A Must Know Before Deciding to have a Braces

31 41
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Lead Image

We all have imperfections and it's normal to feel shy especially when it is visible to others. We wish we can hide it so that they cannot use it to hurt us. The crazy fact is, those people who teased our imperfections are also imperfect. We'll what can we do? We cannot please everyone's called standards.

Social media nowadays is one of the poisons that slowly kills the mental health of the young generation. They thought all beautiful things posted are true and it's sad some will do crazy things to have it. There's no problem dreaming about it as long you will get it legally.

One is still a trend today is braces. Most think it's a design only for their teeth and didn't think about the consequences after they got it.

So for today's article, I'll tell you what you must know before deciding to have braces. I'm not that expert but I will share with you my experiences.


Last February 19, 2021 mom sent me money to go visit a dentist. She said the money is for the brace, she wants my teeth to be fixed because since I was a kid my Uncle and Aunty teased me like a horse. They said I look like my grandma Letecia (sister of my grandfather) because our teeth protrude our lips and our ortho case is called overbite.

Image Source

Look at my teeth before. Haha.

But I don't care because she is very kind to me and love me so much unlike my true grandparents and their child (My Aunty and Uncle) who always says down words to me.

Yes I, sometimes envy others but I didn't think much about it because my priority before is my tuition fee. At first, I don't want to use it to have braces but mom gets mad so I don't have a choice.

I went to the dental clinic carrying $115 or P6,000 with me. I get knowledge from my classmate that the downpayment for having a brace is $100, so $115 is enough in case there is an additional charge and I didn't get it wrong because my bill for the first assessment is exactly $115.

The case of my teeth cost $980 or P49k (installment payment). I get shocked because where I will get that amount? I don't think mom will continue to give me money to finance my brace even she wants my teeth to be fixed.

I looked stressed even I'm smiling 🥲 Huhuhaha!

This is the first thing you must know! Having braces is very expensive and you need to be responsible for what you get started. My mistake is I didn't research first and just listen to my classmate which is I didn't understand. Huhuhaha!

Second thing is, you cannot eat properly. 6 days after I got braces I celebrate my birthday. I cried because it's so painful. My head feels like going to crack. My teeth are moving every time I open it. I can't eat my favorite fried chicken and even the cake.

Sorry for this disturbing photo haha

You think it's easy? No! You will suffer from this bracket and wires. My gums get swollen for 1 month. I told mom that I want to take it off but she get mad and said it's normal. Oh God help me!

Crying days! Haha
Swollen cheeks! Haha

The next month is still painful but it's already tolerable. I can take the pain physically but financially is heartbreaking. For 6 months mom shoulder my monthly adjustment because I'm studying at that time and struggling to pay my tuition fee. I have a small business that's why somehow I can manage to survive haha

Months go by, I already accepted the fact that these braces will hurt me for a long!

Shorty hair. Ey!

Look at the improvement haha. So sorry for the face!

The cute horse haha lol

I take back my regrets because I see the improvement of my teeth. It also gives me the knowledge to take care of it. I don't want the bacteria or tartar to destroy my teeth.

Watch this. This is very satisfying when all those hard calculus removed!

It's hard to admit but we have this tartar and calculus in our teeth and it's normal. However, it will get serious if now that you know about it but still ignore it.

If you don't have a budget to have braces maybe deep cleaning is advisable for you. Don't neglect those bacterias because they will slowly eat you.

Visit near dental clinics soon :)

Hope you get knowledge from this article even it contains a lot of my selfies. Haha

Thanks for reading! :)


Hi! Let's connect to my other socials (✿^‿^)

Noise Cash | Twitter | Telegram

12
$ 2.91
$ 2.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 6
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Siiiiss, you are so beautiful. I love your eyes. You are right, grabe yung influence ng social media sa mental health ng kabataan ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku dapat talaga Hindi narin ako magpapabraces hehe nakakatakot namn Yan ..pero maganda naman Yan kapag maayus lang pagkakabit Ng mga braces..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako nanakot a haha 😂 try mo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwde narin naman kaso may bumabagabag sa isip ko .hehe...baka sa susunod na taon magpapakabit ako Ng braces ...astig din nmn Yan Ang ma aaline Ang ngipin ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap nga daw braces pag bago pa.. pero ang ganda na ah sana all.. ako din pangit ipin ko kaloka 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahal magpaganda takte! 😹 Madami na sana ako ipon. Nanghihinayang ako na hindi e haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mahal talaga .. mahal maintenance magpaganda 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman ds gurl, hehehe..Tiis ganda ba beh,hehehe..

Noong bata pa ako, gustung gusto ko talaga magpabrace kaso di namin afford eh,hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just recently, my friend told me about a story her dentist told her. Someone just came by the clinic and asked the dentist to have her teeth braced. The dentist was confused because her teeth is nice already and it would be damaged if it would have braces. When asked why you want braces, the girl just replied, "for fashion". Whew!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah tripping din e ako na gusto na tu matanggal 🤯 kala niya siguro kadali lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi akong nagtatanong sa mga kakilala or classmates ko noon kung mahirap kumain. Tska lumaki din akong takot sa dentista, kasi tinatakot ako ng nanay ko palagi nung bata ako. huhu. Ngayon panget ng ngipin ko.

Legit na tiis ganda magpabraces huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag na ikaw matakot sa dentist kasi mas nakakatakot yung bacteria haha nakakasatisfied pag natanggal promise 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

syempre malaki na ko ngayon di nako takot. natanggalan na din ako ng impacted wisdom tooth. Pero mas kinakatakot ko yung magugutom ako HAHAHAHAHHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truee . You should wear braces if it is needed by your teeth not by the fashion instead. Ang sakit nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung iba kasi di nila gets para saan basta nagandahan lang ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga yan sis. Ung partnwr ko naka brace sya for 2 years and a half. As in tiis ganda lang talaga para mapaayos ang teeth. Mahal din pa deep cleaning dito sa manila jusko . Buti na lang, sabi nila maganda ipin ko hehee kaya no need magpa ganito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alagaan mo lang ng di na gumastos aguy. Dami ko na sana ipon 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron pa nga sya dati nalulunok na part ata ng brace un 😅😅

Oo nasa pag iingat yan. Sinabi ba sayo mga ilang mons pa yan??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bracket yun haha 😂

1 year na tu sa Feb 19 e. Baka 2 years more haha takte 28k pa balance ko dun e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jeskeeee laki pa pala. Sa recto ka na lang pagawa hahahahaa chariz!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No pain no gain, sorry for all the pain you had to go through, but damn bracing is so expensive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big hug to you. You had pain but I know you are a strong girl. Looked cute then & obviously now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mehehe! Thankyyy 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga nakabraces , Kita ko sa mga office mate ko before , Hindi sila pwede kumain ng kung ano ano Lalo Yung matitinga sila. Pero mas Lalo Kang naging pretty. Naol chix 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Mahirap magtinga haha yan isang struggle ko kaya di naglalafang pag nasa labas 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya lagi may baon na dental floss haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Its true sis. Having a braces is so painful at the first. I heard it from my manager because she decided to have a braces too. She said it's really hurt and there are a lot of days you have a hardly time to eat. You cannot sleep but now it's not painful anymore. We always be careful the braces because if it has a very cheap price, I know it's fake except those having a discount.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo te katakot pag mura baka imbes mag align yung ngipin magkatanggalan na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Dami ng nabiktima sa ganyan at naging rason pa na nasira yung ngipin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am wondering how much it cost to clean the teeth, I am also planning to fix my teeth by a dentist, I want to have a pasta on two teeth in front but first I need them to be removed then I'm planning make the dentist pull those remaining teeth on my gums that's already dead. I am wondering how much do I need to save in order to pay those operations on my teeth hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inquire ka muna bebe kung mga magkano tas yung process pano gawin para mapaghandaan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago