Walkthrough the dark

11 44
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

I open my eyes but I can't see anything. Silence surrounded me. I felt cold throughout my body. I try to move my stiffened hands begin with my fingertips. Slowly I get to sit down, I move a little and look around. Where do the people go? Is it still night that's why it is still dark? I called out but no one answered me back.

I began to panic, what happening to me? where is my family? Why is no one besides me now? I get up and walk through the dark. I don't know where I am heading, all I want is to get far away from this place. I walk and ran as fast as I could, I can't feel tired, and is good to feel that I'm like a feather flying in the wind.

I stop to nowhere, seemed the place where I am now was new to my sight, but how could I figure that out despite the dark. My body gets used to the cold already. Even my breath was cold as ice from the freezer, my lips were frozen not to say out even a single word. But how do I call out earlier if I can't speak thru my mouth? Do I just scream in my mind that is why nobody hears me? Ugh! What happened to me?

I tried my best to remember what was happening, how I ended up in this cold dark place. I stand up and look back to where I sat down, the grass was intact standing still swaying with the soft blowing wind.

I walk slowly letting the breeze take me along. Tears are slowly shedding from my pale cheeks, I look up in the sky with many questions in my head. Oh God, I'm afraid of what am thinking of. Memories are now getting a bit clearer in my mind, my family's laughter, our petty quarrel with my partner, the shouting of the playing kids in the room and sometimes in the yard too. My conversations with friends and acquaintances are rushing forth. My siblings teased each other and my parent's murmur.

I saw lit far in the distance, I walk fast thru the dark towards the light. I am like the passing wind along with the trees and grass on the ground, but I don't mind as long as reaching the light beyond this dark corner of the world to find what was out there. Before reaching my wanted destination I heard a faint call, calling my name out of nowhere. Seems like a mourning call, I can't figure out what was that. A soft sad music playing in the corner, I hear women, men crying in deep grief. My heart started to beat so fast, (as I assume) I turned around from those weird voices. Again and again, they called my name. I tried my best to locate where those voices came from, I call out as hard as I can.

In an instant, I was standing by in front of our home. There are so many people chatting, nobody notices my presence. I tap my relative shoulder on my way to enter the house. She suddenly shrugs her shoulder and hugs herself and exclaims my name.

I saw the people sitting in the house, why do many guests be in the house at this time? In the corner was my photo on top of a white coffin, full of flowers and lights. Many people chatting about me, I see their sad faces. Oh, why my body was lying inside that white casket? what happened? I hugged my family but again no response. All are grieving and looking at my lifeless body. I cream! I am here! Why you can't see me? O look down again at the coffin, I tried to wake my body but to no gain. I cried so hard, how could I embrace you again my loves? I missed you all so muchšŸ˜­.

I dropped to the ground, my mind seems to whirl, and almost lose my senses. I closed my eyes. Goodbye my dearest ones, I can't stay with you anymore. I love you all with all my heartā¤.

The lights consumed me, it was so light.

It was just a fiction story brought by my grieving brain cell.

.............................................................................

Thank you to all dear read.cashers for everything.

*The lead image was fromĀ Unsplash.

A BIG THANK YOU for all of your support. To myĀ generousĀ Sponsors,Ā commenters, likers,Ā andĀ upvotersĀ more blessings to come to all of us.

I love you allšŸ§”šŸ§”šŸ§”.

Article #54
Published: December 2, 20211 
Time: 8:39 PM PH 
All images used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated 

Love,

Kendy42šŸ§”

12
$ 3.41
$ 3.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Sweetiepie
+ 6
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

Next time you walk, please let me know. I will join too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is an interesting perspective. I think it is like astral projection where you roam around but in a shape and form of soul. Nice read!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sis pinakaba mo ako ah... Wag ka masydo ma pressure nkksama yan sa health and mind. Ingat lagi sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohhh so sad to read this. I hope you and your family will soon accept and understand what happened maybe it's Gods plan. But for now i know it is still hurt like a fresh wound but soon you will all be back to normal..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel like your in deepest pain this days..what happened to your family is a sad part of your life. i hope that everything will be back to normal. fighting mommy kitten.šŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank Pupucutie, it was so devastated indeed but we shall accept the reality but for now, we let ourselves grieve for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, until you can accept that she's not around anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a different kind of story. I can tell, there's something crazy going in your mind, maybe. It was a good read though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you remona. I just tried to put myself in the shoes of the passing soul or atleast just my imagination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling of being alone, the pain of seeing your love ones cried over your lifeless body. Reading your article makes me sad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry that all my works since the accident was brought sadness to my readersšŸ˜„.

$ 0.00
2 years ago