kami naman malapit na magstart ang new sem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masaya na super stressful ang first year ko jusme 😭 yung tipong halfway palang ng school year gusto mo ng magbakasyon, eto ata feeling pag online class AHAHAH. Thank youu for welcoming me back again!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oi oi oi, we're just glad your back. And tama naman re, mag stop kalamg but not for good. You just need to focus dun sa mas mahalaga sa ngyon. Kaya gora oks lang yan. Now that you have time na, arat at mag ingay 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss namannn mag-iingay na ulit soon AHAHAH. Anyways what is hive ate? The same lang ba siya aa read?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back friend I hope you will be active now and have good time here. Wish you happy new month 💕

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for welcoming me back! I will be active again on this platform as far as I can. Wishing you also a happy month!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back to the world of words haha, well acclimate yourself, nandito padin naman kami and also some gone too others added. Be active na mate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeyyy! Thank youu! Ganon ata talaga nohh? AHAHAHHA iba na talaga kapag naggrogrow old na haist. Anyways, thank you for welcoming me back again!

$ 0.00
1 year ago