A Big Worm Turned Out to be a Snake

8 38
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

I have read one of the articles of @DennMarc last week if I remembered it correctly about his unexpected encounter with a snake at their home, that's why it brings me an idea to share my embarrassing memories and awkward moment of my childhood about snakes also. Truth to be told, I am contemplating if I will share this with you but my inner self wants to share this nerve-wracking but funny experience.

If you want to read DennMarc's article about it, you can click this link for easy redirection. Thanks, bro for giving me an idea of what to share today! Are you excited? Let's begin!


I was a third-grade student back then probably at the age of nine when I woke up one day early in the morning. Just like what we usually do every sunrise, my child self decided to get out of bed to drink water and to lessen the gallons of liquid in my little cute stomach. I immediately went to our bathroom to pee. As I'm about to pull out my little pututuy on my short or as we all know my private part, a noise from the bucket startled me making me put back my pututuy. You know what, when I was just a child I am so afraid of ghosts and other ugly creatures that's why a small creak or sudden sound makes me anxious. As a naive and curious child, I began to think what is the thing that makes the bucket sound like that? Why does it sound like something is moving behind it?

Image Source: Google

With curiosity in my mind, I decided to lift the empty bucket just to realize that there is a big size black worm hiding beneath it. The first thing that I thought is..."Wow! It's super cute! It's my first time seeing a worm this long!" Since I am fascinated with worms when I was a child, I thought of picking the worm up to play with it but it suddenly move. It makes me shocked and surprised at the same time but that doesn't make me frightened. Pretty brave for a child, right? Thinking that it doesn't like to be carried around I just threw a pile of water to make it move which it did.

I just continued playing with it until I heard my father getting out of their room. With that, I happily went to him and shout..."Pa! Pa! There is a big worm in our comfort room! And it's colored black! Cmon see it!" I said cheerfully. My father suddenly became wide-eyed that it seemed like he was awakened from his dream. He said that I should climb on a chair immediately. Confused with what he had said but I still obliged. While waiting I saw him carrying a large rectangular timber and he was going to our toilet area. On the toilet, he seems like he is fighting someone inside and I thought that it was the worm whom he is killing. The sound of a duel or battle inside makes my mother and other siblings wake up from their sleep.

Image Source: Google

After how many minutes of fighting, my father told me that it was not a big worm rather it is a venomous snake. Especially since it is colored black with a touch of green. On the same day, my parents gave me a lot of lecturing after that incident. They also said that at my age I can't able to differentiate between a worm and a snake. Until now when they remember it, they can't help but tease me about my naiveness and my ignorance.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

This happens in real life and if you are wondering that I can still remember it regardless of how many years have been. I can say that my brain retains a lot of my childhood memories. I can still recall my childhood around 5-6 years old which I find interesting and peculiar. However, I can't recall all of the things in the past just some scenarios and fragments.

This article should give an insight into you and the parents out there to always guard your children all the time because a lot of unexpected things can happen in an instant. I am so glad that I didn't pet that snake or else I could be dead by now if I was bitten. I guess I'm still lucky!


Hi folks! I wasn't able to publish an article yesterday because of some important reasons 😭 That cut my streak from publishing one article per day but I guess we couldn't predict what will happen in the future. There are times that things will get rough for us but I'm still thankful tho.

I just want to say thank you for reading and finishing this article. I appreciate it a lot. If you manage to find my articles worth reading and interesting, feel free to leave a like, comment, or even subscribe to my channel. I will gladly welcome you wholeheartedly.

Special thanks for @OfficialGamboaLikeUs for renewing your sponsorship!

Thank you and till the next article!

FIND ME ON MY SOCIALS!

6
$ 2.52
$ 2.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @WanderingMedStudent
+ 3
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Comments

Kahit sino eh di makakalimutan un ganun pangyayari sa buhay nila. Jusko buti walang nangyaring masama sayo oi, buti di ka natuklaw..

Btw, natawa ako dun sa pagamit mo ngbterm na pututuy😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang talaga ate 😭🤣 nako pag nahawakan ko talaga yun baka natuklaw na ko ng wala sa oras buti nalang inde

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag mga ganun edad kasi tlaga eh curious sa mga bagay bagay eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels like I am reading a Wattpad story. HAHAHAHA. You narrated it well. 😂 I'm not that scared of snakes, maybe I'll just look at it first and eventually tell my Dad or other family members.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naive pa ko niyan at ignorante AHAHAH pero ngayon pag nakakakita ako ng ahas takbo agad malala hindi ko na pagkakaabalahang pagmasdan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sumambukat kinakain ko nung nabasa ko ung bigla lumaki mata ng papa mo nung sinabi mo eon 😭 ako naman noon naliligo nung biglang may ahas na dumaan sa harap ko, taena hs ako non hah pero tumakbo ako palabas na walang saplot 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AHAHHAHA shems sino ba naman ate ang hindi matatakot kapag may nakitang ahas sa harapan. Jusko, baka ako ganon din gawin ko tatakbo kahit hubo wala ng twalya twalya basta makatakas lang 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saka imaginine mo naman kase, napakahaba nya 😭 syempre magpapanic ka talaga. Dipqko nakakabanlaw nun e buti walang ibang tao sa bahay nun pero tinawanan nila alo ng tinwanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago