Small things that I ignore to do then I regret a lot later.

11 34
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

July 31-5

It's Friday midnight now here in my part of the universe lol. (Friday-Sunday draft)

Hello, beautiful people of this awesome platform. How do ya all?

The absence of Rusty from most of my previous articles will not hinder me in writing and sharing with you my thought and experiences. So, this time I will elaborate on the few things that I failed to do and regret not doing in any way later.

1. Not bringing my umbrella when going out.

Unsplash.com

When I was preparing to go out specifically going to work I have this attitude to remove the things in my bag that I think have no use for the day. If I saw the weather is sunny I am confident that there is no rain the whole day and this causes me to leave my umbrella at home.

Then while on the motorcycle ride the weather suddenly becomes gloomy and the dark clouds accumulated and dark ones appear suddenly then there the rain came without hesitation. To this time and situation, I regret a lot why I did not bring my umbrella with me lol.

2. To pee a few seconds before a long ride.

Unsplash.com

You definitely laugh at me for this I'm sure lol. It happened that I regularly drank a large glass of warm water when I woke up from night sleep which causes me to urinate from time to time. 2 to 3 times I used the comfort room before leaving the house.

One time my partner hurriedly called me from outside and told me to hurry up because we are leaving right away and because of that I forgot to use the toilet before leaving. I thought I could hold on until I reach my work to release the unnecessary water in my system, but unfortunately, I did not hold on so long which resulted in me cutting my trip and stopping at one of the famous fast food chains in town to urinate lol. Thankfully, there is no line of people in the toilet at that time. Just imagine how hard to hold your bursting urinary tract while on the line for the toilet lol.

3. To eat before a church service

Unsplash.com

One time when I was rushing for the last hour of church service I forget to eat at least a snack before going. In the church, while the pastor is preaching my tummy is also rumbling because of hunger lol. The worst is I began to sweat cold endlessly and seems my surroundings become blurry already, so what I did is close my eyes and stay intact in my seat until everything is done. It turns out that I nap on and off during the whole service and my mind can't concentrate on the biblical texts that the preacher is reading and explaining. If only I eat even a piece of biscuit before going maybe I did not experience that horrible feeling. Since then I never leave for church without anything in my tummy to digest.

4. Ignoring my father's invitation to have a short vacation in the province.

My late loving father

Seems this is so simple but this one is my biggest regret after all.

October 2021, my sister called me and told me that my father want to talk to me. He immediately asks me to go home for a while to witness the halving of our small land upon my siblings and me. But because of the pandemic ( restrictions are still heightened during that time ) and the fare going to the province was very expensive I just told my father to proxy me, that I trust everything to him for my part of the lot. I heard him sigh saying that even a day or two of vacay could do if I can't leave my work too long. But because of too many obstacles plus I have not enough budget for the travel that makes I ignored my father's request but I promise him that I will go home in December that same year.

Unfortunately, the worst comes ahead of time, he passed away next to my sister-in-law. It's December, the first week of December. Yes, I did go home to my lifeless father's burial😭. I fulfilled my promise to him but all my plans for us never come true because instead of a happy vacation we mourned their early passing. This devastated me so much. I did share everything here in my previous articles too. Since then I regret a lot not having time to spend with my father. If I only know what the coming days hold for him I should have taken the risk of the pandemic just to be with him.


There are a lot more things that I ignore to do and regret later.

How about you guys, did you experience the same way as me too?

If you do you can share it in the comment box below and I would be glad to read them all.

Again thank you for your unwavering support awesome readers, commenters, upvoters, and likers though I am not too active on the platform nowadays. More blessings to come to us both to this platform and our hustling outside the online world.

*The lead image was edited by me tru canva app.

Article #143
Published: July 31, 2022
Time: 11:05 PM PH 
All images are  used and owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

L🧡ve,

Kendy42

8
$ 1.71
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

Comments

Regret is like a poison to our body that will drains our energy. It convinces us that if we forgive ourself it would be irresponsible, and would make us a bad person. I think that's not true because all of us makes mistakes that we regretted, but it hepls us to learn from our past, and make better choices in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww that hurts. I feel the pain and the regret but your father loves you so surely he understands. Big hug my dear.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, sis. Yes, he surely loves me that he even understands my absence on every occasion that we should have to celebrate together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi naman 🥺 I mean, kung sana maluwag lang lahag that no? Tsk. Sorry about your pudrabels 🥺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun nga ganda, laking pagsisisi ko nun gang ngayon pero ano pa nga ba ang magagawa ko tapps na eh😢.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are also things and situations in my life that I'm regretting so hard because of ignoring some important things that really affect me now. But I'm still hoping for the best to happen in the future.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think regrets are part of our life already but that depends on how we dealt with them is the most important now though some are hard to recover.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gonna admit that there are instances that I regret for ignoring things

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Seems we can't avoid doing things that we regret after our failure to do ahead or on time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Kendy, I am very sad about your father's passed away my friend. I can understand your regret dear, but you also could not have predicted this. May your father's soul rest in peace... 🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello Ellen dear, thank you for your comforting words as always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago