Dart-throwing; a new hobby

14 30
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

April 14-8

This recent past couple of weeks my partner spend his money ordering equipment for his newly found hobby.

Which I think is a better way to spend his free time than playing online games without moving his body.

Image source link below

Let's check out what was Dart game all about. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Darts

Darts is both a professional
shooting sport and a traditional 
pub game. Darts are commonly played
in the United Kingdom and the 
The Republic of Ireland, and 
recreationally enjoyed around the 
world.

Equipment for dart throwing is DARTBOARD, DARTS, and PLAYING DIMENSIONS. You can click the link above for more information about the game.

My partners Darts

So, by now my partner manage to buy some dart pins and borrowed a dartboard from my good friend who happened a player of darts before, and since she is not active in the game now she lend us her dartboard. She's is busy dancing in Zumba for her fitness maintenance lol.

My partner and his troops are playing during their free time and planning to put up a tournament. This would be attended by their friends and some dart enthusiast in the area.

To my knowledge, my partner was once a dart player when he is younger. They played and win some sort of tournament. But it was stopped when his family needed delivery assistance for their family business.

Since then he never played it again.

At first, I wasn't sure that he can continuously do this kind of game again because based on the passed he was just eager the first time and then lost interest after.

But I think I was wrong this time. He even cut his cellphone time during his stay at home to practice his focus and perfect his throwing.

I saw that he is enjoying the game.

For me, this could be a great start that he loves what he was doing. And I even want to join him while he is playing although I was not good at it lol.

This is now our latest pastime and a bonding activity aside from checking out our phones.


Today and tomorrow are holidays in the Philippines. So for sure many of you, Filipino fellows were on your getaway tour now. Enjoy and be safe guys.

But for us that can't afford an outing were just enjoying our staycation lol.

But this coming week the whole staff of our spa will have an outing too in a resort nearby. Hopefully, the weather will cooperate and it will not rain so that we enjoy the pool swimming hehe.

Our lady boss informed us ahead last week to prepare. This could be the nearest getaway for us because our previews were in Batangas.

Nonetheless, we are still thankful, at least we have this time to enjoy the company of each other, unlike the last two years in which we just stayed at home because of covid.

I missed also the long ride. Hopefully, this could be the next activity for this summertime.

Going to the beach is best too. The splash of the seawater and wind blows are so very tempting. Burying under the sand, swimming without ceasing until you get sunburned, ugh! That feels so good.

Well, that was me dreaming while wide awake lol.

That is for now my dearest family, THANK YOU again for being with me to this article.

@mommykim and @BCH_LOVER thank you to both of you for renewing your love and support for me. You are both fabulous and so sweet. More income is coming to all of us!

Always remember that,

"I love you all🧡🧡🧡."

Article #116
Published: April 14, 2022
Time: 11:15 PM PH 
All images are  used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

Love,

Kendy42🧡

12
$ 3.51
$ 3.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

Maganda Yan friend na nakasabay ka sa hilig ng asawa mo. Bonding din Yan sa inyong dalawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako marunong mglaro ng darts sis. Wla akong power dyan bka iba matamaan ko hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh! I was just looking for darts sa shopee kanina, sis hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa din maglaro ng dart sis maam hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati nagplano akong bumili ng dart, kasi maganda siyang laruin. Lalo na't ma bulls eye talaga heheeh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakarelax din maglaro neto lil sis lalo pag may kaaway ka, imagine mo n lang na yong kaaway mo yong dartboard para bulls eye lagi hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No holiday for me for I still have to work lol!

My brother was into darts. I'm not sure if he still practices until now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay lang yan Sir double pay nman hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oii magandang game yan ah, naalala ko high school day yong tag mumurahin na ganyan meron kami tas nilalaro din namin. Kagigil kapag di manlang na reach yung dart board aguy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din puro sablay nung una pero kalaunan makukuha mo din hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Kendy, it's great that your husband is taking up the sport again. Of course, exercising is much better and more useful than mobile games, which force us to sit still. I hope you have a good summer full of memories, my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello dear! Yes, it's better this way to spend his time than those unproductive online games.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Throwing darts seems like a nice and fun thing to do. I lt looks easy but I'm sure that it is harder than it looks. I would like to learn how it is done someday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It needs a lot of practice before you can do the right throwing though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago