My favourite dishes

16 38
Avatar for KatinessEverdeen
1 year ago

7-oct-2022

Hello, read dot users

How are you all? And how you have spent your Friday? So far I have spent it by praying, cooking and drafting articles. So, in this article I will be talking about my favourite dishes, which I like to give myself as a great on my birthday, and I would also recommend to you that of you guys ever get a chance to visit Pakistan or India, then don't forget to add these dishes to your list. Believe me, you are going to love these dishes.

The first dish iam going to discuss is Biryani, which is my all time favourite dish.

Unsplash image

Biryani

Biryani is my favourite dish that I like to eat the most, yet iam skinny. I don't know why. Most people have probably have heared of Biryani, but for those who haven't, I recommend you to at least try it once, you are going to love it. And it's very simple to make.

Basically Biryani is rice mixed with either chicken, beef, or mutton. It's up to you whether you want to mix it with chicken, beef or mutton, I prefer to combine it with chicken. If you want to enhance its taste then don't forget to add yoghurt, turmeric powder and other spices.

Chicken tikka

The second most delicious dish is chicken tikka, it's the most popular dish in Pakistan and India. Traditionally chicken tikka can be served alone or with bread (Naan). Basically it's boneless chicken roasted or grilled with spices and yogurt. My mother also used other spices and fries to make it more spicy and tasty. Be sure to add this in your list while visiting Pakistan or India.

Lential Rice ( Daal Chawal)

This is my most favourite dish, it is known as lentil rice in English, and it is a classic Indian Subcontinental cuisine. If iam not mistaken, it is exclusively popular in Pakistan and India. In addition to being nurtritious meal, it consists of steamed rice and clocked lentils. Well, try it if you want to taste it for me it's healthy meal and delicious as well.

Custard

The last item I chose is sweet custard. I think custard is a great choice for dessert since everyone wants one after lunch or supper. I made this chocolate flavour custard, it might be looking like cake but it's custard, I have chosen choclate and almond flavour because it's my favourite flavour. Well before serving this custard must chill it for three or four hours in refrigerator. Well I simply made this for @Coolmidwestguy@Coolmidwestguy thank him for encouraging and motivating me when I was feeling hopeless and on the point of giving up. He will always have my undying appreaciation.

That's all for today. I hope you enjoyed reading it. Well don't forget to share your favourite dishes or the most famous dish of your country in the coment section so that I can get a chance to know your favourite dishes as well, and yeah don't forget me in your precious prayers.

Stay blessed, stay happy

Have a great weekend to everyone

Free images are from unsplash

-Katiness everdeen

10
$ 0.66
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Meher-Mah
+ 4
Sponsors of KatinessEverdeen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KatinessEverdeen
1 year ago

Comments

Omg, I start starving after reading your write-up. You mention all my favorite dishes, especially Biryani is just love.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With such dishes you shared with us, shows how you loved cooking and had an expertise in preparing such delicious meals. Actually it is only in social media that I have known Biryani, the most shared dish in noise cash . But no one did share how it is being cooked. Maybe it is cooked like arroz a la valenciana here in the Philippines, and may differ only in its ingredients. From photo and how you describe it , I think I would loved it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You made me crave for biryani lol! The place we usually go for that closed during the pandemic. I haven't tried other places yet but so far that is the best one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awh, why fear when Kate is here, whenever you wanted to taste it just lemme know I will be making them for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love all these meals specially biryani. I had a neighbour when I lived in Australia who gave me free biryani as he was a chef. It was amazing!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

When you will come to my country I will make all these delicious foods for you in free dear sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww that is very sweet. You really are a sweet person!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My sister used to work in UAE stayed there for 12 years and that's where she learned the dish Biryani. Though here in our country it's quite expensive to make such coz of the spices are expensive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Then that means you have already taste it here it just costs us almost 5$ will all the spices and chicken

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah i've tasted it already coz my sister ordered online one time coz she misses it but then she told me that the original taste of Biryani is much much better than the one we just ordered, hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhh custard is also my favourite one infact most of these are my favourite

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love custard in dessert so I always take it after lunch or supper

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the foods you've mentioned are all delicious my friend. I read also about Biryani from other articles. I could say that Biryani is one of the best foods in your country.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed biryani is not only famous but also delicious dish of our country don't miss to taste it sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have read many times about Biryani dish and I'm wanting to taste it. Some says that it's really delicious and nice to eat when the weather is cold.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed sis it's delicious if you want to make it feel free to text me I will tell you it's ingredients and method, believe me you gonna love it

$ 0.00
1 year ago