They give me a reason not to talk to them

28 34
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Lead Image

We have a different story about why we ignore people who were close to us before, and the main reason for all of these is either we hurt them or they hurt us. I bet you will not avoid them if they didn't do something wrong to you right? However, it usually happens when the communication is no longer healthy and you need to cut it out.

There is nothing wrong if you will end your relationship with those toxic people. You need to secure your peace of mind. It's not healthy if you will gonna hold and stay with them. Worst you will never experience being happy again.

This year, I cut a lot of people in my life. I feel suffocated by their act. One that I avoided is my family relatives. Just because they are relative elders to me they are always right? I guess not all the time. I am no longer a kid to be controlled, but it doesn't mean I want to rebel with them. I already know my rights and I know that I'm doing it right. Elders often use their age to manipulate us to follow them even though we already have our own mindset, as if they own us. Exchanging hurtful words with them will not gonna help to defend me. It will look like I am not different from them either. I want to give myself a distinction. I don't want to be like them. Besides, respect will be given if the people are deserving, not because they are entitled to it.

Next are some friends that I thought will treat me the same way. The saying is really true if you got everything that will benefit them they will stay, but if you have nothing they will slowly disappear. You're lucky if there is still remains but if not, much better than faking yourself just to be fit with them. Having many friends is cool but getting one true friend that will be there for you no matter what happens is priceless. They are like a soul mate destined for you.

I cut my communication with these people after I realize I am only being used. I received a lot of stories that they will talk behind my back and face me like a concerned thoughtful family/friend because they will ask a favor after by it. If I don't grant what they want they will count again and reminisce their endless help that was done before as if I owe to them my whole life, for me to feel guilty. They are mad because I don't want to talk to them, for what? I am just a relative that they gossip to others. I am just relative that they can mess with because they think of themselves as if a high people and can't be reached. Why do they still need me? Haha. Maybe today they have what I haven't but it's okay 'cause they can't do what I can.

But it's over now. That trick doesn't affect me anymore. I had enough. Tolerating them with their behaviors is letting myself be controlled over and over again.


Closing thoughts

Image Source

Silence doesn't mean you are a coward. You just don't want to see yourself adopting stingy attitudes. You know you are better than them and show it through your behaviors.

People can cover their faces with thick make-ups but it will still fade and soon will reveal their true colors. So, you should know whom to trust and whom you gonna let stay in your life. Cut them out if they are not healthy for you.


Thanks for reading! :)

Let's catch up here:

Noise Cash: https://noise.cash/u/Kelzy

Twitter: https://twitter.com/itsmekelzi

Telegram: @kelzyspeaks

15
$ 9.07
$ 8.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 6
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Absolutely agree with your content. We must be assertive, empathetic, but at the same time, we must have our own criteria of who we are close to. Toxic people do not add anything productive in your life, they only subtract, they take away your peace, tranquility and happiness. The best option is to stay away. Very interesting content, I liked it a lot. Greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cutting ties with a toxic relative/s feel so great and lighter. Haha You did the right thing girl!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My ears are clapping now to hear not their voices hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is liberating to cut ties with toxic people.. you made the right decision...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko na kawalan yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang talaga wala akong ka close na kahit sino dito. I mean, mas better na yung ganon kesa magkaroon ng mga tao sa paligid mo na sobrang toxic, tsss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman nadala na. May gusto makipag kaibigan gusto niya labas kami minsan girl a tas may edad na sakin sinabi ko sige lang te di kasi ako nalabas hehe nilalagyan ko na agad barrier sarili ko natrauma na ko sa mga pinakisamahan ko ng maayos in the end nanunumbat tsaka yung mga secret pinakakalat. Hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to avoid people especially if they are toxic haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hindi nalang magvolunteer pumasok sa basurahan e char hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the same, Ate. It's been years since I decided to cut ties with Mama's aunts. Well, I hadn't cut it officially but I just don't mind them now. Ni 'di ko na nga iniisip na nasa kabilang bahay lang sila eh. Kasi napaka-toxic nila, as in. Kaya 'di din ako nanghinayang na 'di ko na sila kinikibo. Mga tumatandang paurong eh. Pero don't worry, Ate. Madami namang pwedeng pumalit sa kanila eh. Including me, rightuuuuu? 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba? Di porket nakakatanda sila palagi silang tama. May utak ka na e tas papakialaman ka pa akala mo naman talaga concern. Sasagap lang ng balita.

Ay hehe true yan. Ampunin na kita 😂 Chos. Wala pa pala ako pambuhay hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeee. Para namang 'di natin alam mga ginagawa natin kaya lagi silang naka-bantay. Parang mga ano lang. Kapag ganito, ginugupit talaga dapat. 😂

Mabait ako, Ate saka di ako mapili sa ulam. Ampunin mo na akooo, mga bet ko inuulam mo eh. Hahaha! XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No mercy for them. How could they do so!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because they think they are high person and you need to get bow to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit nga kaya ganun sis noh? Kung sino pa ang kamag anak sila pa ang naninira sa atin sa ibang tao..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung traydor daw wala sa labas nasa loob lang yan. Yung mas nakakakilala sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proven ko yan sis.. Sa mga relatives ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same na same. Baka magkamag anak talaga yung kamag anak ko tas iyo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha..napatawa mo ako ah..hehehehe..baka nga..charot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes if everything is toxic then it's time to cut off toes with everything, escape the world for a moment, find a good place to unwind and find a spot in which the place could understand your pain. However its not that easy, the reality is too hard to accomplish that that's why it's better to avoid than continue the toxicity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right bebe. It's better to ignore and don't talk anymore atleast you didn't say hurtful words like they did it to you. Mag isip sila ng mag isip ano nagawa nila bakit di ka na nakikipag usap. I think mas masakit ng sobra yun kesa sa pinagsasabi nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you cut off ties with those toxic relationships. This is why I am very picky when it comes to friends and I usually don't get attached to people so that I can easily drop them anytime that start being toxic 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also do that now Kushy. I don't give attachment when people wants to be friends of me. I put a barrier immediately so that it will not cause affection and will start to care for that person. I'm gonna love myself first more than anyone except my mom. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good Kelzy 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can sense your anger in this write-up, you are very right by cutting them off, many don't like us yet they pretend to. We need to be careful with friends that we keep

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we don't need to fake ourselves just to be like by them. It's much better to be alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have all the right to cut ties with them sis, as we need to live freely for what we want and know our limitations as well. Toxic people should all be gone in our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They should volunteer themselves to get in their place in the trash char hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago