Music nostalgia

12 34
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

June 16-6

Hey, awesome read cashers. Hopefully, all of you enjoying the day at its best.

Today is Thursday, June 16, 2022. And what I am going to share with you was yesterday's experience while I was riding the jeepney on my way to our meet-up place (my partner)

What usually the jeepneys music was all Pinoy and foreign rap songs in which they press the bass button to its maximum that you could barely hear the voice of your seatmates.

When the music plays I can't enjoy it because the sound was destroying my eardrum lol. You can call me an old maid and that is true, I mostly enjoy mellow music and oldies which were played in a medley during the 80s and 90s.

Last night my ride was mellow too. Mr driver played that classic one in a medley. My thought went back to the past and the nostalgia of being a teen with my folks and friends under the full moon while listening to this kind of music was almost a perfect bonding.

We used to go for a picnic on the river banks at night with the other young adults. And while we were walking the distance from the village to the picnic site they always carry a cassette tape and played that kind of music.

You can barely feel the tiredness of 15-20 minutes of walking when you are in a group adding up the music that plays in the air.

Some events such as the pre-wedding celebration which is happening the night before the wedding day was full of musical and dancing activities too, we called these "bisperas."

Young single adult girls are invited to sit in the middle or of the decorated and intended area for the happenings and when the events started some guys could request and pay for a song for them to have a chance to dance to their chosen lady. At this moment also mostly courtship happens lol.

The events will end only when no more is wanted to dance or in short the guys has no more money to pay for a dance lol. Then the emcee finally announces the end of the event and the charge table people will now collect all the income and after the total will surrender the cash to both parties the groom and bride.

This kind of event also happened during fiestas. We called this "pasosyal." And most of the music played before was slow rock, mellow, and sometimes rock music too.

While I'm serious after a few minutes of reminiscing the past the music from the jeep turn to OPM which makes me go back to my senses instantly lol. Though I still enjoy the kind of it because the genre was good in the ear to hear without that heavy bass and too loud sound from the speaker.

Been drafting this article since afternoon and just now am about to publish lol.

So I think that is all for now awesome readers. Thank you again lovely souls for the support.

Always remember that,

"I love you all🧡🧡🧡."

The two images in this article were grabbed from my cousin's Facebook, and the lead image is from Youtube. All credit to them.

Article #136
Published: June 16, 2022
Time: 9:2 PM PH 
All images are  used and owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

L🧡ve,

Kendy42

8
$ 0.36
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.02 from @Ellen.he
+ 1
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

Comments

My dear Kendy, Nostalgic music has strong ties to our past memories. And sometimes listening to them drowns us in our sweet past. The memories of your youth were very beautiful, my friend, I enjoyed reading them. How that days, such relationships were more beautiful and purer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed my dear, music attributes so much to our life both the past and present.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never seen or experience this one here in the province

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Baka dina uso sainyo ang ganyan sis hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I am in the province, it is inevitable to see people celebrating. Unlike in the city, everyone has different lives hehe. I like the province better.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In the province is pangmasa ang celebration, unlike in the city na private ang event sa mga function halls, pangrich baga hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I loved the "bisperas" sounds very entertaining and a good opportunity for young people to confess their feelings, music is always the best language, brings back memories and gives you energy to carry on and a way of entertainment and joy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Absolutely my dear, those were the days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suddenly remember when our barangay is having the bisperas for fiesta, when a guy suddenly approach me and asked me if he can dance with me after he pays the music that he choose for us to dance and I just run away, hahahahhaha. If I'm not mistaken I was just sixteen that time and I'm really scared of boy's specially stranger. I literally cry when the sk chairman ask me to dance the guy as the guy already payed the music, I really don't want to dance and so I went home crying, hahahahhaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaaha, grabe ka nman sis, tinakbuhan mo talaga yong guy? 😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tawag niyan samin ay "Bayle" hehe. I remember uupo kami sa chairs at may kukuha samin para isayaw pero may bayad hahaha. Those were the days talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe, masarap sariwain ang nakalipas sis ;D

$ 0.00
1 year ago