When it rains, it storms.

15 43
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

It rains a bit, the road gets wet. I thought it was already ended when the skies clear a little. But to my surprise, the rain pours again heavier than the first one. The good thing is I brought my raincoat with me earlier so I have something to use against the rain. After sometimes the rain reduces a bit that makes me assume that it will end soon. The clouds became thicker and darker, lightning started to flash as the thunder roared so hard. The heavy rains continue to pour out, the wheezing wind chills my nerves. Nobody expects such heavy rain today. I act as if I was used to this kind of unexpected storm coming but deep inside I am unsure if I could still bear it more. A few droplets of the rain could be bearable with bare clothes, a bit heavier raindrops could handle by a raincoat. But enormous rain showers that could turn into a storm were impossible to let you stay dry all the way.

The storm that is brought by the rains makes you shiver. Sometimes causes a life if you are out of control and weak in dealing with it. Raging rainwaters could break you down into pieces, could flash out every little hope in your heart. It sometimes came the time feeling lost succumb your entire soul because of the unbearable pain.

Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much to these gorgeous souls who trust and supported me and became my sponsor.

............................................................................

I thought all is well already when my sister in law gained her consciousness but another shocking news breaks the family's heart again. She is a covid positive after they did a rapid test on her. She has weak lungs due to an infection and added the hard impact during the accident that shudder her whole body. Now they isolated her together with her sister and mom. The whole family on the other hand was in quarantine including my father and the other children near them.

As of now, my sister-in-law is taking her food thru NG Tube (Nasogastric tube: A tube that is passed through the nose and down through the nasopharynx and esophagus into the stomach. From google.)

Imagine how painful that is, how stressful to her those tubes connected to her body. She can't talk, she can't complain. She has a broken jaw that is supposed to be fixed after she gains consciousness, unfortunately, delayed because of covid. Although fully vaccinated she still contracts the virus as the result of her rapid test.

Her sister updated us with all their situations. I know how hard to watch one of your family suffering and you seem can't do anything to lessen their pain. I have been there when the day my mother falls into a coma, I'm full of hope then but to just end in sorrow when we lost her. I hope and pray hard that my sister in law will survive this. I'm rooting for her fighting spirit, no matter how this storm swayed the family the faith is always there, hoping for the best to come.

I smile a bit when reading my sister inlaws sister's message to the family group chat.

"She wants to remove her tube in the mouth and her NG tube. She pinched me when I stop her. She tried to sit up when she cough. She shakes her head to answer us. Sometimes open her eyes and looks around". She said.

I know there is hope in every darkest situation. My faith, our faith that the good Lord will heal all her pains and she will be back to her normal good health again.

My heartfelt THANK YOU🙏 to all of those who prayed and praying for the fast recovery of my sister and sister inlaw. I appreciate that so much. May God bless every one of us always.

*All the images used were from Unsplash.

A BIG THANK YOU for all of your support. To my generous Sponsorscommenters, likers, and upvoters more blessings to come to all of us.

I love you all🧡🧡🧡.

Article #52
Published: November 26, 20211 
Time: 4:05 PM PH 
All images used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated 

Love,

Kendy42🧡

11
$ 3.72
$ 3.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

Awww, bakit naman sunod sunod. I mean may sign ba? Parang wala naman ah. Sana kayanin nya pagsubok lang yan gagaling yan sya!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww! I'm sorry tohear this sis..but atleast you all know that your sister in law is fighting..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wala n siya sis😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OUCH!!!!! condolences po..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry, I'm late today to ask about their situations. Now I'm assured a little bit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's okay dear. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really bad for you and you're family Allah give her a great and nice life and give a healthy life Get well soon in Shah Allah You just prayers for her and prayers always change everything. I will pray for her Allah give her million Of Smile and million Of healthy Smile every day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the prayer dear, I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry to hear that, dear. They will get healed and will be healthy for sure. All the best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Jiji🙏.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh this is another sad news mommy kitten. I hope that everything will get better soon. Always talk to your sister in law,let her know that everyone around's her is praying for her fast recovery. and that you are always there for her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Pupucutie🙏.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayyyysstt that's some of the reason why people won't go to the hospital because they will charge it as covid. Anyway, I pray for your sister-in-law. It might be difficult for you and your family but for sure she can make it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. Even simple sneezing and coughing you will become covid positive if you take that rapid test.

$ 0.00
2 years ago