Random adrenaline rush

12 22
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Hello there awesome read cash family, how are you my dearest? As for me, I was in a short time in making all my tasks for the whole day although it was my off day that was supposed to be my resting moment it's just the opposite.

Please forgive that I had not enough chances to visit every article of you that pop up to my notification every time that I open this site but believe me I am trying to catch up when time permits.

However, Again I am here to share those random events that made my adrenaline rush in no time that mostly happen when I was a child.


I can fly

We are wandering in far fields with my friends after long hours of bathing from the river. We catch shells (suso) too and put them in a container made up of bamboo trunks. I was the one who carried the container when we decided to go home. We are five or six in the group together with my younger brother.

While walking we suddenly heard someone is calling from afar, my brother pointed out to the opposite mountain and we saw my classmate with his troops (they were the bully in our school.) They called out to us bad names and anything that can trigger you to get angry as a kid lol. We do the same to and even challenge them to box by showing our fist boxing a cap as if it's the bully's head lol. We are not afraid of them because they were too far to get to us but when they started to run down the mountain trailing an animal's path towards us all of my companions started to run away lol. I called to them to wait but no one is bother to stop to wait for me, and because I was so chubby before so I can't run fast while carrying the container of the shells but when I heard the leader of the bullies approaching near and treating to beat us I suddenly had the strength and speed to run away from them. The bullies shouting from behind so instead of trailing the side of a stone wall between the creek and the field I choose to jump from the top down to the other side and passed those who ran ahead of me lol. Take note, I was the turtle in the group but I outrun them and was able to fly from the height of the stone wall down to the other side lol. I guess that was my adrenaline rush because of my fear of the bullies. Thankfully, we met one uncle who was attending to his carabao along the path so the bullies stop to after us.

I save you

One sunny afternoon, some of the village folks were bathing in the river, young and adults. Everybody was enjoying the clear and refreshing cold water. Others are jumping from a tree trunk down to the water that made huge splashes when reaching down. I still don't know how to swim by that time so we are just staying in the shallow part near the river banks.

Together with us was my cousin from Manila, he doesn't know how to swim too so I told him not to go beyond the stone a few meters away from the shallow part of the river because the water might flash him to the middle when someone will jump from the tree trunk. I came up out of the water and hung out to a stone to catch some sunshine to relieve my coldness when suddenly I saw my cousin drowning behind the others. I called out his name but nobody hears me. To my fear that something bad might happen to him, I quickly jump to the water and grabs him to his hair. I struggled so much to drag him to the shallow part because he is bigger than me, my mucus was already dripping and I also drank a lot of water before I got him up. Thankfully he was safe after aside from drinking a lot of water just like me lol. From then on I was eager to learn to swim.

Ride not crawl

My best friend and I went out to visit our grandparents on the other side of the village. When we went home we met his younger brother towing their horse. My best friend asks her brother if we can ride the horse for a while in the flattened part of the trail. He agreed and hold the horse to stop for us to mount it. She went up first then I followed after I settled to the horseback it suddenly kicked and jumped then run so fast that ends us falling to a shallow cliff. The horse even jumps over us when it goes back lol. I was dropped face down while my best friend was lying on her back, I saw her eyes open big when the horse jump over us. After that, we crawled our way out from the cliff as if nothing happened although we suffer a few scratches all over our legs and hands. She feels pain in her right limb that seems dislocated but after a few stretching and massaging her joint it went well a little. I assist her while walking home, I feel nothing along the way but after a rest a bit when arrived home the accident finally sank into me. It makes me nervous about the possibility that we could be dead by that time. I already began to feel the pain from my scratch at that moment too. Thus, my adrenaline rush has a big help for me to be able to survive such circumstances lol.


Writer's note:

The bully became my close friend when we grow up, he was my mother's cousin by the way.

In times of sudden circumstances, we really can't predict what was our reactions will be, then out of the blue, we just did what was done to survive. It's our adrenaline rush that saves. The same effect when we watch a movie that makes us very excited.

πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

Thank you my dearest for being with me again. My heart goes out to all of youπŸ’œ.

All images used were from Unsplash.

Always remember that

"I love you all🧑🧑🧑."

Article #88 2-14
Published: February 24, 2022
Time: 12:34 AM PH 
All images used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

Love,

Kendy42🧑

8
$ 3.67
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

Brings me back to the good old days!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No boring days back then po hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha memories. Wagas yong nauna, wagas talaga mga bully noin ano ahahaha. Ako naman di nakaranas ng Ganyan. Maalma ako if ever haha. Pero because kf this naaalala ko din childhood memories ko. Sarap bumalik though yong iba mejo malabo na. Pero teka pala, naalala ko noon takot na takot ako sa pabo tapos HAHAHAHAHA. Ang dami nong nadadaanan ko sa shortcut baga papunta sa bahay tapos naka formation pa sila. Mapapakaripas ka mandin talaga ng takbo aguyy ahahaha. Ang masasayang ala ala talaga ee no 😍😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wahaha, yong pabo p nman dika tlaga tatantanan gay no mike enriquezπŸ˜…, mabibilis din silang tumakbo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to be bullied before, yun nga lang ang saya ng panahon dati. Pure happiness, no pain and sadness

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din dati pero kapag nasukol na ayun palaban na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article also brings me back to memories hehe. My childhood is always playing outside the house. Now, kids are all glued to their iPad. I am happy that your enemies became your friends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, kids before only wants to play with their friends outside compare to now. New tech slows the physical activities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Kendy, your memories were very interesting. It is interesting that you said that the bully became your best friend in the future. Thank God you stayed safe and sound from the horse accident. God has been with you in all these happens. So it is clear that when our adrenaline levels rise, we become very powerful to save our lives.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right dear, God is with me that He never allows bad things to happen to me during those times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful childhood memories. The pranks done that made you run and raise your body temperature. Happy memories... I know how to run and fly now after several years... it all depends on the adrenaline... hahaha... thanks for sharing memories of your childhood. I enjoyed reading you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I could not imagine doing those when I'm in my normal state lol. Happy to see you here in my article dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago