Second chance

20 47
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Hello everyone! It's nice to be back again to read.cash platform. This is my second account since my first was not that successful because I am not active posting articles for a long time. I hope this time I will be able to enjoy my journey here. Hope to meet friends here too.

Second chances should not go in vain.

I know to myself that I'm not good in constructing and making a good topic, especially in grammar so please bare with my writing guys, I want to learn and improve what I have, so please don't hesitate to correct me or suggest something that can help me grow. I still need guidance from those ahead of me and ready to share something to a newbie like me. I will appreciate every little things that you can contribute to my journey here to be able for me to not lost that second chance.

I want to express my sincere gratitude to ms. @nheng1118 for suggesting that I will create another account to start anew. Thank you sis, I appreciate that much! And also to Parotchie a.k.a. @Ruffa for upvoting my last published article to my old one. It boost my confidence to do more but unfortunately I need to create new one to start all over again. I hope guys you will join and guide me to this journey in this platform.

I am Kendyket @noise.cash

And my name here is obviously derived from it just added 42 for my read.cash account. Let me tell you a short story why I choose Kendy as my username.

When Kendy was just a kitten.

Kendy was my favorite cat, I called him Kendy boy. I rescued him when he was still a kitten together with his kitten sister that I named Kala. Somebody dumped them nearby a vacant lot along our way to the market( talipapa ). I first saw Kala when I got home late from work in the evening roaming in the street so fragile and hungry. I brought her home and give her food, she ate all the food that I offered her. In the morning when I'm about to passed by the vacant lot I heard a faint meow of a kitten. I looked around as I can't see any along the way, so I tried to peek under a unrepaired owner jeepney alongside the way, there I saw a kitten unable to stand and covered with soil. I hurriedly picked it up and brought it home. After cleansing it with damp clothes I give some food to eat and the kitten hurriedly finished it all, the kitten was male so I named him Kendy. After he ate I let him sleep, and he sleep about 3 days straight after every meal. After that he begin to explore the house, playing and chasing with his sibling. Kendy boy has a dislocated front right paw but despite of that it cannot hinder him to be a jolly kitty. Since then we cuddle every time that I'm at home. He sleep in my lap rendering his most therapeutic snores. I loved hearing that especially when I am not in the mode or when I am stress and tired. Kendy grows handsome and bubbly, his meows was different from the others although they are all have their own diction I guess. But Kendy was especial, I recognized him even how far he is when he meows. Unfortunately I am not able to record one of them.

Kendy bids goodbye.

Kendy sitting on my shoulder

To this day I still cried when I remember the day that I lost my Kendy boy. It makes me realized that I am not a real loving fur parent, giving them home and feeding them is not enough, I am not ready to the bigger obligation a real fur parent can give, which is bringing them to the vet. Especially this days that I have no work to support our needs, I'm just depending everything to my hubby which has a salary just enough for our basic needs. In Kendy's case, I thought that he is already well from his illness after giving him home remedy medicine. He was well then for a few weeks, running after the cat girls, grappling with others for the food and loves to sit on my shoulder while I'm doing house chores. I remember that we had a selfie photo also for one of the task g i v e a w a y of ms.@YourHighness at noise.cash.

Kissy

Untill one day when I decided to adopt our neighbors kitten suffering from seizure, because they just let the kitty roam outside after its attack, I saw one time lying in a wet cement on the side walk helplessly and unable to move after the seizure, so I brought it home to clean and give some water. I named her Kissy. I observed that everytime Kissy seizures Kendy watching her, nudge his head towards her. Then after a few days Kendy begin to skip his meal, I thought at first that he is just full untill he completely not eating anymore. Upon holding Kendy I saw a lump on his left chin, I told hubby what could that be and what could we do but gain no attention. It really hurt me that I can't do anything that time, if only I can offer a few years of my life just to save him I will do it then. But unfortunately I lost him after three days😭. Kissy was then get well, she seizures no more, only that she is maybe half blind and deaf now. My friends told me that maybe Kendy took away Kissy's ailment with him to his grave, to let Kissy live a normal and happy life.

To sum it all, my user name is for the loving memory of my beloved cat named KENDY. In this way I can still feel his presence though I still had his siblings with me, they are siblings because they are all my babies even though I rescued them in different places and time.

Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty

I hope you enjoy reading my article today. Feel free to comment and likes. I appreciate that so much.

Thank you.

7
$ 4.31
$ 3.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

Same here, this is my second account. Simula kasi nanganak ako hindi na ako naging active. By the way, welcome back sa atin sa read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, welcome sa atin muli hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back to Read.cash! I hope this time you do well and enjoy your time here. Kendy looked like a cuddly kitty. I'm sorry you lost him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the warm welcome☺️. Yes he is, sweet and cuddly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yoshiiiiii, may nee account na mas maigi yan. Try mo na din maki interact sa other, interaction is the key hihi.

Anyways, wawa naman si Kendy ang cutie cutie pa naman nya 😥.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis! You inspired me a lot you know hehe. Thanks sa advice at suporta, and I will do that for sure. 🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyyy, go go go 💪💪🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello po. Sayang naman po yung old acct mo. Di bale, it's no too late to start over. Welcome back!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po sa warm welcome☺️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..hehe ayan may bago ka na account, be active nalang ulit para di matagged as spam 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis! Oo gawin ko ng maganda ang paglalakbay ko dito, atleast 1 article per day. Salamat sa pagdalaw☺️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..change pic ka na din para di ka mukhang robot hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga noh, diko pa pala napapalitan yan si robot. Salamat sa suporta sissy. Saya saya ko☺️.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Open your sponsorship blocks din pala sis 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay! May ganyan dun pala hehe, sige sis salamat ulit...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

NP sis more Articles to come 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Listed topics to be constructed na hehe. Salamat sainyo talaga. Aja! Na to😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

anyare sa first account mo ate? chismosang palaka lang ang peg :)..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagged as spammed bebe, kaya ayun nagpanibago na lang ako. Matagal din kasing di ako nakapapost ng article dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awwwtss...bakit po nagkakaganun ang account?

$ 0.00
2 years ago